ParaNorman
ParaNorman

ParaNorman (2012)

The new 3D stop-motion comedy thriller from animation company LAIKA, reteaming the company with Focus Features after the groundbreaking Academy Award-nominated Coraline. ParaNorman is, following Coraline, the company's second stop-motion animated feature to be made in 3D. In ParaNorman, a small town comes under siege by zombies. Who can it call? Only misunderstood local boy Norman (Kodi Smit-McPhee), who is able to speak with the dead. In addition to the zombies, he'll have to take on ghosts, witches and, worst, of all, grown-ups, to save his town from a centuries-old curse. But this young ghoul whisperer may find his paranormal activities pushed to their otherworldly limits. -- (C) Focus

Directors: Chris Butler (XII), Sam Fell

Cast: Kodi Smit-McPhee, Tucker Albrizzi, Casey Affleck, Anna Kendrick, and Christopher Mintz-Plasse

Release Date: August 17, 2012

66 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
  • Bobby123Friday, May 13, 2016 at 11:24 am
    I love this movie but not much people herd the cursing parts they were quiet and they were kind of funny like the one from the grandma I give this movie a 5 popcorn pick.
    • mckenna123
      mckenna123Tuesday, October 21, 2014 at 3:29 pm22 popcorn
      There faces were creepy and because of that it was hard to watch.they had to save a witch and the zombies.
      • bkwarior
        bkwariorTuesday, August 5, 2014 at 2:29 pm
        its so cool
        • kittyc
          kittycSaturday, March 1, 2014 at 10:24 am44 popcorn
          Ignore me rating four stars.
          • kittyc
            kittycSaturday, March 1, 2014 at 10:22 am44 popcorn
            This is not a comity. The movie was really good; however, from seeing movies like Spirited Away, The Secret Life of Walter Mitty, Castle in the Sky and those movies, I think I will give Paronorman three or three and a half stars (3, 3.5) instead of four stars or "popcorn" (4.)
            • cheesyballs3000
              cheesyballs3000Wednesday, February 12, 2014 at 7:53 am55 popcorn
              This is the best clay figure movie I've ever seen
              • cheesyballs3000
                cheesyballs3000Wednesday, February 12, 2014 at 7:52 am55 popcorn
                I have seen this movie it is hilarious
                • quinn03
                  quinn03Thursday, October 24, 2013 at 5:31 pm55 popcorn
                  This movie is really awesome!! I LOVE it!!
                  • adriannahottie3
                    adriannahottie3Monday, October 21, 2013 at 7:20 pm55 popcorn
                    this movie is way better than hotel transylvania and it is really funny and the zombies are so cool and the witch part is wicked awesome :):):):)
                    • jerseygirl2003
                      jerseygirl2003Monday, October 21, 2013 at 2:29 pm
                      It was alright wasn't better than Hotel Transylvania though