Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long HaulDiary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long HaulDiary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul

Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul (2017)

Rated PG 90 min - Comedy Family
A Heffley family road trip to attend Meemaw's 90th birthday party goes hilariously off course thanks to Greg's newest scheme to get to a video gaming convention.

Release Date: May 19, 2017

82 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • lolzaarelife
    lolzaarelifeThursday, May 24, 2018 at 7:18 am
    Great movie but i wish the actors were the same as the original but their to old
    • sambueza
      sambuezaMonday, May 21, 2018 at 12:06 pm44 popcorn
      this movie is really funny rodrick is the best charcter in the movie this movie should be number one because it's kind of boring but i have to be honest but im going to get this movie 4 rating because some of the parts were boring because most of my family hated it but my mom and dad loved it they think it was funny because my dad favorite charecter was greg because he had a lot of problem my mom favorite was rowley because he get most of the credit
      • database
        databaseMonday, May 7, 2018 at 2:37 pm11 popcorn
        Gonna be completely honest here, this was NOT a good film. In fact, one of my least favorite in the film industry. First, let's start with the acting: horrible. The acting was not funny, and the characters were downright silly, which wasn't funny in the slightest. There's times where you can do silly right, and this film is an example of when it is NOT done right. Next, the jokes: once again, horrible. The fact that Rodrick locks food in a safe thinking it's a microwave is NOT funny, it once again, as most of the books do, flanderizes (applying one trait to a specific character) Rodrick as the ignorant one, which is a trait that seems tired and is EXTREMELY repetitive. Some of the jokes also don't even follow the laws of logic, like the scene where Cheetos fell into a hot tub that Greg was in, and somehow this applies orange substance ALL over him. Not funny, once again. Now, the plot: I only have one word for something like this: extremely clichè. I've seen a lot of other plots like these before, and they've actually been done successfully. Unfortunately, I cannot say the same about this movie. WOW. Horrendous. I've seen all DOAWK films, and most are funny. They obviously have flaws, as most movies do, but this one just takes the cake. I'm sorry, but it's a 1/5. And even after being written by the original writers and managed by the original crew members, it just doesn't make any sense. A quick little cash-grab? I don't know. I was all hyped up for this movie last year, waiting for it to come out, and when I saw it, it was just a plain disappointment. And TWENTIETH CENTURY FOX made this. I just don't know what else I can say about this film, except, it's just plain bad. What else CAN I say?
        • emu_070104
          emu_070104Tuesday, February 20, 2018 at 9:55 am55 popcorn
          This movie is funny, good for the whole family, and very nice. It doesn't go exactly from the book but it is very close.
          • babygroot
            babygrootTuesday, January 9, 2018 at 2:24 pm33 popcorn
            Nothing like the book but still a good movie
            • omir
              omirTuesday, January 9, 2018 at 10:27 am55 popcorn
              WANT TO SAY TWO WORDS LOVED IT
              • cocolightbulb
                cocolightbulbWednesday, December 20, 2017 at 7:28 am
                I decied this movie because it is really funny and good.
                • hudso473400
                  hudso473400Wednesday, November 29, 2017 at 9:45 am55 popcorn
                  its funny
                  • ajg15
                    ajg15Friday, November 24, 2017 at 5:04 pm
                    I'm not sure if I'm going to like this movie with the new actors and stuff, but I liked the other diary of a wimpy kid books so i'm gonna give it a shot with my siblings.
                    • awesomecat12
                      awesomecat12Sunday, October 29, 2017 at 3:24 pm33 popcorn
                      Liked it but I would like it more if it had the guy that used to play greg

                      Recent Kids Movie Reviews

                      jenny12345678

                      I just saw this movie a few days...
                      Incredibles 2

                      jmill1204
                      jmill1204 wrote:

                      My favorite characters Jack Jack...
                      Incredibles 2

                      jmill1204
                      jmill1204 wrote:

                      I think this movie is really coo...
                      The Greatest Showman

                      reader_red
                      reader_red wrote:

                      This movie is SO good! I can't w...
                      Wreck-it Ralph