Charlie and the Chocolate FactoryCharlie and the Chocolate FactoryCharlie and the Chocolate FactoryCharlie and the Chocolate FactoryCharlie and the Chocolate Factory
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory

Charlie and the Chocolate Factory (2005)

A young boy wins a tour through the most magnificent chocolate factory in the world, led by the world's most unusual candy maker.

Directors: Tim Burton

Cast: Johnny Depp, Freddie Highmore, David Kelly, Helena Bonham Carter, and Noah Taylor

Release Date: July 15, 2005

109 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
  • haein
    haeinSunday, June 28, 2020 at 12:01 am
    The story is about a boy named Charlie. He goes to Willie Wonka’s factory and discovers new things. There are four other characters who are competing each other. I recommend this book a lot. The story is very exciting, funny, adventurous.
    • warriorsgirl11
      warriorsgirl11Tuesday, February 11, 2020 at 2:37 am44 popcorn
      I liked this movie because I really, really loved sweets. This movie was also once a book, so I enjoyed the movie a lot. I also liked how it ended with a very emotional story, and I liked how the factory looked so real. It made me want to jump into the screen and go there.
      • battyboo
        battybooFriday, October 4, 2019 at 4:19 pm55 popcorn
        It is so funny. Most of the kids are spoiled except Charlie Bucket. He barely eats. I am giving to much detail. Y'all will love it.
        • Aubree Sunday, September 15, 2019 at 11:53 am
          I love the movie at all about aqua girl I want I want bubblegum but my God but my dad won't let me have bubble gum because I Scott got it stuck in my hair
          • v2007kotaWednesday, September 11, 2019 at 11:33 am
            This movie is amazing
            • Meli Wednesday, September 11, 2019 at 3:52 am
              The movie is great
              • aaWednesday, September 11, 2019 at 1:03 am
                good movie!
                • fate34
                  fate34Saturday, August 24, 2019 at 11:15 am55 popcorn
                  The movie was great. I think you should watch it!!!! It's a classic.Follow me on iDOGO. My user name is Fate34
                  • fizzygizmo
                    fizzygizmoSunday, July 7, 2019 at 5:11 pm55 popcorn
                    Charlie goes on a tour of Mr. Wonka's candy factory with four ids and their parents. In the end, Charlie is the only child who makes it out of the factory without being harmed. Charlie is a good little boy and isn't greedy.
                    • unicornreviews
                      unicornreviewsMonday, April 29, 2019 at 10:53 am44 popcorn
                      Hi! Its Unicorn here, today I will be reviewing Charlie and the chocolate factory! To start, this movie is based on Roald Dahl's bestselling book, Charlie is a boy who lived in a poor household. He loved chocolate but his family couldn't afford any. Willy Wonka, who owned a chocolate factory made a golden ticket hunt so if they bought a chocolate and found a golden ticket inside, they would be invited to his factory! It was amazing to see Charlie finding the golden ticket! I recommend you to watch it!