HolesHoles
Holes

Holes (2003)

‘Holes’ is a 2003 film based on the novel of the same title by Louis Sachar. The story is based on a wrongfully convicted boy who is sent to a brutal desert detention camp where he joins the job of digging holes for some mysterious reason.The film was produced by Walden Media and released by Walt Disney Pictures. The movie made US$ 71 million at the box office against a $20 million budget, making the film a moderate financial success. The film garnered much critical praise, receiving a 77% Certified Fresh rating on Rotten Tomatoes. The closing credits of the film feature the music of the director's brother, musician Richard "Richie" Peter Davis co-founder of the Chicago Catz cover band.

Directors: Andrew Davis

Cast: Sigourney Weaver, Jon Voight, Patricia Arquette, Tim Blake Nelson, and Dule Hill

Release Date: April 18, 2003

126 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • awesome_actress
    awesome_actressThursday, May 24, 2018 at 11:07 am55 popcorn
    Better than book. Very interesting!
    • 24karmasmithMonday, May 7, 2018 at 11:19 am
      the holes movie is about a boy gets sent to camp green lake becouse a boy named zero stoll some shoes from a store an zero drop them an it landed on the the boy thats why he went to camp green lake
      • LoLoTuesday, February 13, 2018 at 10:19 am
        this movie was awesome! It was funny and family friendly!
        • delbels73
          delbels73Sunday, February 11, 2018 at 8:03 am44 popcorn
          I love this movie! The actors were great and it was really funny! I absolutely recommend this movie for any age and it is family friendly!
          • kylrow1718Monday, September 25, 2017 at 12:43 pm
            I really like the movie holes because it is very intresting and I like how there are twist in the movie and there are lots of flashbacks.
            • KupkakeFriday, May 19, 2017 at 1:13 pm
              I LOOOOVE THIS MOVIE
              • karma189
                karma189Saturday, April 15, 2017 at 7:02 pm55 popcorn
                There's a boy named standy yalnets how goes to jell but he sends to camp green lake and meets every one there stand gots to dig a lot of holes an then stand meets zero and be friends an then zero runs away and stand rides a truck but gets in a hole and then standy go finds zero and stand finds zero backpack an calls out zero name and zero says standy and that find eacher and then they go up a high high mountain and standy was about to fall but he didn't zero got sick then stand had to pick up zero the hole way then stand found water and it was duty water and then that kept on walking then standy told zero he wants to go back to camp green lake and it was a very high mountain an then there at the very tipy top of the mountain then that go back down and go to camp green lake stand got to leave but he was thinking he counted just leave zero there so zero got to go with standy instead of digging holes and there was no water there for them to drink I bet that where trusty
                • Meme on fleekSaturday, March 4, 2017 at 6:19 pm
                  I love this movie
                  • snowcrystal101
                    snowcrystal101Friday, March 3, 2017 at 8:15 pm
                    I read the book and seen the movie and it is sooo cool!!
                    • bookqueen1o13
                      bookqueen1o13Friday, December 2, 2016 at 3:52 pm
                      AT FIRST IT WAS BORING BUT THOUGH IT IT GOT BETTER ITS COOLI WOULD WATCH IT AGAIN IF I COULD

                      Recent Kids Movie Reviews

                      actionkid
                      actionkid wrote:

                      this is the funniest and best TH...
                      Thor: Ragnarok

                      admiredbeast159

                      This move was mind-blowing with ...
                      Avengers: Infinity War

                      FairyTailFan wrote:

                      Awesome!!!
                      Smallfoot