Harry Potter and the Prisoner of AzkabanHarry Potter and the Prisoner of AzkabanHarry Potter and the Prisoner of AzkabanHarry Potter and the Prisoner of AzkabanHarry Potter and the Prisoner of AzkabanHarry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (2004)

Directors: Alfonso Cuaron

Cast: Daniel Radcliffe, Rupert Grint, Emma Watson, Gary Oldman, and David Thewlis

Release Date: June 4, 2004

109 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • directdoggo
    directdoggoTuesday, December 12, 2017 at 8:23 am33 popcorn
    The book was better
    • loganstar678923
      loganstar678923Sunday, November 19, 2017 at 5:09 pm55 popcorn
      This is a great movie
      • charlixcx
        charlixcxFriday, October 20, 2017 at 10:35 am55 popcorn
        other than half blood prince this one is my favorite one when harry is young
        • alexplays007
          alexplays007Sunday, October 1, 2017 at 4:09 pm
          This is one of my favorite books in the series! I love it because it has Sirius, Trelwany, and Lupin! I haven't seen the movie yet, but when I do, I'll be sure to write an extensive review!
          • EmmaSunday, August 20, 2017 at 10:15 pm
            I love the Harry Potter books and the movies!! Really recommends reading them and watching the movies. It will change your life!
            • jojo_potter
              jojo_potterThursday, August 17, 2017 at 5:40 pm
              "Happiness can be found even in the darkest of times, if one only remembers to turn on the light."-Albus Dumbledore. Harry Potter is the long awaited 3rd movie of the best selling novels by J.K Rowling. It is directed by Alfonso Cuaron and stars Daniel Radcliffe as Harry Potter, Emma Watson as Hermione Granger and Rupert Grant as Ron Weasley. In this film, Harry is about to start his third year at Hogwarts school of witchcraft and wizardry when he is almost expelled for making his Aunt blow up like a balloon. Luckily, since we still had about 2 more hours of the movie, Harry is given a second chance by the Minister of Magic. The new Defence Against the Dark Arts (DADA) teacher is Professor Lupin, who also happens to be a werewolf! With the demotors monitoring the castle on the look out for Sirius Black, and a mysterious appearance of the assumed dead Peter Pettigrew, Harry better watch his back. All I can say is this is a 'Sirius'ly good movie and it is great to watch with your family and a bucket of popcorn in hand. I rate it a 9 out of 10 and recommend it for viewers of 7+
              • extrememsb
                extrememsbTuesday, June 13, 2017 at 3:19 pm55 popcorn
                This is an awesome movie!
                • kyloren55
                  kyloren55Wednesday, May 10, 2017 at 10:39 am
                  love this movie
                  • Viper420Wednesday, May 10, 2017 at 12:38 amFeatured
                    Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban is “Siriusly” Good Finally, 13 years after its release, I watched Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban and believe me, it was good. Wands at the ready because I’m about to review it! This movie, directed by Alfonso Cuaron, stars Daniel Radcliffe, Emma Watson and Rupert Grint. Harry Potter (played by Daniel Radcliffe) is looking forward to his third year at Hogwarts: School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. However, he uses underaged-magic in the presence of Muggles (non-magical people) and nearly got himself expelled. Since he is the protagonist and there was still two hours left in the movie, Harry was given a second chance by the Minister for Magic, Cornelius Fudge. Although most of the cast were only about 14 years old during production, they did a fantastic job in my opinion. Even some adult actors/actresses can’t act as well! Hear that, Tommy Wiseau, you’re worse than a 14 year old at acting! There, I said it. I liked many things about this movie - the acting, the editing, the CGI even (which is usually disappointing in most movies) - but boy did it skip a lot of my favourite parts in the book! The Quidditch match between Gryffindor and Slytherin had me on the edge of my seat when I was reading the book. So obviously, THAT’S the one they decided not to feature. I don’t want to give away the ending for those of you who haven’t read the books so I’ll just say this, the message of the movie was “Not everything you see and hear is real”. The movie was two hours and 42 minutes long. The book was over 300 pages long. Maybe it was reasonable for them to cut out some parts? So, though I was shocked by how much of the book Cuaron ignored, I still thought it was a great movie for families. Overall, this movie gets an ‘Exceeds Expectations’ (⅘). Now, wands away!
                    • phoenixdrama
                      phoenixdramaWednesday, October 25, 2017 at 3:06 pm55 popcorn
                      I love your review!!
                    • suchi tripeFriday, April 28, 2017 at 6:19 pm
                      im reading 3rd book cant wait for movie!

                      Popular Movies

                      Wonder
                      Coco
                      Inside Out
                      Big Hero 6
                      Wonder
                      Coco
                      Big Hero 6
                      The Emoji Movie
                      Frozen
                      Big Hero 6
                      Inside Out
                      The Hunger Games
                      The Lego Movie

                      Recent Kids Movie Reviews

                      jasmine_panda

                      When I first watched this movie,...
                      Jumanji

                      firepause551

                      I will just say this right now. ...
                      Lemony Snicket's A Series of Unf...

                      POTATOES!!!!!!! wrote:

                      This movie was soo good even jus...
                      Wonder

                      luckyram
                      luckyram wrote:

                      Yeah!
                      Inside Out