MaleficentMaleficentMaleficentMaleficentMaleficentMaleficentMaleficentMaleficentMaleficentMaleficentMaleficentMaleficentMaleficentMaleficentMaleficentMaleficentMaleficentMaleficentMaleficentMaleficentMaleficentMaleficentMaleficentMaleficentMaleficentMaleficentMaleficentMaleficentMaleficent
Maleficent

Maleficent (2014)

The untold story of Disney's most iconic villain from the 1959 classic 'Sleeping Beauty'. A beautiful, pure-hearted young woman, Maleficent has an idyllic life growing up in a peaceable forest kingdom, until one day when an invading army threatens the harmony of the land. Maleficent rises to be the land's fiercest protector, but she ultimately suffers a ruthless betrayal – an act that begins to turn her heart into stone. Bent on revenge, Maleficent faces an epic battle with the invading King's successor and, as a result, places a curse upon his newborn infant Aurora. As the child grows, Maleficent realizes that Aurora holds the key to peace in the kingdom - and to Maleficent's true happiness as well.

Directors: Robert Stromberg

Cast: Angelina Jolie, Sharlto Copley, Elle Fanning, Sam Riley, and Imelda Staunton

Release Date: May 30, 2014

534 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • ur boi davidThursday, September 13, 2018 at 8:09 am
    wow
    • avacooldjTuesday, August 28, 2018 at 4:30 pm
      man dont get me started love it
      • ITuesday, August 21, 2018 at 3:33 pm
        This movie is awesome! Some people think that it's a little scary, but it is a great movie! It really tugs at your heart.
        • mondarriusTuesday, August 21, 2018 at 9:20 am
          this move is so cool
          • slytherinfan
            slytherinfanMonday, August 20, 2018 at 5:40 pm55 popcorn
            I've watched this and it's awesome!!!
            • devenitycrystal
              devenitycrystalMonday, June 18, 2018 at 11:12 am55 popcorn
              This movie painted the evil witch in a totally different light. What I loved most about this movie is how there are always two sides to a story, and the witch, Maleficent, her story was untold her way. In Disney, Maleficent never had wings, but do you ever wonder why? She did have wings, and she fell in love with a mortal from a palace/kingdom not too far away from the fairyland she lived in. But one day, he turned his back on her and cut off her wings so he could become king. Another thing that I loved so much about this movie is that you don't need a prince. Reading a review is not the same as watching the movie, so I suggest you go do it now!!! ;)
              • applemango
                applemangoWednesday, May 9, 2018 at 9:44 pm55 popcorn
                This movie tells you the behind story of Maleficent and how she became evil but truly she is nor villian or hero but both. This has been one of my all time favorite movies.
                • sandbiethdayFriday, April 6, 2018 at 1:51 pm
                  loved it so real even thought it is a little sad so I am asking make better
                  • ladybuglover85Tuesday, November 28, 2017 at 8:03 am
                    ya`ll have to see this movie.It is so good
                    • cayla4325
                      cayla4325Tuesday, November 28, 2017 at 4:46 am
                      It is a little scary.

                      Recent Kids Movie Reviews

                      Candy wrote:

                      A lot of bad words
                      Black Panther

                      TURTLEBOY wrote:

                      It is good just not like the boo...
                      Percy Jackson & the Olympians: T...

                      TNH wrote:

                      LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                      The House with a Clock in Its Walls

                      TNH wrote:

                      It is such a good movie I love i...
                      The House with a Clock in Its Walls