Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's StoneHarry Potter and the Sorcerer's StoneHarry Potter and the Sorcerer's StoneHarry Potter and the Sorcerer's StoneHarry Potter and the Sorcerer's StoneHarry Potter and the Sorcerer's StoneHarry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone
Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone (2001)

Directors: Chris Columbus

Cast: Daniel Radcliffe, Emma Watson, Rupert Grint, Maggie Smith, and Robbie Coltrane

Release Date: November 16, 2001

214 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • tabbycat1234
    tabbycat1234Sunday, September 9, 2018 at 3:51 pm55 popcorn
    it was so cool i loved it
    • lunalovegood8
      lunalovegood8Wednesday, August 22, 2018 at 7:57 am55 popcorn
      Amazing!
      • girlpower4ever
        girlpower4everSunday, August 5, 2018 at 5:13 pm55 popcorn
        This was such an amazing, surreal movie! A clan of magnificent actors stand the places of wizards in Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone. Harry Potter is normal enough, right? Random kid living in a cupboard with his mother's family - normal. Yeah, nope. Harry quickly realizes his true identity - a magical wizard of the Wizarding World. But he learns he isn't a normal wizard, either. A lightning scar on his forehead signalizes Harry's horrific past, story, and future. How can one mark plan your whole life out? Turns out, it can. Can Harry and his friends save the world from a ghostly Dark wizard stealing an immortalizing stone?
        • annabeth20091
          annabeth20091Friday, August 3, 2018 at 8:52 am55 popcorn
          Lovely movie. It's very good and is nerve-racking.
          • LilySaturday, July 14, 2018 at 4:45 am
            🤑best movie ever
            • bookstory13
              bookstory13Thursday, July 12, 2018 at 2:54 pm55 popcorn
              Ahhh, the first Harry Potter movie! This is movie is a big part of my life! I was about eight when I first saw this movie, and it inspired me so much that I read all the books several times! I love this movie because it starts in the most MYSTERIOUS manner! A giant of a man arrives in a flying motercycle in the dead of night to give and infant with a odd-looking lightning-shaped scar to an old man in a long cloak. Beside the old man is a stern-looking lady who has morphed into a person....after being a cat. The infant, now known as Harry, is left on a doorstep to a home. And that is all the clues the movie gives! It's brilliant, really. It sucks the audience in immediately! But then again, that was how the book started! Well, enough of my chit chat and aimless speaking. Let's get on to the review! Harry is an orphaned boy, living with the Dursleys. The Dursleys are Vernon Dursley, his nasty uncle who is a screwdriver salesman with almost no neck; Petunia Dursley, his aunt who is twig-thin with a neck twice the usual length for spying on neighbors; and his a cousin Harry's age, Dudley Dursley, who is extremely fat, not to mention spoiled! Harry has lived the whole ten-almost-eleven years of his life thinking this is the only world he has. The world where he is locked into cupboards, deprived of food, and bullied by Dudley. But soon before his eleventh birthday, mysterious letters start arriving addressed to none other than the one and only Harry Potter! But when Harry eagerly rips open the letter, it is snatched by his uncle and confiscated! Bad move, Vernon. That only assures Harry that what was inside the letter was mighty important! The next day, three letters arrive. Uncle Vernon takes a step and nails the spot where the letters come in closed. Letters keep on arriving-in between door frames, under windowsills, even in the morning milk cans! Finally, enough is enough. Harry and the Dursleys to to a hotel to avoid the letters. But more than a hundred arrived the next morning, addressed to - you guessed it! - Harry! Vernon moves the family and Harry to a shack. Harry looks at his watch, and to his surprise, it's the night before his birthday! Harry stays up until his birthday, but right when the clock beeps twelve o'clock...BAM. BAM. BAM. Aaaaand down goes the door! :) Standing at the door is none other than the giant man. And then Harry's journey begins with the magical words: "You're a wizard, Harry!" Harry is sent to Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. He makes friends, enemies, learns how to ride a broom, but something fishy is going up. And it's up to Harry and his new friends to put an end to it. DEFINITELY 5/5! LOVED IT! --BKS reviews
              • haydengirl71907
                haydengirl71907Saturday, May 26, 2018 at 5:28 pm
                Wanted to watch the movie when I was little but my parents said when I am older . But one day my parents said Could watch it. I love the movie because it has magic and twists and you met new characters along the way
                • kittiesaregreat
                  kittiesaregreatFriday, May 25, 2018 at 7:59 am55 popcorn
                  i love this movie
                  • ohhhhhhh2
                    ohhhhhhh2Friday, May 25, 2018 at 7:13 am55 popcorn
                    Harry Potter is the best the story's are also good. If you like Harry Potter give my comment a thumps up. Please also follow me!!!!!
                    • bossbattler555
                      bossbattler555Wednesday, May 16, 2018 at 8:39 am55 popcorn
                      amazing

                      Recent Kids Movie Reviews

                      jjp 6w wrote:

                      this movie was one of my dads fa...
                      Convoy

                      detergent
                      detergent wrote:

                      because its funny and a very goo...
                      Bring It On: All or Nothing

                      detergent
                      detergent wrote:

                      because others say its funny
                      Madea's Witness Protection

                      RYAN wrote:

                      wow
                      Smallfoot