MaleficentMaleficentMaleficentMaleficentMaleficentMaleficentMaleficent
Maleficent

Maleficent (2014)

A beautiful, pure-hearted young woman, Maleficent has an idyllic life growing up in a peaceable forest kingdom, until one day when an invading army threatens the harmony of the land. Maleficent rises to be the land's fiercest protector, but she ultimately suffers a ruthless betrayal – an act that begins to turn her heart into stone. Bent on revenge, Maleficent faces an epic battle with the invading King's successor and, as a result, places a curse upon his newborn infant Aurora. As the child grows, Maleficent realizes that Aurora holds the key to peace in the kingdom – and to Maleficent's true happiness as well.

Directors: Robert Stromberg

Cast: Angelina Jolie, Sharlto Copley, Elle Fanning, Sam Riley, and Imelda Staunton

Release Date: May 30, 2014

545 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
  • MaeveFriday, July 31, 2020 at 1:12 pm
    I love this movie!! I just watched it last night for the first time!!!! again, love it!πŸ˜„
    • howls
      howlsFriday, June 12, 2020 at 10:04 am44 popcorn
      A great way to tell the story of a family and love
      • mhkgc235
        mhkgc235Wednesday, May 6, 2020 at 3:05 am55 popcorn
        sooooooo good. I remember watching it when i was younger and then over the years i forgot about it. but i got disney + and came across it and it brought so many memories back. i love it!!!!!!!!
        • dorischou
          dorischouThursday, April 9, 2020 at 5:01 am55 popcorn
          OMG this is the best movie ever!!I want to give it millions of popcorns(the scores)
          • karebear190
            karebear190Friday, January 17, 2020 at 8:48 am55 popcorn
            When it first came out, I went the first time with my mother and my brother and I fell in love with the movie! We then watched it the second time but with my aunt and we watch it all the time! It's amazing!!
            • cats20090
              cats20090Tuesday, January 7, 2020 at 9:08 am44 popcorn
              This is a fun movie that shows the classic Sleeping Beauty movie from a different perspective. It was interesting to see the bond that formed between Maleficent and Aurora. This movie really made my imagination wonder what would happen if we looked at all Disney movies this way, would the stories be different?
              • Elin cap Saturday, November 23, 2019 at 5:34 am
                This is my favourite movie ever 😍😍
                • spykitten
                  spykittenSunday, November 17, 2019 at 8:32 am55 popcorn
                  This is an amazing retell of the Sleeping Beauty tale, where Maleficent is good and the king is bad. It has great actors and great real looking fairies. It can be dark at some moments, but the rest is perfect. I recommend this movie for ages 7 and up.
                  • katalyn_h
                    katalyn_hThursday, November 14, 2019 at 3:21 pm22 popcornFeatured
                    Maleficent: And the predictable ending Maleficent, played by Angelina Jolie, has hit the big screen once again with the new title maleficent mistress of evil with the iconic good Vs Evil Disney plot. Not only between two kingdoms, but two species. The war and main setting was set in the kingdom of Ulstead, but little did they know the queen of Ulstead, queen Ingris isn’t what she seems. This movie with an equal theme of motherly love between a mother and daughter, but also the Dyeing thirst of a kingdoms abomination. The movies CGI is realistic and the costumes and actors was superior, but the movie itself being slow, predictable and boring I would have to give it a 1.5 stars out of 5.
                    • ea2019
                      ea2019Thursday, November 14, 2019 at 2:47 pm33 popcorn
                      Maleficent: War between good and evil Disney’s Maleficent strikes back with another sequel, as Angelina Jolie continues to play the role of the Mistress of evil. In Maleficent, you will witness war between two different species. Furthermore, you will be introduced to Queen Ingris, who plays a very important role in the story, along with the return of Princess Arora, Prince Philip and Diaval. The main themes in this movie are betrayal, lies and a master in disguise, as Queen Ingris isn’t really as she appears to be. Due to the predictable plot, and slow start to the film, I would give it a 3 out of 5 star rating.