E.T. the Extra-TerrestrialE.T. the Extra-TerrestrialE.T. the Extra-TerrestrialE.T. the Extra-TerrestrialE.T. the Extra-TerrestrialE.T. the Extra-TerrestrialE.T. the Extra-TerrestrialE.T. the Extra-TerrestrialE.T. the Extra-TerrestrialE.T. the Extra-TerrestrialE.T. the Extra-TerrestrialE.T. the Extra-TerrestrialE.T. the Extra-TerrestrialE.T. the Extra-TerrestrialE.T. the Extra-TerrestrialE.T. the Extra-TerrestrialE.T. the Extra-TerrestrialE.T. the Extra-TerrestrialE.T. the Extra-TerrestrialE.T. the Extra-TerrestrialE.T. the Extra-TerrestrialE.T. the Extra-Terrestrial
E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial

E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial (1982)

After a gentle alien becomes stranded on Earth, the being is discovered and befriended by a young boy named Elliott. Bringing the extraterrestrial into his suburban California house, Elliott introduces E.T., as the alien is dubbed, to his brother and his little sister, Gertie, and the children decide to keep its existence a secret. Soon, however, E.T. falls ill, resulting in government intervention and a dire situation for both Elliott and the alien.

Directors: Steven Spielberg

Cast: Henry Thomas, Dee Wallace, Peter Coyote, Robert MacNaughton, and Drew Barrymore

Release Date: June 11, 1982

29 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
  • firerose22Friday, May 4, 2018 at 11:08 am
    this movie is awesome.
    • it is goodFriday, May 4, 2018 at 9:23 am
      it is the best movie in the world
      • cdsjuliet
        cdsjulietTuesday, May 1, 2018 at 11:55 pm55 popcornFeatured
        E.T is a movie about a boy named Elliot. He soon finds an alien friend in the shed. His name is E.T. He soon becomes Elliot’s best friend. They go on amazing adventures together. Elliot discovers that he feels what ever E.T does. E.T can make items levitate. His feelings connect with many things. We figure out that E.T wants to go home, so he tries to make communication device to call home. E.T gets sick and so does Elliot and by sick I mean really sick. The government workers soon found out and tried to cure E.T and Elliot was afraid that he might die. Will E.T die or will he stay alive? Anyway I absolutely love this movie because it’s so heartwarming and touching.
        • cdsjaehee
          cdsjaeheeTuesday, May 1, 2018 at 11:50 pm55 popcorn
          This alien named E.T was chased by men and was about to go home. But it was too late so they just left E.T.and then, E.T escaped into this shed. Inside the house was a boy named Elliot, his big brother mike, little sister gertie, and there mom. They said to elliot to get the pizza they ordered. Then he heard something in the shed. He threw a ball or something to find out what it was.Then, E.T threw the ball. It was too fast so Elliot saw a bit of a weird creature and he was surprised. He ran in the house screaming! In the house he told them it was a alien. Obviously they did not believe that. Eventually he takes E.T to his house, secretly and then he tells Mike E.T. and the the next day he told Mike's friend that they found a alien. They did not believe him and called the alien a goblin. Later, Gertie founds out to and teaches him English. Now E.T most of the times say “E.T home phone.”I would give it 5 popcorn. I would watch it with a warm blanket, and some food. And for me it is half sad, and half happy.
          • cdsjulie123
            cdsjulie123Tuesday, May 1, 2018 at 11:44 pm33 popcorn
            E.t came to earth,and lost his home. elliot And his brother,mike and her sister,gertie, Decided to Live with e.t until he finds his Own home.and one day,.......(people who wants to know what’s next,try to watch this movie then!!) I really liked this movie because it’s really magical,but..it’s kind of creepy.so i would give 3 popcorns(stars)for this movie. :) (It means Good)
            • cdsamy
              cdsamyTuesday, May 1, 2018 at 11:35 pm55 popcornFeatured
              E.T is a scientific movie which is about an alien. A boy named Elliot hid E.T because he …. well….. thought that policemen and other peoples who might kill him. He sees E.T when he goes to the shed door. He thought that E.T was just a vision and left. E.T was actually there but not much people have seen and alien or if they did the alien’s name would be E.T. 1 way that you could know about E.T is that a thing is related to E.T. If that thing dies,(which I’m not going to tell you,) E.T will die. When Elliot first saw E.T and touched E.T’s tip of his finger, he suddenly could fell and act what E.T saw or what he felt. For instance, in this movie, E.T sees a TV show about a girl running away from a boy. When a girl from Elliot’s school tries to run away because the frogs escaped, E.T saw the boy from TV that he grabbed her and kissed. Elliot did that to the girl! Eventually, E.T builds a machine that can connect other aliens. Will he succeed? Will he be OK? Will something happen to him? This is a movie that is a great movie to eat hot dogs and french fries or any snacks you want. However I recommend you to eat hot food with a blanket and a box of tissues in case you cry a lot. If you also like scientific movies, it’ll be better and more enjoyable. I seriously recommend you because it’s so good. How? So touching and it’s about love and sacrificing for each one another. If you enjoy movies, you will love this movie!
              • khaidencey
                khaidenceyFriday, October 14, 2016 at 7:57 am55 popcorn
                The best of the best.
                • khaidencey
                  khaidenceyFriday, October 14, 2016 at 7:56 am55 popcorn
                  E.T. is the best one yet E.T.
                  • ValFriday, October 14, 2016 at 4:07 am
                    it's sad in some parts. but, it still cool.
                    • pandy123
                      pandy123Sunday, June 14, 2015 at 1:45 pm55 popcorn
                      I loved this movie so much. It was so amazing. I cried at the end, because this movie touched my heart. It is a heart-warming adventure movie about a boy and an alien, named E.T. E.T's family left without him and the boy and his siblings try to call E.T's home. I recommend this movie to families who love amazing adventures.