How to Train Your Dragon 2How to Train Your Dragon 2How to Train Your Dragon 2How to Train Your Dragon 2How to Train Your Dragon 2How to Train Your Dragon 2How to Train Your Dragon 2How to Train Your Dragon 2How to Train Your Dragon 2How to Train Your Dragon 2How to Train Your Dragon 2How to Train Your Dragon 2How to Train Your Dragon 2How to Train Your Dragon 2How to Train Your Dragon 2How to Train Your Dragon 2How to Train Your Dragon 2How to Train Your Dragon 2How to Train Your Dragon 2How to Train Your Dragon 2How to Train Your Dragon 2How to Train Your Dragon 2How to Train Your Dragon 2How to Train Your Dragon 2How to Train Your Dragon 2How to Train Your Dragon 2How to Train Your Dragon 2How to Train Your Dragon 2How to Train Your Dragon 2How to Train Your Dragon 2How to Train Your Dragon 2How to Train Your Dragon 2
How to Train Your Dragon 2

How to Train Your Dragon 2 (2014)

The thrilling second chapter of the epic How To Train Your Dragon trilogy brings back the fantastical world of Hiccup and Toothless five years later. While Astrid, Snotlout and the rest of the gang are challenging each other to dragon races (the island's new favorite contact sport), the now inseparable pair journey through the skies, charting unmapped territories and exploring new worlds. When one of their adventures leads to the discovery of a secret ice cave that is home to hundreds of new wild dragons and the mysterious Dragon Rider, the two friends find themselves at the center of a battle to protect the peace.

Cast: Jay Baruchel, Gerard Butler, America Ferrera, Jonah Hill, and Christopher Mintz-Plasse

Release Date: June 13, 2014

215 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
  • The thrilling sTuesday, March 31, 2020 at 1:18 am
    The thrilling second chapter of the epic How To Train Your Dragon trilogy brings back the fantastical world of Hiccup and Toothless five years later. While Astrid, Snotlout and the rest of the gang are challenging each other to dragon races (the island's new favorite contact sport), the now inseparable pair journey through the skies, charting unmapped territories and exploring new worlds. When one of their adventures leads to the discovery of a secret ice cave that is home to hundreds of new wild dragons and the mysterious Dragon Rider, the two friends find themselves at the center of a battle to protect the peace.
    • robindragons
      robindragonsMonday, March 30, 2020 at 10:44 am44 popcorn
      in my opinion it is not as good as the first, but that dosent mean its still not awsome! Its action and graphics are wonderful! A must see!
      • rainie13
        rainie13Monday, March 30, 2020 at 10:44 am55 popcorn
        if you watch the first you have to watch this one to. i think the first one is better tho because i like that they over come a problem in the first one and in this one they have a enemy but i think i might like the first one best because thats just what i like better and thats what i prefer to read about also. but i still think its a must watch even tho its sadder.
        • lightfury
          lightfuryThursday, January 16, 2020 at 12:22 pm
          I loved it! its my favorite movie. and the characters are awesome! especially toothless and the light fury which I call Wanda
          • robindragons
            robindragonsMonday, March 30, 2020 at 10:45 am44 popcorn
            this is the second movie not the third. the light furys in the third movie
          • becca7500
            becca7500Friday, January 10, 2020 at 10:24 am44 popcorn
            it was good. I really liked it but it didn't have as strong of a theme as the other 2 films. it was great tho and the graphics were very realistic.
            • aerodactyl1
              aerodactyl1Friday, July 12, 2019 at 4:45 pm55 popcorn
              I would like to see t this movie of how to train your Dragon 3 because it has my favorite mythical creature that fly and breathes fire and I love them so much makes me want to have a Dragon and also I would love to watch the television show of American Dragon Jake Long which I really love to see it so much because it is been a long time that I seen it on tv on Disney channel because when ever Jake Long say Dragon up he turns into a flying fire breather that I would love have ability to turn myself a flying fire breather also because I love dragons so much.🚁
              • chynivere
                chynivereWednesday, June 12, 2019 at 2:44 pm
                This movie is a must watch! This is the movie of the year! My favorite!!!
                • EmberThursday, May 23, 2019 at 4:28 pm
                  They are cool and I love it and Astrad and hiccup are perfect couple really good.
                  • PersonThursday, May 23, 2019 at 4:24 pm
                    It was reallly good movie😉.
                    • EizanWednesday, May 22, 2019 at 12:08 pm
                      Its incredible