Percy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning ThiefPercy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning ThiefPercy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning ThiefPercy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning ThiefPercy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning ThiefPercy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning ThiefPercy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning ThiefPercy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning ThiefPercy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning ThiefPercy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning ThiefPercy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning ThiefPercy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning ThiefPercy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning ThiefPercy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning ThiefPercy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning ThiefPercy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning ThiefPercy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning ThiefPercy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning ThiefPercy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning ThiefPercy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning ThiefPercy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning ThiefPercy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning ThiefPercy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning ThiefPercy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning ThiefPercy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning ThiefPercy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning Thief
Percy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning Thief

Percy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning Thief (2010)

Accident prone teenager, Percy discovers he's actually a demi-God, the son of Poseidon, and he is needed when Zeus' lightning is stolen. Percy must master his new found skills in order to prevent a war between the Gods that could devastate the entire world.

Directors: Chris Columbus

Cast: Logan Lerman, Brandon T. Jackson, Alexandra Daddario, Jake Abel, and Sean Bean

Release Date: February 11, 2010

472 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
  • 4usa
    4usaSaturday, March 21, 2020 at 4:01 pm44 popcorn
    Rick Riordan is my favorite author so I am glad they made a movie out of one of his books. It is a great movie full of action and adventure!
    • gosuknowitall
      gosuknowitallSunday, February 23, 2020 at 10:53 pm22 popcorn
      I watched this when I was reading the first book and it was traumatizing. Nothing was the same. For example, it takes Percy a couple of weeks to find who his dad is. But in the movie, Chiron is like. Your dad is this dude, see ya! It is a pretty good movie if you've never watched it, but I don't recommend it to anyone.
      • sophiaw
        sophiawSunday, February 9, 2020 at 7:12 pm11 popcorn
        I have read all of the books, and this movie makes me get annoyed because it does not go by the books at all, for example: in the book Annabeth Chase has blonde curly hair and gray eyes in the mov I'd she has straight Brown hair and blue eyes. I love Percy Jackso n, I love Rick Reorderan but even he doesn't like this movie or the other one. I would not recommend this movie unless you never have read any of the books and never will.
        • piggie101
          piggie101Thursday, December 5, 2019 at 9:02 am33 popcorn
          Eh book is better.3 stars
          • InaraWednesday, November 27, 2019 at 11:52 am
            It's the best movie I've ever watched
            • meadowellebelle
              meadowellebelleThursday, October 10, 2019 at 11:51 am
              this is an awesome movie with sequences that will surprise you. If you especially like harry potter I suggest that you watch this movie. The movie is great! #CampHalfbloodGreat
              • ryanng1letsgopa
                ryanng1letsgopaThursday, October 3, 2019 at 1:33 pm55 popcorn
                I have read most of the books that Rick Riordan has wrote within the past few years and they were cool. He puts little funny things in it too. This movie has some things that differ from the book.
                • dogocat
                  dogocatFriday, September 20, 2019 at 10:55 am55 popcorn
                  I really want to watch this movie :/
                  • xx6figuresxx
                    xx6figuresxxWednesday, June 12, 2019 at 2:09 pm55 popcorn
                    Its very good at expressing Greek Mythology and action packed with lots funny moments, definetly a good movie.
                    • Avenger loverFriday, May 17, 2019 at 4:44 am
                      I watched it in a cinema it took 3 hours