The Perks of Being a WallflowerThe Perks of Being a WallflowerThe Perks of Being a WallflowerThe Perks of Being a WallflowerThe Perks of Being a WallflowerThe Perks of Being a WallflowerThe Perks of Being a WallflowerThe Perks of Being a WallflowerThe Perks of Being a WallflowerThe Perks of Being a WallflowerThe Perks of Being a WallflowerThe Perks of Being a WallflowerThe Perks of Being a WallflowerThe Perks of Being a WallflowerThe Perks of Being a WallflowerThe Perks of Being a WallflowerThe Perks of Being a WallflowerThe Perks of Being a WallflowerThe Perks of Being a WallflowerThe Perks of Being a WallflowerThe Perks of Being a WallflowerThe Perks of Being a WallflowerThe Perks of Being a WallflowerThe Perks of Being a WallflowerThe Perks of Being a Wallflower
The Perks of Being a Wallflower

The Perks of Being a Wallflower (2012)

Rated PG-13 103 min - Drama
15-year-old freshman Charlie is a wallflower, always watching life from the sidelines, until two charismatic senior students become his mentors. Free-spirited Sam and her stepbrother Patrick help Charlie discover the joys of friendship, first love, music and more, while a teacher sparks Charlie's dreams of becoming a writer.

Directors: Stephen Chbosky

Cast: Logan Lerman, Emma Watson, Ezra Miller, Mae Whitman, and Kate Walsh

Release Date: September 21, 2012

41 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
  • caramel22
    caramel22Monday, December 4, 2017 at 3:41 pm55 popcorn
    Awwwwwww This movie is so sad it sparked my interest because Logan Lerman and Emma Watson are in it and what's better than Percy and Hermione? Anyway Logan is the main character and he goes through so much for only being a freshman in highschool and he meets friends that are all seniors which i think is kinda bad because theyre all going to gradute but i totally went off topic and toiu should watch this movie.
    • forsyth
      forsythSunday, April 2, 2017 at 7:21 pm55 popcorn
      Based on the best-selling novel by Stephen Chbosky, The Perks of Being a Wallflower is a modern classic that captures the dizzying highs and crushing lows of growing up. Starring Logan Lerman, Emma Watson and Ezra Miller, The Perks of Being a Wallflower is a moving tale of love, loss, fear and hope-and the unforgettable friends that help us through life.
      • hollystar
        hollystarSaturday, February 11, 2017 at 3:40 pm55 popcorn
        i so want to watch this movie,it's trailer is so awesome!
        • teencalum13
          teencalum13Friday, February 10, 2017 at 3:33 pm
          A definite NEED 2 SEE!!!!!!
          • animegirl2002
            animegirl2002Wednesday, September 3, 2014 at 1:07 pm55 popcorn
            "Perks of Being a Wallflower" is about a teen that just went to high school and meets two people that mean the world to him. Little does the audience know that his aunt dies and he is suffering from the memory so he blacks out often in the movie the more he thinks of it. He meets more friends through the two favorite people. They go through ups and downs but get through it together no matter how hard it is.
            • kenz0880
              kenz0880Friday, June 6, 2014 at 7:13 am55 popcorn
              Really depressing movie but it is reallllly goood and I highly recommend it. I would watch it again and I really want to read the book!
              • smileyface4life
                smileyface4lifeThursday, June 5, 2014 at 1:23 pm55 popcorn
                it's a great movie!! :)
                • dragonzatch
                  dragonzatchFriday, February 28, 2014 at 9:23 pm55 popcorn
                  This is a really great movie recommended for middle and high school student viewing, as it deals with some of the issues we all will end up dealing with.
                  • neoncat
                    neoncatSaturday, February 1, 2014 at 6:50 pm
                    Really want to see it...
                    • hello_summer
                      hello_summerTuesday, January 28, 2014 at 6:13 pm
                      I really want to see this. BTW it was a book first.