Kubo and the Two StringsKubo and the Two StringsKubo and the Two Strings
Kubo and the Two Strings

Kubo and the Two Strings (2016)

In the epic fantasy, scruffy, kindhearted Kubo ekes out a humble living while devotedly caring for his mother in their sleepy shoreside village. It is a quiet existence – until a spirit from the past catches up with him to enforce an age-old vendetta. Suddenly on the run from gods and monsters, Kubo’s chance for survival rests on finding the magical suit of armor once worn by his fallen father, the greatest samurai the world has ever known. Summoning courage, Kubo embarks on a thrilling odyssey as he faces his family’s history, navigates the elements, and bravely fights for the earth and the stars.

Release Date: August 19, 2016

82 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
  • Saoirse T.T Tuesday, July 16, 2019 at 8:31 am
    What I meant was... KUBO IS MY HERO!
    • Saoirse T.T Monday, June 24, 2019 at 7:59 am
      Scary do not watch 😣
      • atlantixpenuts
        atlantixpenutsMonday, May 13, 2019 at 4:06 am
        This movie is amazing. Watch it now. This would ALMOST be the perfect film if not for the push of the word "story". Anyway I really recommend this movie. It is 100% worth your time.
        • atlantixpenuts
          atlantixpenutsMonday, May 13, 2019 at 4:04 am
          This is the best movie ever. I really recommend this movie and the company that made it: LAIKA. They have made some of the most underrated animated movies ever, focusing on stop-motion. Anyways, I really recommend this film and it is just perfect.
          • demonheart
            demonheartSaturday, January 20, 2018 at 6:35 pm44 popcorn
            I liked this movie even though I think the animation could have been better. But I do like Kubo's voice and I think the setting and the theme was good. 😺
            • original-3
              original-3Tuesday, December 19, 2017 at 9:20 am
              This is a really good movie.(spoilers....): I like how they added the part where Kubo pulled out a string of his mom's hair.
              • 23cookingcats
                23cookingcatsTuesday, December 19, 2017 at 9:19 am55 popcorn
                it was a great movie it was scary, sad, and it was full of adventure and mystery.
                • BzWednesday, December 6, 2017 at 7:45 am
                  Aswsome
                  • ritlerbx
                    ritlerbxMonday, November 20, 2017 at 5:35 pm55 popcorn
                    i loved this movie
                    • ritlerbx
                      ritlerbxMonday, November 20, 2017 at 5:35 pm55 popcorn
                      i loved this movie