MadagascarMadagascarMadagascarMadagascar
Madagascar

Madagascar (2005)

Alex the lion is the king of the urban jungle, the main attraction at New York’s Central Park Zoo. He and his best friends—Marty the zebra, Melman the giraffe and Gloria the hippo—have spent their whole lives in blissful captivity before an admiring public and with regular meals provided for them. Not content to leave well enough alone, Marty lets his curiosity get the better of him and makes his escape—with the help of some prodigious penguins—to explore the world.

Directors: Conrad Vernon, Andy Richter

Cast: Ben Stiller, Chris Rock, David Schwimmer, Jada Pinkett Smith, and Sacha Baron Cohen

Release Date: May 27, 2005

18 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
  • cherrystarMonday, March 16, 2020 at 1:04 pm
    These movies are so cool!!! Its a series. No worry! All the movies ( 1, 2, 3 & 4) are really good! There's a TON of humor so be prepared to laugh!!!
    • Verónica Thursday, January 30, 2020 at 7:29 pm
      Very good movie
      • hihihithere
        hihihithereMonday, May 13, 2019 at 2:56 pm55 popcorn
        I love it !! the penguins are my favorite
        • pugpresley11223
          pugpresley11223Monday, January 1, 2018 at 9:15 am55 popcorn
          this movie is so good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!😋☺😏😔😁😌😳😘😊😜
          • CuteBunniesWednesday, December 21, 2016 at 1:27 pm
            Animal lovers will rejoice for this movie. The funniest character in the movie is Melvin because all the funniest scenes in the movie star him (ex: when Melvin puts a toilet mint on his tounge and tells his friends they are giving out free mints in the toilets). I think it was very clever of Marty to build a hangout where him and his friends can relax while looking at the stars, eating seaweed kebabs, and drinking coconut juice. I also think that the spy-like team of penguins were a good thing to add.
            • siri
              siriThursday, January 14, 2016 at 3:45 pm
              great movie. funny and cute
              • sanj75
                sanj75Wednesday, January 13, 2016 at 1:18 pm55 popcorn
                Great movie
                • laker101
                  laker101Monday, December 14, 2015 at 6:56 pm55 popcorn
                  pretty good love it actually
                  • luvscience
                    luvscienceFriday, May 1, 2015 at 1:03 pm33 popcorn
                    This is another Disney movie. And because it is a Disny movie, it is good. That's all I have to say, as I HATE spoiling movies.
                    • clemsongirl123
                      clemsongirl123Wednesday, February 12, 2014 at 6:25 am
                      I love some of the movies. Then some of the movies is funny.then my favorite one is the lion. Then he was my favorite character of all and then he was Rilly funny.