How to Train Your DragonHow to Train Your DragonHow to Train Your DragonHow to Train Your DragonHow to Train Your DragonHow to Train Your DragonHow to Train Your DragonHow to Train Your DragonHow to Train Your DragonHow to Train Your DragonHow to Train Your DragonHow to Train Your DragonHow to Train Your DragonHow to Train Your DragonHow to Train Your Dragon
How to Train Your Dragon

How to Train Your Dragon (2010)

The son of a Viking chief must capture a dragon in order to mark his passage into manhood and prove his worthiness to the tribe in directors Chris Sanders and Dean DeBlois' adaptation of Cressida Cowell's popular children's book. Gerard Butler, America Ferrera, Jonah Hill, Jay Baruchel, and Christopher Mintz-Plasse provide voices for the DreamWorks Animation production. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

Directors: Peter Hastings, Chris Sanders

Cast: Jay Baruchel, Gerard Butler, America Ferrera, Jonah Hill, and Christopher Mintz-Plasse

Release Date: March 26, 2010

89 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
  • chynivere
    chynivereWednesday, June 12, 2019 at 2:44 pm
    This movie is a must watch! This is the movie of the year! My favorite!!!
    • eclipse_wolf
      eclipse_wolfWednesday, May 8, 2019 at 2:52 pm
      Loved it so much, plz watch.
      • derpyem
        derpyemMonday, April 15, 2019 at 8:05 am55 popcorn
        This movie is perfect! Its animation,awesome,jokes?,also awesome! Its a heart filled story and I recommend it!
        • drac
          dracTuesday, March 26, 2019 at 5:16 pm55 popcorn
          I watched the show [Dragons: Race to the Edge}, and I watched the new and last movie {How To Train Your Dragon: The Hidden World} before the others. I am very sad that there is only three movies and one show. I watched the first movie after the third and haven't watched the second yet. The series is great, too. I am determined that I am going to not let the hard work of Cressida Cowell's beautiful work die. I am literally crying while I am writing this review. :]+:[= a bit mixed up with feelings.
          • cool guyMonday, February 25, 2019 at 9:52 am
            I have seen all of theese movies and I still love them
            • slytherinfan
              slytherinfanTuesday, October 2, 2018 at 2:21 pm44 popcorn
              Amazing Film!
              • toothlessalpha
                toothlessalphaTuesday, October 2, 2018 at 10:50 am55 popcorn
                I LOVE DRAGONS
                • we are eaglesFriday, May 11, 2018 at 8:34 am
                  it was good
                  • lefty908809
                    lefty908809Friday, May 11, 2018 at 7:29 am55 popcorn
                    I love both how to train your dragon and how to train your dragon 2.
                    • bookstory13
                      bookstory13Thursday, May 10, 2018 at 3:31 pm55 popcornFeatured
                      I think this is a very unique movie because it is set in the time of Vikings. Not many movies are like that; a lot of movies are in the future, present day, or 1900s. Hiccup, the outcast from the group and considered weak, shoots down a dragon from the sky. He befriends the dragon, whom he names Toothless, and starts working with it. In the meantime, Hiccup is taking classes to kill dragons, because it is like school in the Viking world. Toothless teaches Hiccup a lot of things: dragons don't like eels, dragons love the smell of grass, and dragons will do almost anything to be scratched under the chin. Toothless saves Hiccup in a way only a true friend would. All in all, this movie has a lot of good lessons for kids (and adults as well) and is a movie that is sure to win an award!