Annie
Annie

Annie (2014)

Rated PG 119 min - Comedy Drama Family
Annie is a young, happy foster kid who's also tough enough to make her way on the streets of New York in 2014. Originally left by her parents as a baby with the promise that they'd be back for her someday, it's been a hard knock life ever since with her mean foster mom Miss Hannigan. But everything's about to change when the hard-nosed tycoon and New York mayoral candidate Will Stacks—advised by his brilliant VP and his shrewd and scheming campaign advisor—makes a thinly-veiled campaign move and takes her in. Stacks believes he's her guardian angel, but Annie's self-assured nature and bright, sun-will-come-out-tomorrow outlook on life just might mean it's the other way around.

Release Date: December 19, 2014

600 Movie Reviews
  • crystallite11
    crystallite11Saturday, May 8, 2021 at 10:23 am55 popcorn
    Annie is one of the best movies in the HISTORY of movies and absolutely, highly recommend this comical and heart-warming musical!
    • sentubill
      sentubillSunday, March 28, 2021 at 2:41 pm44 popcorn
      A-MA-ZING! This movie may have the plot a bit changed but it matched with today's tech! It went a bit off the og plot so I rate it a four.
      • gold3nglare
        gold3nglareTuesday, March 23, 2021 at 12:46 pm55 popcorn
        I. Love. This. Movie! Talk about girl power!
        • gold3nglare
          gold3nglareTuesday, March 23, 2021 at 12:45 pm55 popcorn
          I. Love. This. Movie! Talk about girl power!
          • sugarsnaps
            sugarsnapsFriday, December 18, 2020 at 11:43 am44 popcorn
            I really liked the movie, it was entertaining and had good music and gave off a really good vibe and I'd recommend it to anyone I meet who needs a good movie!
            • creeperking
              creeperkingThursday, July 30, 2020 at 9:03 am55 popcorn
              Very good movie. Still a spinoff but it makes you laugh and cry. Cool watching it at Christmas. <3
              • bookfan2008
                bookfan2008Wednesday, June 24, 2020 at 8:00 pm
                Looks intresting! Maybe I should watch it! Do you guys recomend it?
                • winnipeg
                  winnipegFriday, March 20, 2020 at 2:49 pm55 popcorn
                  This girl named Annie is an orfan and she has a "hardnotlife" with three other girls and a woman who "kicks" them day and night all the time until a man whos running for mayor mr stacks takes her for 6 months and soon he adopts her as his daughter.
                  • avagracereviews
                    avagracereviewsTuesday, December 31, 2019 at 7:41 am
                    It's a sweet family movie about accepting changes and showing love to everybody around you. It has great modern music and a nice cast and it is never boring. Overall it is a great film.
                    • Aka mikaye Tuesday, December 17, 2019 at 1:45 am
                      I have like watch it 4 times its sòoooooooooo my best movie in the universe