Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's StoneHarry Potter and the Sorcerer's StoneHarry Potter and the Sorcerer's StoneHarry Potter and the Sorcerer's StoneHarry Potter and the Sorcerer's StoneHarry Potter and the Sorcerer's StoneHarry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone
Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone (2001)

Directors: Chris Columbus

Cast: Daniel Radcliffe, Emma Watson, Rupert Grint, Maggie Smith, and Robbie Coltrane

Release Date: November 16, 2001

210 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • LilySaturday, July 14, 2018 at 4:45 am
    🤑best movie ever
    • bookstory13
      bookstory13Thursday, July 12, 2018 at 2:54 pm55 popcorn
      Ahhh, the first Harry Potter movie! This is movie is a big part of my life! I was about eight when I first saw this movie, and it inspired me so much that I read all the books several times! I love this movie because it starts in the most MYSTERIOUS manner! A giant of a man arrives in a flying motercycle in the dead of night to give and infant with a odd-looking lightning-shaped scar to an old man in a long cloak. Beside the old man is a stern-looking lady who has morphed into a person....after being a cat. The infant, now known as Harry, is left on a doorstep to a home. And that is all the clues the movie gives! It's brilliant, really. It sucks the audience in immediately! But then again, that was how the book started! Well, enough of my chit chat and aimless speaking. Let's get on to the review! Harry is an orphaned boy, living with the Dursleys. The Dursleys are Vernon Dursley, his nasty uncle who is a screwdriver salesman with almost no neck; Petunia Dursley, his aunt who is twig-thin with a neck twice the usual length for spying on neighbors; and his a cousin Harry's age, Dudley Dursley, who is extremely fat, not to mention spoiled! Harry has lived the whole ten-almost-eleven years of his life thinking this is the only world he has. The world where he is locked into cupboards, deprived of food, and bullied by Dudley. But soon before his eleventh birthday, mysterious letters start arriving addressed to none other than the one and only Harry Potter! But when Harry eagerly rips open the letter, it is snatched by his uncle and confiscated! Bad move, Vernon. That only assures Harry that what was inside the letter was mighty important! The next day, three letters arrive. Uncle Vernon takes a step and nails the spot where the letters come in closed. Letters keep on arriving-in between door frames, under windowsills, even in the morning milk cans! Finally, enough is enough. Harry and the Dursleys to to a hotel to avoid the letters. But more than a hundred arrived the next morning, addressed to - you guessed it! - Harry! Vernon moves the family and Harry to a shack. Harry looks at his watch, and to his surprise, it's the night before his birthday! Harry stays up until his birthday, but right when the clock beeps twelve o'clock...BAM. BAM. BAM. Aaaaand down goes the door! :) Standing at the door is none other than the giant man. And then Harry's journey begins with the magical words: "You're a wizard, Harry!" Harry is sent to Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. He makes friends, enemies, learns how to ride a broom, but something fishy is going up. And it's up to Harry and his new friends to put an end to it. DEFINITELY 5/5! LOVED IT! --BKS reviews
      • haydengirl71907
        haydengirl71907Saturday, May 26, 2018 at 5:28 pm
        Wanted to watch the movie when I was little but my parents said when I am older . But one day my parents said Could watch it. I love the movie because it has magic and twists and you met new characters along the way
        • kittiesaregreat
          kittiesaregreatFriday, May 25, 2018 at 7:59 am55 popcorn
          i love this movie
          • ohhhhhhh2
            ohhhhhhh2Friday, May 25, 2018 at 7:13 am55 popcorn
            Harry Potter is the best the story's are also good. If you like Harry Potter give my comment a thumps up. Please also follow me!!!!!
            • bossbattler555
              bossbattler555Wednesday, May 16, 2018 at 8:39 am55 popcorn
              amazing
              • valentinaomg
                valentinaomgSaturday, May 12, 2018 at 9:31 am55 popcorn
                I loved this movie it is the best because its intresting,funny, and scary. This movie is based on the harry potter book be sure to read that!
                • Guest.Friday, April 27, 2018 at 10:02 am
                  The nostalgia that I have about this movie is even bigger than my love for it. This movie is the movie of my early childhood ( Like other harry potter movies ). Nothing else that have to say, if you haven't watched it, just go watch it, you won't regret.
                  • ravenclaw35
                    ravenclaw35Friday, April 27, 2018 at 4:52 am44 popcorn
                    Harry's first year isn't just exams and lessons. It's a mystery to save a precious stone that holds immortality. Harry, Ron, Hermione must save a stone from Voldemort's posession.
                    • hat guyMonday, April 9, 2018 at 12:58 pm
                      why does harry look like he is a toddler on the cover and only 9 years old in the movie. (i think its his hair)

                      Recent Kids Movie Reviews

                      reader_red
                      reader_red wrote:

                      This movie is SO good! I can't w...
                      Wreck-it Ralph

                      auntieb
                      auntieb wrote:

                      Big Hero 6 is about a boy named ...
                      Big Hero 6

                      auntieb
                      auntieb wrote:

                      Coco is a very fun movie about a...
                      Coco

                      spykitten
                      spykitten wrote:

                      "We're superheroes, what could g...
                      The Incredibles