CocoCocoCocoCocoCocoCocoCocoCocoCocoCocoCocoCocoCocoCocoCocoCocoCocoCocoCocoCoco
Coco

Coco (2017)

Despite his family’s baffling generations-old ban on music, Miguel dreams of becoming an accomplished musician like his idol, Ernesto de la Cruz. Desperate to prove his talent, Miguel finds himself in the stunning and colorful Land of the Dead following a mysterious chain of events. Along the way, he meets charming trickster Hector, and together, they set off on an extraordinary journey to unlock the real story behind Miguel's family history.

Release Date: November 22, 2017

354 Movie Reviews
  • bsc
    bscSaturday, April 10, 2021 at 9:14 am44 popcorn
    Coco is a sweet story of Mexican culture and music. Miguel's whole life has been banned of music. Ever since his great-grandfather left because of music, Miguel's family has been stripped of music, even the smallest blow on a soda bottle. But Miguel is different. He is attracted to music, it seems to follow him. Even though Miguel's future is working at his family's shoe shop, Miguel hopes that he can be a musician, like his idol, Ernesto de la Cruz. So when Miguel accidentally finds himself in the land of the dead on Day of the Dead, Miguel realizes that he can finally meet Ernesto de la Cruz and get home with Cruz's blessing. But Cruz may not be the person Miguel thought he was. Happy watching!
    • love-art
      love-artTuesday, December 22, 2020 at 9:21 am55 popcorn
      ONE OF THE BEST
      • Youssef HassanSaturday, December 19, 2020 at 12:43 am
        I love this movie
        • zaks
          zaksFriday, December 18, 2020 at 12:15 pm55 popcorn
          This movie is awesome, I watched it a few years ago and I loved the music. I can speak a little bit of Spanish, but only enough to understand basic things. I will rate this movie five stars.
          • lemonade11
            lemonade11Friday, November 27, 2020 at 9:34 am44 popcorn
            This is a very family-centered, sweet, entertaining movie. I like the songs and the storyline a lot. However, it is overused in my Spanish classes and is a little predictable. It is definitely great for learning about Mexican culture and the characters are very lovable.
            • jb9
              jb9Wednesday, November 11, 2020 at 1:27 pm44 popcorn
              My Mom LOVES this movie and crys almost every time she sees it. I also really like it but only 4 stars because it made my sister really upset.
              • rainbow900
                rainbow900Wednesday, November 11, 2020 at 10:26 am55 popcorn
                Yes it is so good I almost watch it every week
                • gold3nglare
                  gold3nglareMonday, November 9, 2020 at 7:58 am44 popcorn
                  It was amazing. It really shows off the Mexican culture of music, and holidays! Plus it was pretty funny. My favorite characters are Dante and Hector.
                  • princesspink
                    princesspinkSunday, November 8, 2020 at 11:45 am
                    awesome movie. watch it on the day of the dead.
                    • Kaiden Sunday, November 8, 2020 at 8:57 am
                      I think I have watched this before but I think I will continue
                      • jb9
                        jb9Wednesday, November 11, 2020 at 1:27 pm44 popcorn
                        i know what the day of the dead is