PixelsPixelsPixels
Pixels

Pixels (2015)

Video game experts are recruited by the military to fight 1980s-era video game characters who've attacked New York.

Release Date: July 24, 2015

29 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • pomelol
    pomelolWednesday, October 25, 2017 at 4:53 am55 popcorn
    OMG. This will be forever my fave movie. When mutant video-game characters appear in the real world(SPOILERS! There aliens)Several gamers called the arcaders use laser beams, smarts, and confidence to defeat the crazy mutant video games. at least thats how i put it.THIS MOVIE IS AWESOME!
    • xer8
      xer8Monday, September 18, 2017 at 5:31 pm44 popcorn
      this is very good
      • JacquelFriday, September 15, 2017 at 10:58 am
        awesoommmmeeeeeeeeee
        • dogedodger
          dogedodgerTuesday, September 12, 2017 at 5:19 pm55 popcorn
          I think the movie was very well done, I like it when the games come to real life it's really cool. when pacman came to real life he was bigger than I thought. I would give it a 9 out of 10 because it was quite interesting. I think it's for all ages
          • meMonday, September 11, 2017 at 8:44 am
            pixels is like awsome
            • delbels73Monday, September 11, 2017 at 5:09 am
              I think this movie is really good I really like Adam Sandelr because I think he's a good actor
              • jaylenFriday, September 8, 2017 at 10:24 am
                what other game
                • blogerFriday, September 8, 2017 at 10:17 am
                  loved it very much
                  • alexplays003
                    alexplays003Friday, September 8, 2017 at 7:03 am
                    Awesome! I really want to see this!
                    • jojo_potter
                      jojo_potterFriday, September 8, 2017 at 6:28 am55 popcornFeatured
                      "We have to take the battle to them."- Sam. When I went into the cinema to see Pixels, I didn't expect much. But when I left, I instantly downloaded the movie on my phone and watched it over and over again. Pixels is a fantastic movie about video game characters who have come to New York to attack it. Gaming experts are then hired by the hired by the military to try and stop the pixelated characters from destroying their world. It may not sound like much, but this action packed comedy is bound to make you smile. Without spoiling the movie, I have to say that the ending to the film definitely had me on the edge of my seat. There is some course language in this film, but nothing to bad. This movie is jam packed with laughs, smiles and much more. This is a great movie to watch with your family and friends. I rate it an 8 out of 10 and recommend it for an audience of 8+
                      • alexplays003
                        alexplays003Friday, September 8, 2017 at 1:45 pm
                        Wow! That's amazing, jojo_potter!
                        • editor
                          editorFriday, September 8, 2017 at 1:08 pm
                          Hi jojo - I love all the movie reviews you do - would you care to become a DOGOnews advance reviewer? Ask a parent to e-mail me at editor@dogonews.com if you are interested
                          • jojo_potter
                            jojo_potterFriday, September 8, 2017 at 5:34 pm55 popcorn
                            OMG yes I would love to be an advance reviewer!!!!

                        Popular Movies

                        Wonder
                        Coco
                        Inside Out
                        Big Hero 6
                        Wonder
                        Coco
                        Big Hero 6
                        The Emoji Movie
                        Frozen
                        Big Hero 6
                        Inside Out
                        The Hunger Games
                        The Lego Movie

                        Recent Kids Movie Reviews

                        jasmine_panda

                        When I first watched this movie,...
                        Jumanji

                        firepause551

                        I will just say this right now. ...
                        Lemony Snicket's A Series of Unf...

                        POTATOES!!!!!!! wrote:

                        This movie was soo good even jus...
                        Wonder

                        luckyram
                        luckyram wrote:

                        Yeah!
                        Inside Out