The Nightmare Before ChristmasThe Nightmare Before ChristmasThe Nightmare Before ChristmasThe Nightmare Before ChristmasThe Nightmare Before ChristmasThe Nightmare Before ChristmasThe Nightmare Before ChristmasThe Nightmare Before ChristmasThe Nightmare Before ChristmasThe Nightmare Before ChristmasThe Nightmare Before Christmas
The Nightmare Before Christmas

The Nightmare Before Christmas (1993)

Tired of scaring humans every October 31 with the same old bag of tricks, Jack Skellington, the spindly king of Halloween Town, kidnaps Santa Claus and plans to deliver shrunken heads and other ghoulish gifts to children on Christmas morning. But as Christmas approaches, Jack's rag-doll girlfriend, Sally, tries to foil his misguided plans.

Directors: Henry Selick

Cast: Danny Elfman, Chris Sarandon, Catherine O'Hara, William Hickey, and Glenn Shadix

Release Date: October 9, 1993

73 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
  • maxride827593
    maxride827593Tuesday, February 11, 2020 at 10:00 am
    i love it
    • fikovuti-157849175294
      fikovuti-157849175294Wednesday, January 22, 2020 at 6:38 am
      I decided to watch The Nightmare Before Christmas because I thought since it looked more Halloween than Christmas I decided it would be an interesting movie to watch so then I watched it and I enjoyed the fautures and I thought you guys should watch it too XD
      • beeberlin
        beeberlinTuesday, December 24, 2019 at 10:38 am55 popcorn
        I really love this movie because Tim Burton's film The nightmare before Christmas is one of the best movies that I have ever seen and I always suggest this wonderful movie 🎥!
        • ghost_dk_diemx
          ghost_dk_diemxTuesday, November 12, 2019 at 9:13 pm55 popcorn
          This movie is created by stop-motion animation (Which I suggest you try it you don't know what it is ask your parents or look it up) I usally watch the bonuses at the end of movies if I have them there really interesting if you wanna learn somethin' Any way this movie is halloween and Christmas pretty much intertwined. Jack skeleton and Zero go into the forest and enter the world of Christmas. Then Jack takes over Christmas for santa 🎅 but he comes from the world of Halloween... So he gives away gifts of horror to all the children but he really doesn't mean to. (Figure out all the rest by yourself I don't want to spoil it all for you) also this is a movie including lots of singing and so it you like that kind of thing this is the movie for you! (Check out the greatest show man movie review for another musical!!!!!) ;}
          • Golden crown 1Friday, November 8, 2019 at 7:54 pm
            I love this movie 👍
            • hungrybowl423
              hungrybowl423Sunday, October 27, 2019 at 9:57 am55 popcorn
              Nightmare Before Christmas is one of my favorite Halloween movies. My family watches it every year, and I highly recommend it.
              • jjFriday, November 2, 2018 at 11:15 am
                love it
                • legonerd6577
                  legonerd6577Friday, November 2, 2018 at 11:03 am55 popcorn
                  I have never watched this before an dit is really good . I love Halloween and Chirstmas and this was the perfect mix. Scary+Merry
                  • lulucreepypasta
                    lulucreepypastaSunday, October 21, 2018 at 7:44 am55 popcorn
                    This was such a great movie and the songs in the movie where amazing
                    • JcbY.Friday, October 12, 2018 at 8:07 pm
                      The Best Stop Motion Movie I Have Ever Seen. Also, wish Jack Skellington a good 25th year of nightmares.