Inside OutInside OutInside OutInside OutInside OutInside OutInside OutInside OutInside Out
Inside Out
Click to Rate

Inside Out (2015)

Email
Growing up can be a bumpy road, and it's no exception for Riley, who is uprooted from her Midwest life when her father starts a new job in San Francisco. Like all of us, Riley is guided by her emotions - Joy, Fear, Anger, Disgust and Sadness. The emotions live in Headquarters, the control center inside Riley's mind, where they help advise her through everyday life. As Riley and her emotions struggle to adjust to a new life in San Francisco, turmoil ensues in Headquarters. Although Joy, Riley's main and most important emotion, tries to keep things positive, the emotions conflict on how best to navigate a new city, house and school.

Release Date: June 19, 2015

1220 Movie Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • bossy11
    bossy11Wednesday, April 26, 2017 at 9:32 am55 popcorn
    I love this movie and can't wait to see the second one!
    • mysterystar
      mysterystarTuesday, April 25, 2017 at 5:53 pm55 popcornFeatured
      "We've been through a lot lately, that's for sure. But we still love our girl. She has great new friends, a great new house. Things couldn't be better. After all, Riley's twelve now. What could happen?" (Joy) This movie is emotional- both literally and figuratively. It tugs at your heartstrings, it makes you cry of laughter, and it makes you sit at the edge of your seat, wondering what will happen next. The movie centers around Riley and her five core emotions, and shows how Riley's big move from Minnesota to California changes her and affects her life, as well as plays with her emotions (pun intended). The animation is stellar. I was rewatching this movie on my TV screen, and I noticed with surprise than you could see each individual particle the emotion was made up of- a detail not needed, but one that goes well in the long run. The color palettes of each character, and settings are all eye-pleasing and amusing (places like Imagination Land bring back many childhood memories, I'm sure), and it's honestly impressive how nicely the animation still stands up, almost two years later. The story is another thing that didn't fail to impress. It's scattered with jokes for both adults and children to enjoy, and its filled with enough twists and turns to keep you compelled and wanting more. The cast and characters are all likable and relatable, which is definitely something that helped the movie and its story out. A wonderful movie for people of all ages, if (for whatever reason) you haven't watched it, this is a definite must watch. Warning: Bring lots of tissues- as cute as this movie looks, it really is quite the tearjerker.
      • skylar9yr
        skylar9yrTuesday, April 25, 2017 at 11:28 am
        i own the movie
        • bubba4eva
          bubba4evaWednesday, April 5, 2017 at 2:26 pm55 popcorn
          I thoufoughly enjoyed this movie. This movie is like going on a rollar coaster, you never know whats around the corner. This movie shows all your everyday emotions, and how they work. Riley is a girl moving into a new school, and she is nervous because she dosn't know anyone. Riley goes on a heart fill journey trying to rediscover herself, while her emotions are going on there own crazy ride. In the emotions journey, (Sadness, Joy, Fear, Anger & Disgust) they go around trying to save rileys memories, and her emotions brake down making her be uncontrolable. Overall very funny, and happy movie.
          • arsenal246456
            arsenal246456Tuesday, April 4, 2017 at 3:59 pmFeatured
            Inside out is a movie that Takes you through a journey of fear anger sadness disgust and joy. This movie has all the main emotions that you have. Riley Is a girl who is moving to a new school and is a bit nervous but with a little help her emotions inside of her help her and guide her to survive the life and school. Along the way in headquarters they had a bit of a problem Riley lost her core memories without them she has no idea what to do as her memories start to fade it's up to joy and sadness to figure out how to get them back to headquarters.
            • mattokenken
              mattokenkenSunday, April 2, 2017 at 7:10 pmFeatured
              I REALLY enjoyed this movie. This is no joke one of my favourite animated movies and is even up there with Toy Story. The characters Sad, Angry, Fear, Disgust, and Joy are really good characters. If you dig deep into the movie you will find some really mature themes that people go through in life and I think that is really cool because you have some kids movies that just try to make 3 and 4-year-old laugh at terrible jokes. But this movie is the complete opposite. Yes, same jokes would fall flat to some teens and adults but the kids love them. Then there are some jokes that adults and teens will laugh at. It has a really good balance between kid jokes and adult jokes and themes. Riley is a well thought out character and right from when she was born, you really cared about what she does and what decisions she makes in life. So to conclude this review I give this movie a 9.5 out of 10. Good characters, good jokes and its an all round great movie.
              • ravenclawella
                ravenclawellaSunday, April 2, 2017 at 3:23 pm
                This is what my family dressed up as for Halloween. :)
                • ethanSunday, April 2, 2017 at 10:12 am
                  this is very good for kids and grownup
                  • ethanSaturday, April 1, 2017 at 5:43 pm
                    i llove it
                    • lemonade11
                      lemonade11Tuesday, March 28, 2017 at 7:51 pm
                      I love this movie!! It is super good! I also love the Disney Crossy Road version of it.

                      Popular Movies

                      The Boss Baby
                      The Lego Movie
                      Sing
                      Born in China
                      The Boss Baby
                      Sing
                      Born in China
                      The Lego Movie
                      Frozen
                      Big Hero 6
                      Inside Out
                      The Hunger Games
                      The Lego Movie

                      Recent Kids Movie Reviews

                      albina
                      albina wrote:

                      i did love this movie it sad it ...
                      Smurfs: The Lost Village

                      albina
                      albina wrote:

                      this movie is so good it has som...
                      Smurfs: The Lost Village

                      albina
                      albina wrote:

                      this movie is so good
                      Smurfs: The Lost Village

                      albina
                      albina wrote:

                      This movie is really good it has...
                      Beauty and the Beast