Percy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning ThiefPercy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning ThiefPercy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning ThiefPercy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning ThiefPercy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning ThiefPercy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning ThiefPercy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning ThiefPercy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning ThiefPercy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning ThiefPercy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning ThiefPercy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning ThiefPercy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning ThiefPercy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning ThiefPercy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning ThiefPercy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning ThiefPercy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning ThiefPercy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning ThiefPercy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning ThiefPercy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning ThiefPercy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning ThiefPercy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning ThiefPercy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning ThiefPercy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning ThiefPercy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning ThiefPercy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning ThiefPercy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning Thief
Percy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning Thief

Percy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning Thief (2010)

Accident prone teenager, Percy discovers he's actually a demi-God, the son of Poseidon, and he is needed when Zeus' lightning is stolen. Percy must master his new found skills in order to prevent a war between the Gods that could devastate the entire world.

Directors: Chris Columbus

Cast: Logan Lerman, Brandon T. Jackson, Alexandra Daddario, Jake Abel, and Sean Bean

Release Date: February 11, 2010

469 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
  • piggie101
    piggie101Thursday, December 5, 2019 at 9:02 am33 popcorn
    Eh book is better.3 stars
    • InaraWednesday, November 27, 2019 at 11:52 am
      It's the best movie I've ever watched
      • meadowellebelle
        meadowellebelleThursday, October 10, 2019 at 11:51 am
        this is an awesome movie with sequences that will surprise you. If you especially like harry potter I suggest that you watch this movie. The movie is great! #CampHalfbloodGreat
        • ryanng1letsgopa
          ryanng1letsgopaThursday, October 3, 2019 at 1:33 pm55 popcorn
          I have read most of the books that Rick Riordan has wrote within the past few years and they were cool. He puts little funny things in it too. This movie has some things that differ from the book.
          • dogocat
            dogocatFriday, September 20, 2019 at 10:55 am55 popcorn
            I really want to watch this movie :/
            • xx6figuresxx
              xx6figuresxxWednesday, June 12, 2019 at 2:09 pm55 popcorn
              Its very good at expressing Greek Mythology and action packed with lots funny moments, definetly a good movie.
              • Avenger loverFriday, May 17, 2019 at 4:44 am
                I watched it in a cinema it took 3 hours
                • jagsgymnast10
                  jagsgymnast10Monday, May 13, 2019 at 4:43 am44 popcorn
                  I liked this movie a lot!! I would recommend this movie to anyone who isn't scared of monsters or big gross scary looking things :) I rate this movie 4 stars I really liked this movie.
                  • flowerfox
                    flowerfoxMonday, May 13, 2019 at 3:21 am55 popcornFeatured
                    Percy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning Thief, is a great movie. It is about a boy named Perseus Jackson who has dyslexia and ADHD. He discovers he is a demi-god, half god half man, and that he is in great danger, the gods think he stole Zeus's lightning staff, the most powerful weapon. He goes on a quest with Grover, his protector and Annabeth, daughter of Athena, to save his mother from Hades, who is one ,of many, that wants the staff and to find the real Lightning Thief and return the staff to Zeus before midnight on the summer solstice or there will be uncontrollable war between the gods. This movie is a great one, but the book has more details and Camp Half-Blood is more descriptive. I personally like the book better, but this movie is great, so do both!!!!!
                    • ben-ben
                      ben-benFriday, May 10, 2019 at 9:06 am55 popcorn
                      This movie is really good! Watch the movie!