424242424242424242424242
42

42 (2013)

Rated PG-13 128 min - Drama
The powerful story of Jackie Robinson, the legendary baseball player who broke Major League Baseball’s color barrier when he joined the roster of the Brooklyn Dodgers. The film follows the innovative Dodgers’ general manager Branch Rickey, the MLB executive who first signed Robinson to the minors and then helped to bring him up to the show.

Directors: Brian Helgeland

Cast: Chadwick Boseman, Harrison Ford, Nicole Beharie, Christopher Meloni, and Ryan Merriman

Release Date: April 12, 2013

18 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
  • krypton
    kryptonMonday, October 19, 2015 at 7:10 am55 popcorn
    I just loved this movie . im sure that you love it to.its apsalutely fabulious.i repeat fabulious. no more words to express /state
    • batmann
      batmannThursday, April 30, 2015 at 2:32 pm55 popcorn
      I love Robinson but not his rage it says a lot about him that is true. 2 words best ever
      • mollica11
        mollica11Tuesday, October 14, 2014 at 7:53 am55 popcorn
        This movie frequently uses the "N" word towards black people and other racist remarks. Besides the language, the movie has an inspiritional message that your physical appearance shouldn't hold back your potential.
        • cupcake4321
          cupcake4321Wednesday, September 17, 2014 at 2:19 pm44 popcorn
          sad but good
          • ikyra_marie
            ikyra_marieMonday, March 10, 2014 at 7:46 pm
            cool.It's so sad and frusterating what African Americans had/have to put up with.They've had a hard and long history of racism and slavery.I think this would be a good movie for anyone to see.(Except for the PG-13 part)
            • athleticamazin
              athleticamazinMonday, March 10, 2014 at 5:37 pm55 popcorn
              I loved the movie 42! It really is a good sum up of what African American athletes had to put up with. I really enjoyed the movie because I love sports and it is just a little reminder that we all need to look past the differences in each other and treat each other the way we want to be treated. This needs to be on the top 5 sports movies of all time!!!
              • eliteslayer
                eliteslayerThursday, February 27, 2014 at 8:41 am
                really good
                • eliteslayer
                  eliteslayerThursday, February 27, 2014 at 8:35 am
                  love this movie
                  • aggie
                    aggieFriday, February 21, 2014 at 6:55 pm55 popcorn
                    heart felt
                    • nygiants3896
                      nygiants3896Saturday, November 23, 2013 at 2:11 pm
                      Want to watch it SO BADLY!!! Is this movie good???