The Perks of Being a WallflowerThe Perks of Being a WallflowerThe Perks of Being a WallflowerThe Perks of Being a WallflowerThe Perks of Being a WallflowerThe Perks of Being a WallflowerThe Perks of Being a WallflowerThe Perks of Being a Wallflower
The Perks of Being a Wallflower

The Perks of Being a Wallflower (2012)

Rated PG-13 103 min - Drama
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, 1991. High school freshman Charlie is a wallflower, always watching life from the sidelines, until two senior students, Sam and her stepbrother Patrick, become his mentors, helping him discover the joys of friendship, music and loveā€¦

Directors: Stephen Chbosky

Cast: Logan Lerman, Emma Watson, Ezra Miller, Mae Whitman, and Kate Walsh

Release Date: September 10, 2012

42 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
  • tigersword
    tigerswordTuesday, July 21, 2020 at 9:17 pm33 popcorn
    Emma Watson and Logan Lerman are very good actors. Lerman especially did a great job for this movie. I'm giving a 3/5 for this because I think the story could be planned better, and I believe that the story is a bit of a "brick". Even if it is well acted, it might not make you keep watching.
    • caramel22
      caramel22Monday, December 4, 2017 at 3:41 pm55 popcorn
      Awwwwwww This movie is so sad it sparked my interest because Logan Lerman and Emma Watson are in it and what's better than Percy and Hermione? Anyway Logan is the main character and he goes through so much for only being a freshman in highschool and he meets friends that are all seniors which i think is kinda bad because theyre all going to gradute but i totally went off topic and toiu should watch this movie.
      • forsyth
        forsythSunday, April 2, 2017 at 7:21 pm55 popcorn
        Based on the best-selling novel by Stephen Chbosky, The Perks of Being a Wallflower is a modern classic that captures the dizzying highs and crushing lows of growing up. Starring Logan Lerman, Emma Watson and Ezra Miller, The Perks of Being a Wallflower is a moving tale of love, loss, fear and hope-and the unforgettable friends that help us through life.
        • hollystar
          hollystarSaturday, February 11, 2017 at 3:40 pm55 popcorn
          i so want to watch this movie,it's trailer is so awesome!
          • teencalum13
            teencalum13Friday, February 10, 2017 at 3:33 pm
            A definite NEED 2 SEE!!!!!!
            • animegirl2002
              animegirl2002Wednesday, September 3, 2014 at 1:07 pm55 popcorn
              "Perks of Being a Wallflower" is about a teen that just went to high school and meets two people that mean the world to him. Little does the audience know that his aunt dies and he is suffering from the memory so he blacks out often in the movie the more he thinks of it. He meets more friends through the two favorite people. They go through ups and downs but get through it together no matter how hard it is.
              • kenz0880
                kenz0880Friday, June 6, 2014 at 7:13 am55 popcorn
                Really depressing movie but it is reallllly goood and I highly recommend it. I would watch it again and I really want to read the book!
                • smileyface4life
                  smileyface4lifeThursday, June 5, 2014 at 1:23 pm55 popcorn
                  it's a great movie!! :)
                  • dragonzatch
                    dragonzatchFriday, February 28, 2014 at 9:23 pm55 popcorn
                    This is a really great movie recommended for middle and high school student viewing, as it deals with some of the issues we all will end up dealing with.
                    • neoncat
                      neoncatSaturday, February 1, 2014 at 6:50 pm
                      Really want to see it...