Batman v Superman: Dawn of JusticeBatman v Superman: Dawn of JusticeBatman v Superman: Dawn of JusticeBatman v Superman: Dawn of JusticeBatman v Superman: Dawn of JusticeBatman v Superman: Dawn of JusticeBatman v Superman: Dawn of JusticeBatman v Superman: Dawn of JusticeBatman v Superman: Dawn of JusticeBatman v Superman: Dawn of JusticeBatman v Superman: Dawn of JusticeBatman v Superman: Dawn of JusticeBatman v Superman: Dawn of JusticeBatman v Superman: Dawn of JusticeBatman v Superman: Dawn of JusticeBatman v Superman: Dawn of JusticeBatman v Superman: Dawn of JusticeBatman v Superman: Dawn of JusticeBatman v Superman: Dawn of JusticeBatman v Superman: Dawn of JusticeBatman v Superman: Dawn of JusticeBatman v Superman: Dawn of JusticeBatman v Superman: Dawn of JusticeBatman v Superman: Dawn of JusticeBatman v Superman: Dawn of JusticeBatman v Superman: Dawn of JusticeBatman v Superman: Dawn of JusticeBatman v Superman: Dawn of JusticeBatman v Superman: Dawn of JusticeBatman v Superman: Dawn of JusticeBatman v Superman: Dawn of JusticeBatman v Superman: Dawn of JusticeBatman v Superman: Dawn of Justice
Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice
Click to Rate

Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice (2016)

Fearing the actions of a god-like Super Hero left unchecked, Gotham City’s own formidable, forceful vigilante takes on Metropolis’s most revered, modern-day savior, while the world wrestles with what sort of hero it really needs. And with Batman and Superman at war with one another, a new threat quickly arises, putting mankind in greater danger than it’s ever known before.

