MatildaMatildaMatilda
Matilda

Matilda (1996)

Rated PG 98 min - Comedy Family Fantasy
An extraordinarily intelligent young girl from a cruel and uncaring family discovers she possesses telekinetic powers and is sent off to a school headed by a tyrannical principal.

Directors: Danny DeVito

Cast: Danny DeVito, Rhea Perlman, Mara Wilson, Pam Ferris, and Emma Davidtz

Release Date: August 2, 1996

148 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
  • lolineptune
    lolineptuneSunday, April 5, 2020 at 5:20 pm55 popcorn
    This movie and book is amazing. I think everyone wants to be like Matilda. Not just because of her magic powers but to change the world and not get too upset when people discriminate against her. This is an AMAZING movie.
    • ConnorSaturday, April 4, 2020 at 11:20 pm
      I've seen the book
      • Connor Saturday, April 4, 2020 at 3:51 pm
        Matilda is really smart but most of the people around her don't app Rex that anyone please let this comments Matilda
        • Rose Friday, April 3, 2020 at 10:13 am
          It is cool
          • whistle
            whistleFriday, March 27, 2020 at 5:05 pm55 popcorn
            Matilda is really smart but most of the people around her don't appreciate that. Anyway please like this comment
            • animereina25
              animereina25Tuesday, March 24, 2020 at 3:32 pm55 popcorn
              This movie has really inspired me...
              • Ginny Monday, March 23, 2020 at 4:57 am
                It's so funny! I very love Matilda and the teacher!♥️😘😊
                • luckyjoy
                  luckyjoyWednesday, March 18, 2020 at 10:05 pmFeatured
                  This movie is a story about a girl named Matilda who has a mean family who loves TV very much. Matilda's family hates Matilda especially her dad. They hate her because she is different than any of her family members. Matilda loves books and because of the books she read she is very smart and talented . Her dad is a crook who sell cars. He is rich but because he kept selling cars to the customers a much more expensive price than the usual rate. When she went to school ( which she beg her father for) .In school she met her teacher.Her teacher is a excellent person who support her and love her. Also in her school has a mean principal.she also known as hammer thrower and Matilda's teacher's aunt. She is a cruel woman. I really hope u watch Matila and I really really recommand Matida to u!Thank u very much to who read this^^
                  • bookstory14
                    bookstory14Friday, March 20, 2020 at 2:45 pm55 popcorn
                    Congrats on your Edito'rs Pick, rainingtaco!!! Nice movie review (and nice movie <3) !!!! Keep up the great work!!
                  • chargersfan976
                    chargersfan976Monday, March 2, 2020 at 10:16 am55 popcorn
                    I LOVE this movie! Even though the parents are rude and neglectful to their kids, they are so funny! I love it when Mrs. Wormwood thought the cops were speedboat salesmen. Also, when she said "Well nobody will be there we're moving to Guam" in her iconic voice.
                    • Veerle Saturday, December 21, 2019 at 11:58 pm
                      Very Good movie