Lemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate EventsLemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate EventsLemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate EventsLemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate EventsLemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate EventsLemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate EventsLemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate EventsLemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate EventsLemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate EventsLemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate EventsLemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate EventsLemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate EventsLemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate EventsLemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate EventsLemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate EventsLemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate EventsLemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate EventsLemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate Events
Lemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate Events

Lemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate Events (2004)

Rated PG 108 min - Adventure Comedy Family
Three wealthy children's parents are killed in a fire. When they are sent to a distant relative, they find out that he is plotting to kill them and seize their fortune. This movie is extremely alarming, an expression which here means "a thrilling misadventure involving three ingenious orphans and a villainous actor named Count Olaf (Jim Carrey) who wants their enormous fortune." It includes a suspicious fire, delicious pasta, Jim Carrey, poorly behaved looches, Billy Connolly, an incredibly deadly viper, Meryl Streep, and the voice of an imposter named Jude Law.

Directors: Brad Silberling

Cast: Jim Carrey, Liam Aiken, Emily Browning, Kara Hoffman, and Shelby Hoffman

Release Date: December 17, 2004

77 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
  • adamFriday, May 15, 2020 at 1:18 pm
    i'm going to make a video remake of the movie they don't have reptile room or wide window but they do have two movies (nut job and mary poppins)
    • MawaddahTuesday, May 12, 2020 at 12:14 pm
      I Love this movie so much i watched a couple of times!me too plz follow me plzzzzz!
      • bookfan2008
        bookfan2008Friday, April 17, 2020 at 2:19 pm55 popcorn
        Books are great too!! If you love them to pls follow me!! Thanks a lt!:):)
        • bookfan2008
          bookfan2008Friday, April 17, 2020 at 2:18 pm55 popcorn
          GREAT movie!!!!!!!!!!! amazing:):)::):)
          • leowithdabfire
            leowithdabfireTuesday, March 3, 2020 at 6:49 am55 popcorn
            It was soooooooooooo good
            • Aiden Saturday, January 18, 2020 at 7:37 pm
              I love this movie and even the show on Netflix because it's so interesting.
              • ghost_dk_diemx
                ghost_dk_diemxThursday, November 7, 2019 at 8:25 am33 popcorn
                I give a three star rating only because I think the books were more interesting and in the books there is also a lot more detail but I do think you guys should watch it and post a review on it for me to check out cause I wanna see your thoughts on it! You can check out my book review on this series on books in my profile! I'm on the Baudelaire's side. How bout' you? ^^ Peace out!✌
                • fate34
                  fate34Saturday, August 24, 2019 at 3:43 pm55 popcorn
                  This is an amazing movie.It is mysterious and definitely a thriller.I think you should watch this movie 🎥.I also think you should watch the tv show too.The tv show is on Netflix if you want to watch it.
                  • marinette1991
                    marinette1991Monday, December 10, 2018 at 12:32 pm33 popcorn
                    This is good, but the one on netflix is waaaaay better. Just so you know, don't judge a book by it cover, or in this case, don't judge a movie by it's beginning. :)
                    • livvie1239
                      livvie1239Saturday, November 3, 2018 at 4:26 pm55 popcorn
                      this series is so good and i definitely recommend it ! its also kind of creepy. it about three kids and how they lost their parents in a fire and they meet this evil guy called Count Olaf (he's not like olaf in frozen , he's mean). he wants the children for their enormous fortune. then they go to all their other relatives in search of a home but they all die.