Percy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning ThiefPercy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning ThiefPercy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning ThiefPercy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning ThiefPercy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning ThiefPercy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning ThiefPercy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning Thief
Percy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning Thief

Percy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning Thief (2010)

A teenager discovers he's the descendant of a Greek god and sets out on an adventure to settle an on-going battle between the gods.

Directors: Chris Columbus

Cast: Logan Lerman, Brandon T. Jackson, Alexandra Daddario, Jake Abel, and Sean Bean

Release Date: February 12, 2010

467 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
  • meadowellebelle
    meadowellebelleThursday, October 10, 2019 at 11:51 am
    this is an awesome movie with sequences that will surprise you. If you especially like harry potter I suggest that you watch this movie. The movie is great! #CampHalfbloodGreat
    • ryanng1letsgopa
      ryanng1letsgopaThursday, October 3, 2019 at 1:33 pm55 popcorn
      I have read most of the books that Rick Riordan has wrote within the past few years and they were cool. He puts little funny things in it too. This movie has some things that differ from the book.
      • dogocat
        dogocatFriday, September 20, 2019 at 10:55 am55 popcorn
        I really want to watch this movie :/
        • xx6figuresxx
          xx6figuresxxWednesday, June 12, 2019 at 2:09 pm55 popcorn
          Its very good at expressing Greek Mythology and action packed with lots funny moments, definetly a good movie.
          • Avenger loverFriday, May 17, 2019 at 4:44 am
            I watched it in a cinema it took 3 hours
            • jagsgymnast10
              jagsgymnast10Monday, May 13, 2019 at 4:43 am44 popcorn
              I liked this movie a lot!! I would recommend this movie to anyone who isn't scared of monsters or big gross scary looking things :) I rate this movie 4 stars I really liked this movie.
              • flowerfox
                flowerfoxMonday, May 13, 2019 at 3:21 am55 popcornFeatured
                Percy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning Thief, is a great movie. It is about a boy named Perseus Jackson who has dyslexia and ADHD. He discovers he is a demi-god, half god half man, and that he is in great danger, the gods think he stole Zeus's lightning staff, the most powerful weapon. He goes on a quest with Grover, his protector and Annabeth, daughter of Athena, to save his mother from Hades, who is one ,of many, that wants the staff and to find the real Lightning Thief and return the staff to Zeus before midnight on the summer solstice or there will be uncontrollable war between the gods. This movie is a great one, but the book has more details and Camp Half-Blood is more descriptive. I personally like the book better, but this movie is great, so do both!!!!!
                • ben-ben
                  ben-benFriday, May 10, 2019 at 9:06 am55 popcorn
                  This movie is really good! Watch the movie!
                  • lalaThursday, April 11, 2019 at 6:27 pm
                    good movie but not like the book
                    • LOVE2007Thursday, April 11, 2019 at 11:59 am
                      the movie is so good, I enjoyed the book you should go to watch it and read the book really great!