A Dog's PurposeA Dog's Purpose
A Dog's Purpose

A Dog's Purpose (2017)

Rated PG 120 min - Drama Comedy
A dog goes on quest to discover his purpose in life over the course of several lifetimes with multiple owners.

Release Date: January 27, 2017

180 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • futuredogo
    futuredogoFriday, October 20, 2017 at 4:39 pm55 popcorn
    I read the book and it was one of my favorites!!!!!
    • dog_love
      dog_loveTuesday, October 17, 2017 at 3:21 pm
      I can't watch this! I only got 3 chapters into the book and cried. I can't imagine what the movie is like! 😭
      • ninjamanwolf93
        ninjamanwolf93Friday, October 13, 2017 at 9:28 am
        This made me and the rest of my family cry,
        • jailaThursday, October 12, 2017 at 11:16 am
          good
          • happy_pineapple
            happy_pineappleMonday, October 9, 2017 at 5:47 pm55 popcorn
            I cried during this movie, but it's one of my faves
            • harlz_mm
              harlz_mmMonday, October 9, 2017 at 5:16 pm55 popcornFeatured
              If you like dogs and you love feeling emotion, this is the perfect movie for you. Each life this one dog goes through, he/she learns a lesson of what his purpose is. Each time there was a death, I think I cried so much, I flooded the house, but that's a good thing. Feeling emotion is one of the best things that a movie can give you. My personal favorite was Ellie's Story, but I cried the most on Tino's Story. Both of them were very, very sad. I cried a lot for Ellie, but when Tino died, I was SO sad. So, Tino's owner would always say, "You know what I'm thinking?" Right after she said that Tino would think, PIZZA! Then, she would say, "Pizza!" They would do that all the time with different food. One day, when Tino was old, she said the same thing but Tino didn't look excited. She started crying and Tino died. I was like, WHY??!! I loved this movie. Please go watch it!
              • monkey-craft076
                monkey-craft076Monday, October 9, 2017 at 2:46 pm55 popcorn
                i LOVED this movie but rely sad. if you going to watch this warning you will cry but ya it is a good movie.
                • franks88
                  franks88Monday, September 18, 2017 at 7:53 am55 popcorn
                  I want to see this movie so bad but it reminds me of my dogs that passed away
                  • bookqueen1o13
                    bookqueen1o13Sunday, September 17, 2017 at 2:22 pm
                    this movie is sweet but reincarnation is not real but i loved it
                    • jojo_potter
                      jojo_potterWednesday, August 16, 2017 at 4:23 am55 popcornFeatured
                      "Just be here now. Be. Here. Now. That's a dogs purpose"- Bailey A dogs purpose is an incredible movie based on the book by W. Bruce Cameron. It is an emotional movie that is gurrenteed to bring tears to your eyes. It all starts with a dog called Bailey who is trying to find out a dogs purpose. He goes through 5 different lives as a small puppy, Bailey, Ellie, Tino and Buddy. I watched it with my mum and we both left the cinema crying. It is a great movie to watch with your family and a bucket of popcorn in hand. It has a great story line and made me look at my dog differently. I rate in an 9 out of 10 and I recommend it for ages 8+

                      Recent Kids Movie Reviews

                      hydythegreat

                      Not as good as the first. It nee...
                      Max 2: White House Hero

                      hydythegreat

                      Amazing. I loved it so much! Viv...
                      Max

                      kadebl wrote:

                      benchwarmers is a super funny mo...
                      The Benchwarmers

                      scarletnews101

                      HA! Who thought emoji's could co...
                      The Emoji Movie