Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black PearlPirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black PearlPirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black PearlPirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black PearlPirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black PearlPirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black PearlPirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black PearlPirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black PearlPirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black PearlPirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black PearlPirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black PearlPirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black PearlPirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black PearlPirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black PearlPirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black PearlPirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black PearlPirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black PearlPirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black PearlPirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black PearlPirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black PearlPirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black PearlPirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black PearlPirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black PearlPirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black PearlPirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black PearlPirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black PearlPirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black PearlPirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black PearlPirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl
Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl

Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl (2003)

Jack Sparrow, a freewheeling 17th-century pirate who roams the Caribbean Sea, butts heads with a rival pirate bent on pillaging the village of Port Royal. When the governor's daughter is kidnapped, Sparrow decides to help the girl's love save her. But their seafaring mission is hardly simple.

Directors: Gore Verbinski

Cast: Johnny Depp, Geoffrey Rush, Orlando Bloom, Keira Knightley, and Jack Davenport

Release Date: June 28, 2003

44 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • penz
    penzMonday, October 16, 2017 at 2:22 pm55 popcorn
    this movie was the best movie ever.
    • natalieMonday, October 16, 2017 at 11:12 am
      I think that everybody should vote because it is a great movie.
      • CYCLONE1605Wednesday, October 11, 2017 at 10:06 am
        THIS MOVIE WAS SO FUNNY. JACK SPARROW WAS LIKE "You shall always remember this as the day you almost caught Captain Jack Sparrow!" AND THAN THEY CAPTURED HIM AND THE GUY WAS LIKE "we shall always remember this as the day jack sparrow almost escaped". lol
        • jojo_potter
          jojo_potterTuesday, October 10, 2017 at 7:58 pm55 popcornFeatured
          "You shall always remember this as the day you almost caught Captain Jack Sparrow!"-Jack Sparrow. I was skeptical about watching this film at first but as soon as it finished, I had my mouth open. This movie is the first of the popular franchise and it's definitely one of my favourites. It's about a crew of ghost pirates who come to the town of Port Royal on their boat the HMS DAUNTLESS and kidnap the governors daughter, Elizabeth. The reason? She is in possession of a gold pirate medallion that will break a curse that was put on the pirates that, in the moonlight, exposes them as decomposed skeletons. To break the curse they need all 882 medallions and Elizabeth's is the final one. This swashbuckling adventure is jam packed with action and fun and definitely a great film. I watched it with my friends and now we watch it every time we see each other. I rate this movie a 9 out of 10 and recommend it for an audience of 8+
          • emmdro1718
            emmdro1718Thursday, September 21, 2017 at 10:58 am
            I love this movie!!! It is full of adventure and comedy!! I Love how Jack is so rugged and idiotic at the same time
            • franks88
              franks88Friday, September 15, 2017 at 12:18 pm55 popcorn
              He walks so funnily
              • franks88
                franks88Friday, September 15, 2017 at 12:17 pm55 popcorn
                Jhonny Depp is so funny he almost makes me cry.
                • IFIWNEEFriday, September 1, 2017 at 11:24 am
                  this movie was soooooo good i loved it
                  • ZertThursday, August 24, 2017 at 8:21 am
                    I cant wait to see the new pirates of the Caribbean. -_-
                    • OPThursday, August 24, 2017 at 8:15 am
                      Movie Is So Cool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Love The ACTION!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

                      Popular Movies

                      The Emoji Movie
                      Big Hero 6
                      The Emoji Movie
                      Descendants 2
                      Inside Out
                      Big Hero 6
                      Frozen
                      Big Hero 6
                      Inside Out
                      The Hunger Games
                      The Lego Movie

                      Recent Kids Movie Reviews

                      loved it wrote:

                      it was so funny i love when they...
                      The Boss Baby

                      person wrote:

                      hosestly I herd a lot of bad rev...
                      The Emoji Movie

                      jojo_potter

                      "Bend and snap!"-Elle Woods. Leg...
                      Legally Blonde

                      breezy2314
                      breezy2314 wrote:

                      Moana is so outgoing and she lov...
                      Moana