Diary of a Wimpy KidDiary of a Wimpy KidDiary of a Wimpy KidDiary of a Wimpy KidDiary of a Wimpy KidDiary of a Wimpy Kid
Diary of a Wimpy Kid

Diary of a Wimpy Kid (2010)

Rated PG 93 min - Comedy Family
Hapless preteen Greg Heffley (Zachary Gordon) endures bullies, swirlies, morons, and wedgies while navigating the treacherous world of middle school and recording his traumas in his personal journal in this family-oriented comedy inspired by author Jeff Kinney's best-selling series of illustrated novels. Try as he might, Greg just can't understand who thought it was a good idea to place kids who haven't even hit their first growth spurt in the same school as kids who get a five-o'clock shadow by lunch time. Realizing that he'll have to get creative if he hopes to survive until high school, Greg concocts a series of get-cool-quick schemes that all go hopelessly awry. Despite the fact that he's viewed as a dork by his peers, Greg never loses hope that someday, when all is said and done, he'll be able to look back on his middle school experiences and laugh. Steve Zahn and Rachael Harris co-star in this comedy from Hotel for Dogs director Thor Freudenthal. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

Directors: Thor Freudenthal

Cast: Zachary Gordon, Robert Capron, Rachael Harris, Steve Zahn, and Devon Bostick

Release Date: March 19, 2010

110 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • dennis15
    dennis15Thursday, August 9, 2018 at 1:50 pm
    I have read all the books! Time for the movies!! :)
    • spykitten
      spykittenSaturday, June 30, 2018 at 2:07 pm22 popcorn
      This movie wasn't very good. The books were great and I was very disappointed with this one. I wouldn't recommend this movie.
      • importantgirl
        importantgirlThursday, May 24, 2018 at 8:07 am
        VERY FUNNY MOVIE! HHAA!!!!!!!!!!
        • BOBFriday, April 27, 2018 at 7:12 am
          AWESOME MOVIE
          • jwise
            jwiseThursday, April 19, 2018 at 3:26 am
            i like it
            • rehjiro123
              rehjiro123Friday, March 2, 2018 at 10:42 am22 popcorn
              Kinda liked it. The actors were not that really that upbeat but the script was good
              • demonheart
                demonheartSunday, January 21, 2018 at 3:19 pm55 popcorn
                I Have Read Almost All Of The Books And Have Seen only Small Parts Of The Movies. I Wish To See All Of It.
                • mpaulina
                  mpaulinaThursday, January 4, 2018 at 10:32 am
                  i like this movie.
                  • tori3ghoul
                    tori3ghoulTuesday, November 28, 2017 at 11:35 am55 popcorn
                    The first movie from the hilarious book series was my favorite one! Greg and his pal, Rowley are ready to start middle school and try to be cool. Most of their attempts end in disaster, though. Ouch! My favorite parts were Halloween night, Christmas day, and the school play.
                    • awesomecat12
                      awesomecat12Sunday, October 29, 2017 at 3:24 pm55 popcorn
                      Liked it but I would like it more if it had the guy that used to play greg

                      Recent Kids Movie Reviews

                      gameboy333
                      gameboy333 wrote:

                      i lllllooooooovvvvvveeeeeeee it
                      A Dog's Purpose

                      gameboy333
                      gameboy333 wrote:

                      this movie is about an 11 year o...
                      Heavyweights (Heavy Weights)

                      gameboy333
                      gameboy333 wrote:

                      so sad i cried
                      The Stray

                      gameboy333
                      gameboy333 wrote:

                      super sad
                      The Stray