MatildaMatildaMatilda
Matilda

Matilda (1996)

Rated PG 98 min - Comedy Family Fantasy
An extraordinarily intelligent young girl from a cruel and uncaring family discovers she possesses telekinetic powers and is sent off to a school headed by a tyrannical principal.

Directors: Danny DeVito

Cast: Danny DeVito, Rhea Perlman, Mara Wilson, Pam Ferris, and Emma Davidtz

Release Date: August 2, 1996

137 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
  • aisha403
    aisha403Sunday, December 1, 2019 at 2:11 pm
    very good
    • Mathapelo Friday, November 22, 2019 at 5:00 am
      I love mathilda she is smart and awesome I love her
      • meatlover24
        meatlover24Tuesday, November 19, 2019 at 6:16 am55 popcorn
        this is a dramatic movie for dramatic people (no afence) I love this book. But it's rated PG but over all its really funny like when oh I Can't you or it will be a spoiler alert!! so yeah thanks for reading my review thanks. Also Plezz follow me. Optional
        • fizzygizmo
          fizzygizmoSaturday, July 13, 2019 at 11:07 am55 popcorn
          This is a fantastic movie! I watched the clips on YouTube and couldn't stop watching! It's so funny and Matilda and Miss Honey really deserve each other.
          • YamlondonSunday, April 14, 2019 at 6:19 am
            It is a great and fantastic movie based on the Roald Dahl's book
            • Rainbowgirl2018Sunday, December 16, 2018 at 6:44 am
              Matilda is a great and awesome movie ever i had seen. Matilda is a smart girl and she likes to read books so she bring books from her favorite library. One night her dad brings her book and cut it and that was the bad scene ever happened on any dad. And her family is also a bad family. But the funniest scene is Matilda put his dad's oil in another bottle and she put glue in the oil bottle! Hah ! Hah! Her dad were easily fooled by Matilda's idea !! 🤣🤣
              • unibowMonday, August 27, 2018 at 7:15 pm
                i watched the musical on broadway when i was 2-3 and my gramma has it and i watch it all the time at movie night
                • lilwolfpup
                  lilwolfpupMonday, August 27, 2018 at 5:45 pm55 popcorn
                  Amazing movie i liked it a lot,i recommend it.
                  • HjggiSunday, July 15, 2018 at 5:14 pm
                    I have wocht it 1 year ago and I thought it was ok!
                    • Awsomegirl12334Saturday, July 14, 2018 at 6:51 pm
                      This is such a good movie I love everything about so if you don't like something must be wrong 😍😍😍😍😍