Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find ThemFantastic Beasts and Where to Find ThemFantastic Beasts and Where to Find ThemFantastic Beasts and Where to Find ThemFantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them
Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them (2016)

In 1926, Newt Scamander arrives at the Magical Congress of the United States of America with a magically expanded briefcase, which houses a number of dangerous creatures and their habitats. When the creatures escape from the briefcase, it sends the American wizarding authorities after Newt, and threatens to strain even further the state of magical and non-magical relations.

Release Date: November 18, 2016

134 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • kittylover8786
    kittylover8786Tuesday, September 26, 2017 at 1:24 pm33 popcorn
    I thought it was a good movie and that it was very interesting but that it was kinda hard to understand what was going on unless you got the general gist of what was happening and still it was kinda hard to understand but overall a great movie!!!
    • elvaTuesday, September 26, 2017 at 11:12 am
      I think this movie is really cool
      • Brenner Sunday, September 24, 2017 at 12:27 pm
        It's so good
        • hannahw
          hannahwThursday, September 7, 2017 at 3:10 pm
          I like Harry Potter so Much!!!!!!!!!! This was no the best harry potter movie but it was ok
          • unicornicus
            unicornicusMonday, September 4, 2017 at 1:23 am55 popcorn
            Such a good film😝
            • jojo_potter
              jojo_potterWednesday, August 16, 2017 at 8:48 pm55 popcornFeatured
              "Hey! Mr English Guy! I think your egg is hatching!"- Jacob Fantastic Beasts and Where To Find Them is an incredible movie based on the script by J.K Rowling. It is about a man named Jacob who stumbles across a wizard by the name of Newt Scamander. Newt cares for magical creatures which he carries around in his suitcase. I think the digital effects in this movie are amazing and they look so real! There are a few scary scenes in the film that may frighten young children, but all in all it is a terrific movie that is highly enjoyed by many people. It is great to watch with a bucket of popcorn in hand. If you liked Harry Potter, you will love this. I rate I think an 8 out of 10 and I recommend it for an audience of 9+
              • alexplays003
                alexplays003Friday, September 8, 2017 at 6:37 am
                I love how you always start your reviews with a quote from the movie!
              • ccsulli
                ccsulliTuesday, July 18, 2017 at 3:16 pm55 popcorn
                it was magcill and good loved it
                • narwhal24
                  narwhal24Friday, June 30, 2017 at 12:51 pm55 popcorn
                  I was afraid to watch this movie, because I didn't think it would live up to the Harry Potter films, but I was surprised, because I thought that this one was almost as good as the original movies
                  • peachTuesday, June 27, 2017 at 12:30 am
                    I like the animals in this movie
                    • spider2001
                      spider2001Monday, May 22, 2017 at 1:17 pm
                      "Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them" was an alright film. I did not enjoy it as much as I enjoyed the Harry Potter films, but it did a good job setting up the world that Mr. Potter eventually finds himself in. This is the story of Newt Scamander, who owns a very strange case, full of magical and mystical monsters. This movie is well acted, and the music is fantastic. However, for me where this movie lost itself was it's pacing. I felt that certain parts lagged on more than others. I wasn't quite sure of what was going on until half way through the movie. However, that's where it changes. The film definitely picks itself up towards the middle, and doesn't let go till the end. You finally start to understand the film's premise, and why it is taking place. Overall, fantastic Beasts is a pretty fun ride, but it does take a while for it to get there. So if you haven't already, I suggest that you check it out.

                      Recent Kids Movie Reviews

                      hydythegreat

                      Not as good as the first. It nee...
                      Max 2: White House Hero

                      hydythegreat

                      Amazing. I loved it so much! Viv...
                      Max

                      kadebl wrote:

                      benchwarmers is a super funny mo...
                      The Benchwarmers

                      scarletnews101

                      HA! Who thought emoji's could co...
                      The Emoji Movie