UpUpUpUpUpUpUpUpUpUpUpUpUpUpUpUpUpUp
Up

Up (2009)

Carl Fredricksen spent his entire life dreaming of exploring the globe and experiencing life to its fullest. But at age 78, life seems to have passed him by, until a twist of fate (and a persistent 8-year old Wilderness Explorer named Russell) gives him a new lease on life.

Directors: Peter Docter, Pete Docter

Cast: Edward Asner, Christopher Plummer, John Ratzenberger, Bob Peterson, and Jordan Nagai

Release Date: May 28, 2009

75 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
  • avagracereviews
    avagracereviewsTuesday, December 31, 2019 at 12:38 pm55 popcorn
    I am an emotional mess after watching this movie. It has such a sweet love story and I love how Carl (the elderly man)learns that Russell (the boy scout)needs someone to love him just like Carl does and so they become close to one another and have a "father son bond" like no other. It is such a sweet movie that will leave you in tears and give you a lot to comprehend. 💕👍
    • BookLoverJDMonday, December 30, 2019 at 3:22 am
      Amazing! Probably the best animated film I've watched so far.
      • hungrybowl423
        hungrybowl423Tuesday, November 12, 2019 at 11:25 am44 popcorn
        I loved this movie! I could watch it over and over, yet notice something new every time. Warning, spoilers ahead! Disney’s “Up” is about an old man who loses his wife and sets off on an adventure of a lifetime. He meets a young scout who needs one last badge to become a senior scout- his “helping the elderly” badge. The two unwillingly pair up, and leave for Paradise Falls in a floating house. I highly recommend this movie, and I hope you like it too!
        • lines
          linesFriday, November 8, 2019 at 7:57 am44 popcorn
          It’s a good kids movie fun to watch try it
          • galixa
            galixaSaturday, March 9, 2019 at 6:56 am44 popcorn
            I think that everyone should watch this movie. Every time you watch the movie you will feel comfortable and see when you can do to make a way for people to look up and ask for it right now but we do and we will.
            • tacounicorn
              tacounicornWednesday, October 3, 2018 at 10:29 am11 popcorn
              S ok but could use more 🐶.and I love wreck it Ralph 1 and 2 and glitter force
              • gusto
                gustoSaturday, February 17, 2018 at 7:07 am44 popcorn
                This is a Awesome (but sad) movie!!!
                • soccerpotter101
                  soccerpotter101Thursday, January 25, 2018 at 7:24 am55 popcorn
                  Fav movie.
                  • tori3ghoul
                    tori3ghoulThursday, November 30, 2017 at 5:39 pm55 popcorn
                    The beginning of the story tells how two adventure-lovers met: Carl and Ellie. First, they explored an old house. Then they get married when they're older and have a wonderful relationship. Then one day, Ellie dies and Carl wants to live their dream of going to Paradise Falls for her.
                    • cool_cat318
                      cool_cat318Thursday, August 17, 2017 at 3:42 pm
                      "Adventure is out there"-Russel. Up an exciting movie, it makes me sit on the edge of my seat every single time I watch it. It is about a boy who is earning badges for his sash, he is in a club called the wilderness explores. When you first start watching the movie you might think it is pretty boring but when you get further into it you don't what to expect. This movie his quite humorous, and suitable for most ages, there are a few bumps on the way but no violence. I recommend this movie for ages 6+. Overall I give this movie 8 out of 10.