Hidden Figures
Hidden Figures

Hidden Figures (2016)

Rated PG 0 min - Drama
A period space-race drama is inspired by the real-life tale of a group of African-American female mathematicians — Dorothy Vaughn, Mary Jackson and Katherine Johnson — who helped put astronaut John Glenn into orbit.

Release Date: December 25, 2016

68 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • vaheguru13
    vaheguru13Thursday, February 15, 2018 at 12:29 pm55 popcorn
    it is really good, i enjoyed it with my friends and family
    • soccerpotter101
      soccerpotter101Thursday, February 15, 2018 at 7:14 am55 popcorn
      Smart women love it .
      • soccerpotter101
        soccerpotter101Thursday, February 15, 2018 at 7:06 am55 popcorn
        One of the greatest movies love the MUSIC !!!
        • myspaceisbroken
          myspaceisbrokenWednesday, February 14, 2018 at 7:09 pm33 popcornFeatured
          Hidden Figures is exactly what you'd expect, a fun, well made movie with good tension, characters, sets, cinematography, acting, and plot. Now from what I said, you may wonder why I did not give this an 8 or even a 7. But that's cause all the elements are only good, not great. Almost every aspect of this movie is good, but not good enough to recommend to someone serious in films. If you want to watch a empowering well put movie with great acting, then I highly recommend this. Ok I lied, the acting is more than good, it's quite great, Taraji P. Henson and Kevin Costner were very good. Octavia Spencer was good, but I found her performance in Fruit vale Station and other films to be better. Jim Parsons was bad. Most of his lines did not match him and should have been given to another actor. Also every word was nervously sputtered similar to The big Bang Theory, which made the character worse. The movie is visually appealing and never looked ugly. The plot and events were good, but there was one moment without spoiling where a character has issues with another, but their issues are fixed quickly. I have a pet peeve when this happens, and unnecessary, but maybe it happened in her life, so that point isn't entirely useful. All in all, this movie has lot's of good elements, but none of them are entirely amazing. 6.5/10 and maybe a 7.
          • lakersfan
            lakersfanMonday, January 22, 2018 at 8:08 pm55 popcorn
            This has to be the best movie ever
            • pizzagirl7
              pizzagirl7Wednesday, December 6, 2017 at 4:58 pm55 popcorn
              This is the best movie ever this movie is so good I can't believe it used to be like in this movie.this is very inspiring. I recommend this for kids over 10 because its pretty hard to understand the movie I love this movie so much I will rate it 5/5🌟
              • kylrow1718Monday, September 25, 2017 at 12:39 pm
                I think this movie is a good movie because I like what it really is about and I like it how it a true story. I also like how it stops separating the black from the white people.
                • sugar642
                  sugar642Tuesday, April 4, 2017 at 12:08 pm55 popcorn
                  great movie on about 3 passionate woman with strong determination.
                  • s896631
                    s896631Thursday, March 30, 2017 at 1:10 pm
                    i watched this movie and its so good !!!!!!!
                    • julia13
                      julia13Monday, March 20, 2017 at 10:32 am
                      looks really awesome and i would like to watch very good for role models for girls!

                      Popular Movies

                      Black Panther
                      Jurassic World
                      Wonder
                      Moana
                      Black Panther
                      Coco
                      Wonder
                      Frozen
                      Big Hero 6
                      Inside Out
                      The Hunger Games
                      The Lego Movie

                      Recent Kids Movie Reviews

                      fgtyhjuiyhtgrff wrote:

                      yaaaa best good movie!!!!
                      Avengers: Infinity War

                      unicornbrain

                      Now, my Mom is a Garfield comic ...
                      Garfield - The Movie

                      unicornbrain

                      I was up and down about this mov...
                      Marmaduke