InceptionInceptionInceptionInceptionInceptionInceptionInceptionInceptionInceptionInceptionInceptionInceptionInceptionInceptionInceptionInceptionInceptionInceptionInceptionInceptionInceptionInceptionInceptionInceptionInceptionInceptionInceptionInceptionInceptionInceptionInceptionInceptionInceptionInception
Inception
Click to Rate

Inception (2010)

Email
Visionary filmmaker Christopher Nolan (Memento, The Dark Knight) writes and directs this psychological sci-fi action film about a thief who possesses the power to enter into the dreams of others. Dom Cobb (Leonardo DiCaprio) doesn't steal things, he steals ideas. By projecting himself deep into the subconscious of his targets, he can glean information that even the best computer hackers can't get to. In the world of corporate espionage, Cobb is the ultimate weapon. But even weapons have their weakness, and when Cobb loses everything, he's forced to embark on one final mission in a desperate quest for redemption. This time, Cobb won't be harvesting an idea, but sowing one. Should he and his team of specialists succeed, they will have discovered a new frontier in the art of psychic espionage. They've planned everything to perfection, and they have all the tools to get the job done. Their mission is complicated, however, by the sudden appearance of a malevolent foe that seems to know exactly what they're up to, and precisely how to stop them. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

Directors: Christopher Nolan

Cast: Leonardo DiCaprio, Joseph Gordon-Levitt, Ellen Page, Tom Hardy, and Ken Watanabe

Release Date: July 16, 2010

16 Movie Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • marveldudes
    marveldudesFriday, May 12, 2017 at 7:29 am55 popcornFeatured
    This movie is so well written! i really love this film it truly makes you think hard and i had to watch it six times maybe to really understand it and i had times where i thought i had everything right then i watch it again and realize i actually missed something it's crazy Christopher Nolan is one of my favorite movie director and he has some other films that will blow you away this is definitely one of them it's such well done film and this film is about 3 hours but trust me when your really into it it goes fast overall this film is so good i would say 13 and up
    • spider2001
      spider2001Monday, December 12, 2016 at 5:09 pmFeatured
      "Inception" is a remarkably directed movie. I was on the edge of my seat through this entire film. Just when you think you have things figured out, something else happens that you were not expecting to throw you off. I've heard that this movie is really good, and as a fan of science fiction films, I decided to put this movie on my "to watch list." I found this movie at Wal-Mart for a $1.95 while Black Friday shopping. I was so shocked at how deep this movie was. It requires you to think, and think hard. I dives deep into the world of dreams, and requires your mind to explore it. This movie is nearly 3 hours long, but it's worth it. I seriously loved this movie. Not to mention the wonderful musical score composed by Hans Zimmer. Every one in this film does an exceptional job, including the director, Christopher Nolan. Iv'e come to realize that his films are incredible. If you haven't already, you should watch this movie. You literally can't stop watching this movie. And then when it's finished, it leaves you wanting more. Trust me guys, this is a movie you're going to want to see over and over again. It's one of a kind.
      • marveldudes
        marveldudesFriday, May 12, 2017 at 7:21 am55 popcorn
        i have seen it at least six times maybe and everything you said is SO TRUE
      • PixieFriday, April 22, 2016 at 11:56 am
        I so want to see this movie so bad.
        • laker101
          laker101Saturday, November 21, 2015 at 3:09 pm55 popcorn
          SUPER AWESOME 5 POPCORN
          • fghjdkfjFriday, November 13, 2015 at 12:12 pm
            5 popcorn
            • laker101
              laker101Thursday, November 12, 2015 at 11:39 pm55 popcorn
              i have this freakin totally awesome movvvvvvvvvvvie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and the score is even better christopher nolan is my favorite film maker of all time
              • cimmie
                cimmieThursday, November 12, 2015 at 11:38 pm55 popcornFeatured
                OMGGG!!!!! THIS MOVIE WAS SO BEAUTIFULLY WRITTEN! my eye's where wide open edge of my seat, bitting my nails, and adrenaline high sky. amazing concept and beautiful, and passionate writing and music was astonishing! i highly recommend it for ages 13 and up.
                • rorschach
                  rorschachTuesday, December 9, 2014 at 7:08 pm
                  INCREDIBLE MUSIC BY THE WAY!!!!!!!!! go check out the Inception score by Hans Zimmer, its AMAZING!!!!!!!!!
                  • rorschach
                    rorschachTuesday, December 9, 2014 at 7:07 pm
                    I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Christopher Nolan the great and powerful is the best director EVER!!!!!! This film is CLEVER! BEATIFUL! SMART! MAJESTIC! unlike anything you have ever seen before. Astonashing plot. SECOND! best movie of all time. WATCH THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! if you are mature enough to understand it
                    • jubeeniper
                      jubeeniperMonday, November 11, 2013 at 3:41 pm55 popcorn
                      I had decided to watch this movie after seeing so many good reviews and many references to the movie in real life. Best. Decision. Ever. It is definitely a Must-see, no matter what. It can be difficult to understand at first, due to the confusing concepts, but it's worth it.

                      Recent Kids Movie Reviews

                      xingliao wrote:

                      it is amazing
                      Max 2: White House Hero

                      haydn123
                      haydn123 wrote:

                      i love this movie i saw it with ...
                      Bee Movie

                      myersgirl wrote:

                      this movie is so funny LOL I wac...
                      The Boss Baby

                      goku6548
                      goku6548 wrote:

                      This is the most un-BEE-liveable...
                      Bee Movie