OblivionOblivionOblivionOblivion
Oblivion

Oblivion (2013)

Tom Cruise stars in Oblivion, an original and groundbreaking cinematic event from the visionary director of TRON: Legacy and producers of Rise of the Planet of the Apes. On a spectacular future Earth that has evolved beyond recognition, one man's confrontation with the past will lead him on a journey of redemption and discovery as he battles to save mankind. 2077: Jack Harper (Cruise) serves as a security repairmen stationed on an evacuated Earth. Part of a massive operation to extract vital resources after decades of war with a terrifying alien threat who still scavenges what's left of our planet, Jack's mission is almost complete. In a matter of two weeks, he will join the remaining survivors on a lunar colony far from the war-torn world he has long called home. Living in and patrolling the breathtaking skies from thousands of feet above, Jack's soaring existence is brought crashing down after he rescues a beautiful stranger from a downed spacecraft. Drawn to Jack through a connection that transcends logic, her arrival triggers a chain of events that forces him to question everything he thought he knew. With a reality that is shattered as he discovers shocking truths that connect him to Earth of the past, Jack will be pushed to a heroism he didn't know he contained within. The fate of humanity now rests solely in the hands of a man who believed our world was soon to be lost forever. (c)Universal

Directors: Joseph Kosinski

Cast: Tom Cruise, Olga Kurylenko, Morgan Freeman, Andrea Riseborough, and Nikolaj Coster-Waldau

Release Date: April 19, 2013

11 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
  • aerodactyl1
    aerodactyl1Sunday, June 16, 2019 at 12:38 pm55 popcorn
    I love to recommend this movie of Oblivion because it has my favorite ship it is called the Bubbleship. And it has my actor name is Tom Cruise as Jack Hopper when he fly his Oblivion bubbleship which I wish that I could love my own Oblivion bubbleship and fly it anywhere I go.
    • astrodactyl
      astrodactylMonday, January 28, 2019 at 6:53 pm55 popcorn
      I love to recommend to anyone can watch this movie of Oblivion because it has Tom Cruise as Jack Hopper when he fly his Oblivion bubbleship which I wish that Oblivion bubbleship fly in sky and space and I love this movie of Oblivion so much for anyone could like to watch this movie of Oblivion.
      • spider2001
        spider2001Thursday, January 19, 2017 at 5:38 pmFeatured
        Oblivion. What a confusing film. This movie is incredibly interesting and keeps you on the edge of your seat till the very end. However, this is probably the most confusing movies I have ever seen. And yes, I've seen Inception. This movie takes your mind and completely turns it on it's side. That's how utterly confusing this film is. However, this is one of the most original science fiction movies that I have seen in a while. It stars Tom Cruise as Jack Harper, and Andrea Riseborough as Julia. On a Earth that now has very few people on it, Jack is in charge of drone maintenance. He, along with everyone else, can't remember anything before the "war," except for that they won. Jack, throughout the course of the movie, learns that things aren't quite as they appeared. I suggest that if you are a fan of movies that make you think, this is a good choice for you. Also, I forgot to mention. The visuals in this film are amazing. Joseph Kosinski (Tron Legacy) puts a nice spin on this incredible science fiction thriller. So in the end, I think you should give Oblivion a try.
        • laker101
          laker101Saturday, December 5, 2015 at 5:18 pm55 popcorn
          the ending is confusing
          • laker101
            laker101Thursday, November 26, 2015 at 1:19 am55 popcorn
            this movie pretty pretty good it makes me think
            • shadow101
              shadow101Monday, February 16, 2015 at 4:52 pm33 popcorn
              good just better in English or just the trailer is in Spanish
              • musicbookworm
                musicbookwormMonday, February 16, 2015 at 12:58 pm
                Very interesting...i would think that it is not the BEST movie but good enough
                • ccskid
                  ccskidWednesday, November 20, 2013 at 11:28 am33 popcorn
                  One of the weediest movies I have ever seen in my entire life! It was good but not overly great. It would be ok to watch but I don't overly recommend it.
                  • mulan
                    mulanSaturday, November 9, 2013 at 11:06 am
                    Has a lot of Action! Amazing movie because it has a whole new point of view. The life you are living might not be the right one.
                    • sarah_bee
                      sarah_beeFriday, October 4, 2013 at 12:07 am55 popcorn
                      very interesting, he is a robot his wife ( in the movie) is beautiful good choice people! and sally, well i do not blame him for what he said about her when he met her at the end plus she is darn freaky!