Percy Jackson: Sea of MonstersPercy Jackson: Sea of MonstersPercy Jackson: Sea of MonstersPercy Jackson: Sea of Monsters
Percy Jackson: Sea of Monsters

Percy Jackson: Sea of Monsters (2013)

In their quest to confront the ultimate evil, Percy and his friends battle swarms of mythical creatures to find the mythical Golden Fleece and to stop an ancient evil from rising.

Directors: Thor Freudenthal

Cast: Logan Lerman, Alexandra Daddario, Brandon T. Jackson, Nathan Fillion, and Jake Abel

Release Date: August 7, 2013

546 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
  • mythology10
    mythology10Thursday, June 4, 2020 at 10:23 am
    I'm super excited! Percy Jackson 2 is going to go on Disney + June 12! I can't wait! I alredy watched the 1,and it is my favourite movie,but I prefer the books.
    • blueclaw
      blueclawThursday, May 28, 2020 at 5:05 pm
      Yay Percy Jackson!! I like Percy Jackson! There are very good books about it and it is so interesting!!! Yay Percy Jackson!
      • fantasyreader65
        fantasyreader65Thursday, May 21, 2020 at 9:30 am22 popcorn
        This movie was way way way way different than the book. It was OK but it needed to have a lot more to do with the book. And the characters are way older then the book makes them. in the book they are about middle school but in the movie they are in high school.
        • gosuknowitall
          gosuknowitallSunday, February 23, 2020 at 10:56 pm22 popcorn
          The first one was bad, but at least it was better.... I don't really recommend it to anyone.
          • nala1019
            nala1019Sunday, February 16, 2020 at 1:10 am55 popcorn
            Really good! Before Percy Jackson went to camp half blood, Three demigods named Thalia, Annabeth, and Luke, where trying to to get to camp half blood guided by a satyr named Grover. There were monsters chasing them, and Thalia sacrificed herself to let her friends get to safety. Thalia's father, Zeus, turned her into a tree to preserve her. Zeus also made a border around the camp which kept monsters out. But Luke betrayed his friends and poisoned Thalia's tree. So Chiron, a centaur, sent a demigod named Charisse La Rue to find the golden fleece. But Percy, Annabeth, and Grover set out to find the fleece themselves.
            • dunkelosteus587
              dunkelosteus587Sunday, January 6, 2019 at 10:52 am55 popcorn
              Though Percy the half-human son of Greek god Poseidon, once saved the world, lately he's been feeling less than heroic. However, he doesn't have much time to brood -- the enchanted borders that protect Camp Half-Blood are dissolving, and a horde of mythical beasts threatens the demigods' sanctuary. In order to save Camp Half-Blood, Percy and his friends embark on a journey to the Sea of Monsters -- aka the Bermuda Triangle -- to find the magical Golden Fleece.
              • niceSunday, December 16, 2018 at 1:24 pm
                luv it
                • starsky89
                  starsky89Sunday, November 18, 2018 at 1:21 pm22 popcorn
                  Same as the first!!!: It was a good movie. But the books are sooooooo much better!! It's good as a movie but the books have more detail and a better picture of what's going on!!!
                  • lolipop565Wednesday, June 13, 2018 at 8:01 pm
                    I love the Percy Jackson series!!!
                    • Gemmaford09Monday, June 11, 2018 at 7:54 am
                      Awesome love it