MaleficentMaleficentMaleficentMaleficentMaleficentMaleficentMaleficentMaleficentMaleficentMaleficentMaleficentMaleficentMaleficentMaleficentMaleficentMaleficentMaleficentMaleficentMaleficentMaleficentMaleficentMaleficentMaleficentMaleficentMaleficentMaleficentMaleficentMaleficentMaleficent
Maleficent

Maleficent (2014)

The untold story of Disney's most iconic villain from the 1959 classic 'Sleeping Beauty'. A beautiful, pure-hearted young woman, Maleficent has an idyllic life growing up in a peaceable forest kingdom, until one day when an invading army threatens the harmony of the land. Maleficent rises to be the land's fiercest protector, but she ultimately suffers a ruthless betrayal – an act that begins to turn her heart into stone. Bent on revenge, Maleficent faces an epic battle with the invading King's successor and, as a result, places a curse upon his newborn infant Aurora. As the child grows, Maleficent realizes that Aurora holds the key to peace in the kingdom - and to Maleficent's true happiness as well.

Directors: Robert Stromberg

Cast: Angelina Jolie, Sharlto Copley, Elle Fanning, Sam Riley, and Imelda Staunton

Release Date: May 30, 2014

529 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • devenitycrystal
    devenitycrystalMonday, June 18, 2018 at 11:12 am55 popcorn
    This movie painted the evil witch in a totally different light. What I loved most about this movie is how there are always two sides to a story, and the witch, Maleficent, her story was untold her way. In Disney, Maleficent never had wings, but do you ever wonder why? She did have wings, and she fell in love with a mortal from a palace/kingdom not too far away from the fairyland she lived in. But one day, he turned his back on her and cut off her wings so he could become king. Another thing that I loved so much about this movie is that you don't need a prince. Reading a review is not the same as watching the movie, so I suggest you go do it now!!! ;)
    • applemango
      applemangoWednesday, May 9, 2018 at 9:44 pm55 popcorn
      This movie tells you the behind story of Maleficent and how she became evil but truly she is nor villian or hero but both. This has been one of my all time favorite movies.
      • sandbiethdayFriday, April 6, 2018 at 1:51 pm
        loved it so real even thought it is a little sad so I am asking make better
        • ladybuglover85Tuesday, November 28, 2017 at 8:03 am
          ya`ll have to see this movie.It is so good
          • cayla4325
            cayla4325Tuesday, November 28, 2017 at 4:46 am
            It is a little scary.
            • maddiehatter
              maddiehatterThursday, May 18, 2017 at 9:12 am
              I love this movie! It's so good
              • shadowstabber
                shadowstabberSunday, April 16, 2017 at 7:23 am55 popcorn
                Amazing :)
                • s679563
                  s679563Monday, April 3, 2017 at 9:18 am55 popcorn
                  💖 I Just loved it I belive they should of made the first one more like it 💖 💖 💖 💖 💖 🔝🔝🔝
                  • ovaldonuts
                    ovaldonutsSunday, March 26, 2017 at 6:41 pm55 popcornFeatured
                    This movie is amazing. It shows that what Maleficent did was purely out of pain and sorrow. I loved seeing Maleficent as a girl, and I loved how at the christening she says exactly what she says in the original 1959 classic Sleeping Beauty. Her heart was broken by Stefan, and years later his daughter fills and fixes her heart. Diaval was very interesting, seeing as how he was only bird in the original. I liked how it was different than the original, and I'm sad that I watched it for the first time last night. A very good movie for all.
                    • snowcrystal101
                      snowcrystal101Friday, March 3, 2017 at 7:41 pm
                      AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

                      Recent Kids Movie Reviews

                      gameboy333
                      gameboy333 wrote:

                      i lllllooooooovvvvvveeeeeeee it
                      A Dog's Purpose

                      gameboy333
                      gameboy333 wrote:

                      this movie is about an 11 year o...
                      Heavyweights (Heavy Weights)

                      gameboy333
                      gameboy333 wrote:

                      so sad i cried
                      The Stray

                      gameboy333
                      gameboy333 wrote:

                      super sad
                      The Stray