Harry Potter and the Prisoner of AzkabanHarry Potter and the Prisoner of AzkabanHarry Potter and the Prisoner of AzkabanHarry Potter and the Prisoner of AzkabanHarry Potter and the Prisoner of AzkabanHarry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (2004)

Directors: Alfonso Cuaron

Cast: Daniel Radcliffe, Rupert Grint, Emma Watson, Gary Oldman, and David Thewlis

Release Date: June 4, 2004

105 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • alexplays007
    alexplays007Sunday, October 1, 2017 at 4:09 pm
    This is one of my favorite books in the series! I love it because it has Sirius, Trelwany, and Lupin! I haven't seen the movie yet, but when I do, I'll be sure to write an extensive review!
    • EmmaSunday, August 20, 2017 at 10:15 pm
      I love the Harry Potter books and the movies!! Really recommends reading them and watching the movies. It will change your life!
      • jojo_potter
        jojo_potterThursday, August 17, 2017 at 5:40 pm
        "Happiness can be found even in the darkest of times, if one only remembers to turn on the light."-Albus Dumbledore. Harry Potter is the long awaited 3rd movie of the best selling novels by J.K Rowling. It is directed by Alfonso Cuaron and stars Daniel Radcliffe as Harry Potter, Emma Watson as Hermione Granger and Rupert Grant as Ron Weasley. In this film, Harry is about to start his third year at Hogwarts school of witchcraft and wizardry when he is almost expelled for making his Aunt blow up like a balloon. Luckily, since we still had about 2 more hours of the movie, Harry is given a second chance by the Minister of Magic. The new Defence Against the Dark Arts (DADA) teacher is Professor Lupin, who also happens to be a werewolf! With the demotors monitoring the castle on the look out for Sirius Black, and a mysterious appearance of the assumed dead Peter Pettigrew, Harry better watch his back. All I can say is this is a 'Sirius'ly good movie and it is great to watch with your family and a bucket of popcorn in hand. I rate it a 9 out of 10 and recommend it for viewers of 7+
        • extrememsb
          extrememsbTuesday, June 13, 2017 at 3:19 pm55 popcorn
          This is an awesome movie!
          • kyloren55
            kyloren55Wednesday, May 10, 2017 at 10:39 am
            love this movie
            • Viper420Wednesday, May 10, 2017 at 12:38 amFeatured
              Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban is “Siriusly” Good Finally, 13 years after its release, I watched Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban and believe me, it was good. Wands at the ready because I’m about to review it! This movie, directed by Alfonso Cuaron, stars Daniel Radcliffe, Emma Watson and Rupert Grint. Harry Potter (played by Daniel Radcliffe) is looking forward to his third year at Hogwarts: School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. However, he uses underaged-magic in the presence of Muggles (non-magical people) and nearly got himself expelled. Since he is the protagonist and there was still two hours left in the movie, Harry was given a second chance by the Minister for Magic, Cornelius Fudge. Although most of the cast were only about 14 years old during production, they did a fantastic job in my opinion. Even some adult actors/actresses can’t act as well! Hear that, Tommy Wiseau, you’re worse than a 14 year old at acting! There, I said it. I liked many things about this movie - the acting, the editing, the CGI even (which is usually disappointing in most movies) - but boy did it skip a lot of my favourite parts in the book! The Quidditch match between Gryffindor and Slytherin had me on the edge of my seat when I was reading the book. So obviously, THAT’S the one they decided not to feature. I don’t want to give away the ending for those of you who haven’t read the books so I’ll just say this, the message of the movie was “Not everything you see and hear is real”. The movie was two hours and 42 minutes long. The book was over 300 pages long. Maybe it was reasonable for them to cut out some parts? So, though I was shocked by how much of the book Cuaron ignored, I still thought it was a great movie for families. Overall, this movie gets an ‘Exceeds Expectations’ (⅘). Now, wands away!
              • suchi tripeFriday, April 28, 2017 at 6:19 pm
                im reading 3rd book cant wait for movie!
                • znationgirl
                  znationgirlWednesday, March 1, 2017 at 8:54 am
                  love it
                  • CuteBunnies Friday, February 3, 2017 at 2:35 pm
                    Awesome movie! I love that it introduces a new Magical Creature.
                    • liobTuesday, January 24, 2017 at 12:38 am
                      I like Harry Poter because there is action.

                      Popular Movies

                      The Emoji Movie
                      Big Hero 6
                      The Emoji Movie
                      Descendants 2
                      Inside Out
                      Big Hero 6
                      Frozen
                      Big Hero 6
                      Inside Out
                      The Hunger Games
                      The Lego Movie

                      Recent Kids Movie Reviews

                      loved it wrote:

                      it was so funny i love when they...
                      The Boss Baby

                      person wrote:

                      hosestly I herd a lot of bad rev...
                      The Emoji Movie

                      jojo_potter

                      "Bend and snap!"-Elle Woods. Leg...
                      Legally Blonde

                      breezy2314
                      breezy2314 wrote:

                      Moana is so outgoing and she lov...
                      Moana