A Dog's PurposeA Dog's Purpose
A Dog's Purpose

A Dog's Purpose (2017)

Rated PG 120 min - Drama Comedy
A dog goes on quest to discover his purpose in life over the course of several lifetimes with multiple owners.

Release Date: January 27, 2017

181 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • lolFriday, November 10, 2017 at 3:41 pm
    A dog goes on quest to discover his purpose in life over the course of several lifetimes with multiple owners.
    • pomelol
      pomelolThursday, November 9, 2017 at 3:37 am44 popcornFeatured
      Bailey is a poor, homeless puppy, until he is found and adored by a boy named Ethan. Ethan and Bailey grow up together, but one day Ethan had to go to college and lonely Bailey gets very sick.Bailey is put to death with a shot, and with that he rebirths and gets a new life as a police dog called Ellie(that's right, he turns female!)Then Ellie is shot in a criminal chase, and dies again--only to be reborn again as a pup, Tino, adopted by a kind woman. Tino makes a good friend--Roxie, another dog, and they get along just fine, until the day Roxie passes away. Overcome by sadness, Tino has to start a new life. This time he is Buddy, who is brought home by a little girl, but the girl's father mistreats Buddy and leaves him alone outside to die.Buddy runs, and so finds his old master's--Ethan's--house.Ethan and his old girlfriend, Hannah, are reunited because of Buddy.One morning, Ethan finds out that Buddy is actually Bailey!They lived happily ever after ...it was a good movie so far but It was sad and it made me cry. it would be better with less dying.
      • futuredogo
        futuredogoFriday, October 20, 2017 at 4:39 pm55 popcorn
        I read the book and it was one of my favorites!!!!!
        • ninjamanwolf93
          ninjamanwolf93Friday, October 13, 2017 at 9:28 am
          This made me and the rest of my family cry,
          • jailaThursday, October 12, 2017 at 11:16 am
            good
            • happy_pineapple
              happy_pineappleMonday, October 9, 2017 at 5:47 pm55 popcorn
              I cried during this movie, but it's one of my faves
              • harlz_mm
                harlz_mmMonday, October 9, 2017 at 5:16 pm55 popcornFeatured
                If you like dogs and you love feeling emotion, this is the perfect movie for you. Each life this one dog goes through, he/she learns a lesson of what his purpose is. Each time there was a death, I think I cried so much, I flooded the house, but that's a good thing. Feeling emotion is one of the best things that a movie can give you. My personal favorite was Ellie's Story, but I cried the most on Tino's Story. Both of them were very, very sad. I cried a lot for Ellie, but when Tino died, I was SO sad. So, Tino's owner would always say, "You know what I'm thinking?" Right after she said that Tino would think, PIZZA! Then, she would say, "Pizza!" They would do that all the time with different food. One day, when Tino was old, she said the same thing but Tino didn't look excited. She started crying and Tino died. I was like, WHY??!! I loved this movie. Please go watch it!
                • monkey-craft076
                  monkey-craft076Monday, October 9, 2017 at 2:46 pm55 popcorn
                  i LOVED this movie but rely sad. if you going to watch this warning you will cry but ya it is a good movie.
                  • franks88
                    franks88Monday, September 18, 2017 at 7:53 am55 popcorn
                    I want to see this movie so bad but it reminds me of my dogs that passed away
                    • bookqueen1o13
                      bookqueen1o13Sunday, September 17, 2017 at 2:22 pm
                      this movie is sweet but reincarnation is not real but i loved it

                      Popular Movies

                      Wonder
                      Coco
                      Inside Out
                      Big Hero 6
                      Wonder
                      Coco
                      Big Hero 6
                      Frozen
                      Big Hero 6
                      Inside Out
                      The Hunger Games
                      The Lego Movie

                      Recent Kids Movie Reviews

                      sonica
                      sonica wrote:

                      I have grown up with Winnie the ...
                      Goodbye Christopher Robin

                      sonica
                      sonica wrote:

                      I have watched this movie recent...
                      The Lego Movie

                      hermoineunicorn

                      Elf is my favorite holiday movie...
                      Elf

                      starsky89
                      starsky89 wrote:

                      I love this movie because it has...
                      The Polar Express