From Up On Poppy HillFrom Up On Poppy HillFrom Up On Poppy HillFrom Up On Poppy HillFrom Up On Poppy HillFrom Up On Poppy HillFrom Up On Poppy HillFrom Up On Poppy HillFrom Up On Poppy HillFrom Up On Poppy HillFrom Up On Poppy HillFrom Up On Poppy HillFrom Up On Poppy HillFrom Up On Poppy HillFrom Up On Poppy HillFrom Up On Poppy HillFrom Up On Poppy HillFrom Up On Poppy HillFrom Up On Poppy HillFrom Up On Poppy Hill
From Up On Poppy Hill

From Up On Poppy Hill (2012)

Rated PG 91 min - Animation Drama
A group of Yokohama students fight to save their school's clubhouse from the wrecking ball during preparations for the 1964 Tokyo Olympic Games. While working there, Umi and Shun gradually become attracted to each other but have to face a sudden trial. Even so, they keep going without fleeing the difficulties of reality.

Directors: Goro Miyazaki

Cast: Sarah Bolger, Masami Nagasawa, Isabelle Fuhrman, Haruza Shiraishi, and Anton Yelchin

Release Date: November 16, 2012

18 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
  • kitty13
    kitty13Tuesday, September 8, 2020 at 8:33 am55 popcorn
    From up on poppy hill is a great romance movie πŸŽ₯ it has a great introduction and a nice ending. It is also a very funny movie πŸΏπŸ˜‹.
    • anjee7
      anjee7Saturday, April 9, 2016 at 12:47 pm55 popcorn
      Amazing, amazing book. It is set in the past... I forgot which years. Somewhere in the late 1900s. The place is Japan and yes, the movie was originally in Japanese but you can buy it so it's in English. I loved it because it made me cry in the best way possible and it was such a meaningful movie about preserving your past and following your heart.
      • cooljenny12
        cooljenny12Thursday, March 26, 2015 at 10:43 am55 popcorn
        was supper fun and sad at the end
        • baileli
          baileliMonday, January 26, 2015 at 9:54 am55 popcorn
          This is a great movie.
          • eveningstar
            eveningstarSunday, December 21, 2014 at 12:26 pm44 popcorn
            This is a awesome movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It is inspiring and original with twists and turns here and there!!!!!!!!!!!! I love this movie!!!!!!!!
            • yuko
              yukoWednesday, September 24, 2014 at 3:17 pm
              I love this movie! I watched it in Japanese!
              • bobby joeTuesday, November 5, 2013 at 2:59 pm
                t should be called from up on poopy hill
                • fuzmo47
                  fuzmo47Sunday, October 20, 2013 at 3:22 pm
                  I want to watch this!!
                  • ghostwriter13
                    ghostwriter13Wednesday, October 16, 2013 at 5:14 pm55 popcorn
                    I love watching movies that revolve back to my family. It's really inspiring, and I want to watch all of this, not just clips!
                    • loveness
                      lovenessTuesday, September 3, 2013 at 6:01 pm55 popcorn
                      i love the movie