MulanMulanMulanMulanMulanMulanMulanMulanMulanMulanMulanMulanMulanMulanMulanMulanMulanMulanMulanMulanMulanMulan
Mulan

Mulan (1998)

A tomboyish girl disguises herself as a young man so she can fight with the Imperial Chinese Army against the invading Huns. With help from wise-cracking dragon Mushu, Mulan just might save her country -- and win the heart of handsome Captain Li Shang.

Directors: Tony Bancroft, Barry Cook

Cast: Ming-Na Wen, Lea Salonga, Eddie Murphy, B.D. Wong, and Donny Osmond

Release Date: June 18, 1998

57 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
  • nutulyci-160071092947
    nutulyci-160071092947Monday, October 12, 2020 at 10:54 am55 popcorn
    Mulan is my Idol. I adore for what she did. She did bring honer to her family. She could do things that other women couldn't. Must , Must watch it, Love it
    • nutulyci-160071092947
      nutulyci-160071092947Monday, October 12, 2020 at 10:47 am55 popcorn
      I adore this movie, Mulan is my Idol. You must watch this, this movie inspired me to do lots of stuff. Love, Love, Love this movie!!!
      • mishi
        mishiThursday, July 16, 2020 at 3:22 am55 popcorn
        As Shan yu,the leader of the Huns,comes to invade China, a royal proclamation is issued- that being that one man from each family would have to go to fight in the upcoming war. Mulan's father must go as he is the only man in his but one teeny problem.Mulan's father was very old,and because of his sheer age he is very weak.One day, Mulan steals her father's armour,disguises herself as a man(women weren't allowed in the army and the penalty she would have to pay for joining would be death),and runs away to take his place in the army. Her ancestors get worried she'll dishonor her family,and want to send the great stone dragon to get her home.Instead, a tiny dragon named Mushu comes to her aid.She makes new friends and trains well, and when it was time for the war to start,she even saved the life of a fellow army man! But that happiness was not going to last. One day the man whom she had saved had come to check on her,he found out Mulan's secret.He let her live, though,but they abandoned her on a mountainside.Mulan then found out that Shan yu and his army were very close by,and so was the capital city! Mulan successfully foiled Shan yu's attempt on the emperor's life, and proved that girls can do wonderful things too.A must watch.
        • dragonshadow
          dragonshadowSaturday, July 4, 2020 at 10:05 pm55 popcorn
          I love this movie, Mulan, since Mulan is taking her fatherโ€™s place in the army which is so brave. The only problem is back then girls werenโ€™t allowed to go into the army, so she dresses up and pretends to be a be a boy. She meets new friends and does amazing things proving she is the best even though sheโ€™s a girl.
          • mhkgc235
            mhkgc235Monday, May 11, 2020 at 2:19 pm55 popcorn
            I love this movie!!!! In my opinion: the princesses get stronger at each movie. I can't wait for the live action one to come out! I think that this movie would be for people 7+. Info for parents on this movie: If your children are under the age of 6, they may not really understand the movie that much. It can contain violence and there can be scenes with battles. It is not like most princess movies where they wear dresses all the time. Mulan steals her father's armour and weapons so she can take his place in the army for he is ill. She rides on her horse away from home so she can train to be a soldier. This may seem confusing to younger audiences (as they might be used to stories like cinderella and snow white). But if there are younger audiences who think that girls are strong and are not into all things princessy and girly, then they would enjoy this movie.
            • aliceinwonder3
              aliceinwonder3Wednesday, November 6, 2019 at 5:58 pm55 popcorn
              This is such a good movie! I have probably watched it I donโ€™t know 13 times, I love how empowering and inspiring it is for young girls along with the message in puts across. I recommend this book to young girls 10+
              • VruddhiSaturday, June 29, 2019 at 2:15 am
                Super movie
                • DssfdsFriday, June 14, 2019 at 4:12 am
                  Awesome
                  • Roni Thursday, June 13, 2019 at 6:35 am
                    I love this movie it is so good I really like it. ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š
                    • spaztastic
                      spaztasticSaturday, June 8, 2019 at 11:07 am55 popcorn
                      It is an inspiring girl power tale. I loved it. I'm not afraid to say it made me cry at parts.