Charlie and the Chocolate FactoryCharlie and the Chocolate FactoryCharlie and the Chocolate FactoryCharlie and the Chocolate FactoryCharlie and the Chocolate FactoryCharlie and the Chocolate FactoryCharlie and the Chocolate FactoryCharlie and the Chocolate FactoryCharlie and the Chocolate Factory
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory

Charlie and the Chocolate Factory (2005)

Directors: Tim Burton

Cast: Johnny Depp, Freddie Highmore, David Kelly, Helena Bonham Carter, and Noah Taylor

Release Date: July 15, 2005

101 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
  • fizzygizmo
    fizzygizmoSunday, July 7, 2019 at 5:11 pm55 popcorn
    Charlie goes on a tour of Mr. Wonka's candy factory with four ids and their parents. In the end, Charlie is the only child who makes it out of the factory without being harmed. Charlie is a good little boy and isn't greedy.
    • unicornreviews
      unicornreviewsMonday, April 29, 2019 at 10:53 am44 popcorn
      Hi! Its Unicorn here, today I will be reviewing Charlie and the chocolate factory! To start, this movie is based on Roald Dahl's bestselling book, Charlie is a boy who lived in a poor household. He loved chocolate but his family couldn't afford any. Willy Wonka, who owned a chocolate factory made a golden ticket hunt so if they bought a chocolate and found a golden ticket inside, they would be invited to his factory! It was amazing to see Charlie finding the golden ticket! I recommend you to watch it!
      • HoHoSaturday, March 30, 2019 at 3:38 pm
        Hello, I just want too say this is my 2nd favourite movie and that you done a good job at making a movie even though it was made in 2005
        • JustSoYouKnowFriday, August 10, 2018 at 11:35 am
          Willy's dad is Count Ducoo! (However you spell it!)
          • spykitten
            spykittenThursday, August 9, 2018 at 3:56 pm44 popcorn
            I really like this movie! Johnny Depp played Willy Wonka wonderfully. Tim Burton is a really good director! It has adventure, suspense, and best of all, comedy! The storyline is very strange though, but isn't that a good thing? That's what you get when you have Roald Dahl AND Tim Burton together. I was shaking with excitement when Charlie found the gold ticket. I highly recommend this movie!
            • katniss122
              katniss122Friday, August 17, 2018 at 11:16 am
              I love this movie too! @spykitten Have you read the book?
              • spykitten
                spykittenSaturday, August 18, 2018 at 2:23 pm44 popcorn
                Yes. It is OK.
            • KidThursday, August 9, 2018 at 3:14 pm
              It has Johnny Depp as Willy Wonka!
              • bravey4ever
                bravey4everMonday, May 21, 2018 at 1:55 pm
                AnnaSophia Robb and Julia winter!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Sorry about that they're the actors! It is about the book Charlie and the chocolate factory from Roald Dahl.
                • nyriazsiaTuesday, February 20, 2018 at 7:48 am
                  that is my mom favri move
                  • Secret personTuesday, February 20, 2018 at 6:56 am
                    This was OK I guess anyway I liked the old one better these are some weird characters I never seen before? - Secret person, I don't want to tell my name I know yall gonna be hating.
                    • fizzygizmo
                      fizzygizmoSunday, July 7, 2019 at 5:12 pm55 popcorn
                      My mom thought that the old movie would be better to watch. Oldies are goodies
                    • odellbeck5
                      odellbeck5Friday, February 2, 2018 at 7:44 am11 popcorn
                      This one is so creepy from the old one!! So i rate this a 1