Batman v Superman: Dawn of JusticeBatman v Superman: Dawn of JusticeBatman v Superman: Dawn of JusticeBatman v Superman: Dawn of JusticeBatman v Superman: Dawn of JusticeBatman v Superman: Dawn of JusticeBatman v Superman: Dawn of JusticeBatman v Superman: Dawn of JusticeBatman v Superman: Dawn of JusticeBatman v Superman: Dawn of JusticeBatman v Superman: Dawn of JusticeBatman v Superman: Dawn of JusticeBatman v Superman: Dawn of JusticeBatman v Superman: Dawn of JusticeBatman v Superman: Dawn of JusticeBatman v Superman: Dawn of JusticeBatman v Superman: Dawn of JusticeBatman v Superman: Dawn of JusticeBatman v Superman: Dawn of JusticeBatman v Superman: Dawn of JusticeBatman v Superman: Dawn of JusticeBatman v Superman: Dawn of JusticeBatman v Superman: Dawn of JusticeBatman v Superman: Dawn of JusticeBatman v Superman: Dawn of JusticeBatman v Superman: Dawn of JusticeBatman v Superman: Dawn of JusticeBatman v Superman: Dawn of JusticeBatman v Superman: Dawn of JusticeBatman v Superman: Dawn of JusticeBatman v Superman: Dawn of JusticeBatman v Superman: Dawn of JusticeBatman v Superman: Dawn of Justice
Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice
Click to Rate

Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice (2016)

Email
Fearing the actions of a god-like Super Hero left unchecked, Gotham City’s own formidable, forceful vigilante takes on Metropolis’s most revered, modern-day savior, while the world wrestles with what sort of hero it really needs. And with Batman and Superman at war with one another, a new threat quickly arises, putting mankind in greater danger than it’s ever known before.

Release Date: March 25, 2016

203 Movie Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • joker45
    joker45Wednesday, January 11, 2017 at 12:20 pm
    I wish batman fished superman not dooms day because it would be like the comics.
    • kellenlance623
      kellenlance623Wednesday, December 28, 2016 at 8:36 am
      Pretty good. I liked it, despite many complaints about Batman and Superman suddenly becoming friends. It wasn't because their mothers had the same name, it was because Batman realized all Superman was doing was saving his mother.
      • neoncat
        neoncatFriday, December 23, 2016 at 5:49 pm22 popcornFeatured
        I'm not a big DC fan but I went and saw this movie with an open mind anyway. It's unfortunate that it was an intriguing idea, executed poorly. In Batman vs Superman, Gotham City is torn between letting Super Heroes have "free reign" over the world and are fearful that someone as powerful as Superman could do virtually whatever he wanted, and the city would be powerless to stop him. Batman also doesn't approve of Superman and views him as a dangerous foe. The main villain, Lex Luthor sees this issue as an opportunity for himself to gain power and pits Superman and Batman against each other, while secretly working on an even greater problem-- a monster that puts everyone at risk. The Good: This movie was very action-packed and shows the awesomeness of both Superman and Batman equally and Wonder Woman makes her first live-action debut. The final battle at the end is exciting. The Bad: Right from the very beginning it felt like I was watching a dark and "artsy" movie in slow motion. The drama is WAY overdone to create a slow "heartstopping" feel that just DRAGGED ON. For about 60% of the scenes it was hard to tell what was a dream and what was reality; both were so RIDICULOUS at times, and I was extremely confused. The Ugly: It's darker than burnt toast. The humor is very fleeting and it felt like the director shot the whole movie in a ghostly, shadowy light. I got really restless waiting for the big fight between the two characters and it was just so SLOWWW. This movie had the potential to be so much more than a film with a confusing plot feebly held together with string.
        • joker45
          joker45Wednesday, January 11, 2017 at 12:22 pm
          You need to read the comics to understand.
        • seminolelearninSaturday, November 12, 2016 at 10:06 am
          This movie really wasn't that good comparing it to all the other superhero movies because Batman just becomes friends with superman all of a sudden just because they have the same name and I think it could have improving like who was that guy from the worm hole, it made no sense.);
          • joker45
            joker45Wednesday, January 11, 2017 at 12:23 pm
            Read the flash point it will make more sense:)
          • coolkid276Thursday, November 10, 2016 at 10:12 am
            Why was Batman automatically just friends with Superman because their Mom's have the same name?
            • riri06
              riri06Thursday, November 3, 2016 at 5:00 pm
              I really liked this movie because I LOVE DC and super heroes! It's a very action packed movie! If you like super heroes I DIFINETELY RECOMMEND THIS MOVIE!!!! :):)
              • DinosSunday, October 23, 2016 at 9:17 am
                This movie was way better than Citvil War! I loved it!
                • kjWednesday, October 19, 2016 at 7:24 pm
                  it was not good except the R version
                  • strangerthings9
                    strangerthings9Monday, October 17, 2016 at 4:25 pm33 popcorn
                    this movie was ok i loved wonder women i didn't like all the charters the fighting seen was stupid to me batman and superman where ok i would watch it again but i really didn't like it that much
                    • AWSOMEFriday, October 14, 2016 at 6:49 am
                      I already saw this movie

                      Popular Movies

                      A Dog's Purpose
                      Sing
                      Moana
                      Hidden Figures
                      Moana
                      Suicide Squad
                      A Dog's Purpose
                      Sing
                      Frozen
                      Big Hero 6
                      Inside Out
                      The Hunger Games
                      The Lego Movie

                      Recent Kids Movie Reviews

                      U-nice wrote:

                      This movie was kind of boring, b...
                      Sing

                      gabby wrote:

                      the movie was really good! 5 stars!
                      Hidden Figures

                      nevaeh wrote:

                      this movie is bomb
                      Sing

                      smalls wrote:

                      i love turtules no matter what kind
                      The Red Turtle