Release Date: March 25, 2016

212 Movie Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • KAOIHWednesday, August 16, 2017 at 7:31 am
    HORRIBLE 1/10 to long wasted my time do not watch it
    • extrememsb
      extrememsbThursday, July 6, 2017 at 12:24 pm44 popcorn
      This movie was really awesome but the battle between Batman and Superman was only there for a part of the movie.The whole movie wasn't about the battle with Superman and Batman.
      • silasTuesday, May 9, 2017 at 11:38 am
        so awosome
        • marveldudes
          marveldudesThursday, May 4, 2017 at 11:43 am33 popcorn
          This movie is good but not good like it's WAY too dark especially Batman and Superman is too dark Christopher Nolan his batman was PERFECT Zack Snyder just ruined batman i was disappointed with that he has a very cool costume but just overall way too dark and he kills REALLY ugh and Superman he is another one he became pretty dark after killing General Zod and just other stuff this film is PG-13 but it should've been rated r overall this film is just not well done there is very cool scenes but it really felt dragged and confusing big blob of action and it has dragged out action and dragged out plot just very not well done i didn't see it in theater but i know lots of people left before it was over
          • ricky_bobMonday, April 3, 2017 at 8:11 am
            This movie was awesome, Batman totally won, he spared Supe's life to save his mom, but he could have killed him so that counts as a win, #LuvIt #7Outta10 #4Stars
            • joejoebro
              joejoebroSunday, April 2, 2017 at 4:55 pm
              (Spoilers) I am a huge DC Fan, and this movie is among average. First, lets start with Batman. Batman has been played by many actors, (And ''George Clooney'' if that's how you say his name, was the worst.) but Ben Affleck was not the best Batman. In fact the only thing they got right about Batman was that he is very dark. And he does not murder people! Seriously, he killed quite a lot of people, using guns! Now lets go to Superman.... Superman has never been better with Harry Cavill as his actor. He is great and just is the complete right person for this job. I don't think there is anything wrong with him, except for that cringe worthy part were he said 'MARTHA'. Who should have Won? Batman, and he won. Batman had the advantage from stealing Kryptonite from Lex Luthor. He also had help from Alfred (Who had the worst actor ever to play him) to make the suit. Now I'm going to start another topic, this movie was great, but it took me one more watch to realize what was wrong. The movie is very long, (At about 155 Minutes) and the story just drags on. In my opinion, Lex Luthor felt like he was the Joker of the Superman Trilogy, which doesn't work at all. Louis Lane is great, and Doomsday is just full on CGI crazy. Let's be honest, DC hasn't done well with these movies, but they are at a stage were they are learning. If you want something easier to understand, go to Marvel. But if you want a more mystery, darker and in depth story line, come to DC.
              • xpedwashere850x
                xpedwashere850xTuesday, August 15, 2017 at 10:58 am55 popcorn
                I Like DC better, just play some of there games and watch the flash, super girl, legends of tomorrow and arrow and you will understand that DC is perfectly balanced between dark and PG-13
                • mattokenken
                  mattokenkenTuesday, April 4, 2017 at 7:19 pm
                  I agree
                • joker45
                  joker45Wednesday, January 11, 2017 at 12:20 pm
                  I wish batman fished superman not dooms day because it would be like the comics.
                  • kellenlance623
                    kellenlance623Wednesday, December 28, 2016 at 8:36 am
                    Pretty good. I liked it, despite many complaints about Batman and Superman suddenly becoming friends. It wasn't because their mothers had the same name, it was because Batman realized all Superman was doing was saving his mother.
                    • neoncat
                      neoncatFriday, December 23, 2016 at 5:49 pm22 popcornFeatured
                      I'm not a big DC fan but I went and saw this movie with an open mind anyway. It's unfortunate that it was an intriguing idea, executed poorly. In Batman vs Superman, Gotham City is torn between letting Super Heroes have "free reign" over the world and are fearful that someone as powerful as Superman could do virtually whatever he wanted, and the city would be powerless to stop him. Batman also doesn't approve of Superman and views him as a dangerous foe. The main villain, Lex Luthor sees this issue as an opportunity for himself to gain power and pits Superman and Batman against each other, while secretly working on an even greater problem-- a monster that puts everyone at risk. The Good: This movie was very action-packed and shows the awesomeness of both Superman and Batman equally and Wonder Woman makes her first live-action debut. The final battle at the end is exciting. The Bad: Right from the very beginning it felt like I was watching a dark and "artsy" movie in slow motion. The drama is WAY overdone to create a slow "heartstopping" feel that just DRAGGED ON. For about 60% of the scenes it was hard to tell what was a dream and what was reality; both were so RIDICULOUS at times, and I was extremely confused. The Ugly: It's darker than burnt toast. The humor is very fleeting and it felt like the director shot the whole movie in a ghostly, shadowy light. I got really restless waiting for the big fight between the two characters and it was just so SLOWWW. This movie had the potential to be so much more than a film with a confusing plot feebly held together with string.
                      • joker45
                        joker45Wednesday, January 11, 2017 at 12:22 pm
                        You need to read the comics to understand.
                      • seminolelearninSaturday, November 12, 2016 at 10:06 am
                        This movie really wasn't that good comparing it to all the other superhero movies because Batman just becomes friends with superman all of a sudden just because they have the same name and I think it could have improving like who was that guy from the worm hole, it made no sense.);
                        • joker45
                          joker45Wednesday, January 11, 2017 at 12:23 pm
                          Read the flash point it will make more sense:)
                          • xpedwashere850x
                            xpedwashere850xTuesday, August 15, 2017 at 10:56 am55 popcorn
                            I watched Flashpoint and all 3 seasons of the Flash No idea what your talking about

                        Popular Movies

                        The Boss Baby
                        Moana
                        Descendants 2
                        The Boss Baby
                        Minions
                        Moana
                        Frozen
                        Big Hero 6
                        Inside Out
                        The Hunger Games
                        The Lego Movie

                        Recent Kids Movie Reviews

                        joey wrote:

                        it was so cooooooooooooooollllll...
                        Pokemon Heroes

                        KAOIH wrote:

                        HORRIBLE 1/10 to long wasted my ...
                        Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice

                        jojo_potter

                        "Just be here now. Be. Here. Now...
                        A Dog's Purpose

                        jojo_potter

                        "It's okay to cry. Crying is a n...
                        Big Hero 6