Green LanternGreen LanternGreen LanternGreen LanternGreen LanternGreen LanternGreen LanternGreen LanternGreen LanternGreen LanternGreen LanternGreen LanternGreen Lantern
Green Lantern

Green Lantern (2011)

For centuries, a small but powerful force of warriors called the Green Lantern Corps has sworn to keep intergalactic order. Each Green Lantern wears a ring that grants him superpowers. But when a new enemy called Parallax threatens to destroy the balance of power in the Universe, their fate and the fate of Earth lie in the hands of the first human ever recruited.

Directors: Greg Berlanti, Martin Campbell

Cast: Ryan Reynolds, Blake Lively, Peter Sarsgaard, Mark Strong, and Tim Robbins

Release Date: June 17, 2011

19 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
  • Sonic Monday, March 30, 2020 at 6:58 am
    This is the best movie. Even my mom loved it.
    • chrisSunday, August 5, 2018 at 2:44 pm
      i love is it and i have a poster of it
      • nightwing244
        nightwing244Wednesday, November 29, 2017 at 11:31 am55 popcorn
        a lot of people might disagree with this but I LOVED it!
        • ian319194Thursday, August 18, 2016 at 5:18 pm
          On the brightest day on the blackest night no evil shall escape my sight but those who worship all my might beware my power GREEN LANTERNS LIGHT!
          • tsnakeThursday, August 11, 2016 at 6:55 pm
            WORST MOVIE IN THE DC WORLD
            • spider2001
              spider2001Wednesday, August 3, 2016 at 2:39 pmFeatured
              While this movie may not have been the best film in the entire world, it doesn't mean that it wasn't good. It did have potential, and it started off really well. I felt that it had a good story, and kept you entertained to the end. I'm not quite sure why this movie was panned by critics. However, while this movie may have been good in the story telling world, it did lack something in the special effects department. The only real complaint that I have about this movie is that I felt that the special effects could have been a lot better. For example, Green Lantern's suit. It was supposed to appear as if Hal Jordan's skin changed to green, however, it just looked like he was warring a costume. This would be fine, but they did mention in the movie that his skin was green. Also, you could easily tell that the suit was CGI. While I usually found my self enjoying the flying scenes, they were a bit cheesy as well. So do I think that it was a bad movie? No, by no means do I think it was a bad movie. Do I think it was a spectacular movie? No, but I do think that it was a overall good movie, that kept you wanting more at the end. I am sad to see that this franchise didn't go anywhere, because I would've liked to see where they would've taken the world of the Green Lantern within this movie universe. Instead, they decided to do a reboot, which will make it's way into theaters in 2020. So in the end, 2011's "Green Lantern" didn't do as well as they had hoped, but it still wasn't a bad movie. So if you haven't yet watched it because of those crazy critics, watch it, and decide for yourself. Because, really, you shouldn't let other people decide what you think about something. Decide for yourself. Trust me, you'll be glad that you did!
              • marveldudes
                marveldudesWednesday, April 26, 2017 at 12:52 pm
                i have to agree i haven't seen THE WHOLE FILM but it looks okay i wouldn't recommend it for people who have to criticize EVERY SINGLE THING UGH i hate people like that
              • awesomessb
                awesomessbWednesday, July 13, 2016 at 11:09 am44 popcorn
                I didn't like the mask too.
                • awesomessb
                  awesomessbWednesday, July 13, 2016 at 11:08 am44 popcorn
                  The movie was ok. The suit wasn't that good (too much CGI). I wish Sinestro was the main villain. The guy who becomes Parallax, his head was creepy.
                  • candy boyThursday, April 28, 2016 at 8:19 am
                    yawn just kidding so cool
                    • setherdee32
                      setherdee32Thursday, March 3, 2016 at 11:13 am
                      WORST MOVIE IN THE DC WORLD