How to Train Your Dragon 2How to Train Your Dragon 2How to Train Your Dragon 2How to Train Your Dragon 2How to Train Your Dragon 2How to Train Your Dragon 2
How to Train Your Dragon 2

How to Train Your Dragon 2 (2014)

The thrilling second chapter of the epic How To Train Your Dragon trilogy brings back the fantastical world of Hiccup and Toothless five years later. While Astrid, Snotlout and the rest of the gang are challenging each other to dragon races (the island's new favorite contact sport), the now inseparable pair journey through the skies, charting unmapped territories and exploring new worlds. When one of their adventures leads to the discovery of a secret ice cave that is home to hundreds of new wild dragons and the mysterious Dragon Rider, the two friends find themselves at the center of a battle to protect the peace.

Cast: Jay Baruchel, Gerard Butler, America Ferrera, Jonah Hill, and Christopher Mintz-Plasse

Release Date: June 13, 2014

220 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
  • Alex Thursday, December 3, 2020 at 12:34 am
    This movie is amazing
    • dragonshadow
      dragonshadowSaturday, July 4, 2020 at 10:15 pm55 popcorn
      This movie was really nice and the ending was pretty cool. Toothless fighting to protect his best friend,Hiccup, really shows you the power of friendship. Plus we got to meet Hiccup’s mom and sadly his father died, which I hated. In the end Hiccup and Toothless both became chief’s and got to be together.
      • gregheffely333
        gregheffely333Saturday, April 4, 2020 at 7:50 am55 popcorn
        I love this movie!!!
        • Unlimitedfire1Tuesday, March 31, 2020 at 4:06 pm
          Actually cool 😎 can’t wait to watch it again (XD)
          • gregheffely333
            gregheffely333Tuesday, March 31, 2020 at 12:05 pm55 popcorn
            I LOVE THIS MOVIE!!!
            • The thrilling sTuesday, March 31, 2020 at 1:18 am
              The thrilling second chapter of the epic How To Train Your Dragon trilogy brings back the fantastical world of Hiccup and Toothless five years later. While Astrid, Snotlout and the rest of the gang are challenging each other to dragon races (the island's new favorite contact sport), the now inseparable pair journey through the skies, charting unmapped territories and exploring new worlds. When one of their adventures leads to the discovery of a secret ice cave that is home to hundreds of new wild dragons and the mysterious Dragon Rider, the two friends find themselves at the center of a battle to protect the peace.
              • robindragons
                robindragonsMonday, March 30, 2020 at 10:44 am44 popcorn
                in my opinion it is not as good as the first, but that dosent mean its still not awsome! Its action and graphics are wonderful! A must see!
                • rainie13
                  rainie13Monday, March 30, 2020 at 10:44 am55 popcorn
                  if you watch the first you have to watch this one to. i think the first one is better tho because i like that they over come a problem in the first one and in this one they have a enemy but i think i might like the first one best because thats just what i like better and thats what i prefer to read about also. but i still think its a must watch even tho its sadder.
                  • lightfury
                    lightfuryThursday, January 16, 2020 at 12:22 pm
                    I loved it! its my favorite movie. and the characters are awesome! especially toothless and the light fury which I call Wanda
                    • robindragons
                      robindragonsMonday, March 30, 2020 at 10:45 am44 popcorn
                      this is the second movie not the third. the light furys in the third movie
                    • becca7500
                      becca7500Friday, January 10, 2020 at 10:24 am44 popcorn
                      it was good. I really liked it but it didn't have as strong of a theme as the other 2 films. it was great tho and the graphics were very realistic.