Remember the TitansRemember the TitansRemember the TitansRemember the TitansRemember the Titans
Remember the Titans

Remember the Titans (2000)

Rated PG 113 min - Drama
After leading his football team to 15 winning seasons, coach Bill Yoast is demoted and replaced by Herman Boone – tough, opinionated and as different from the beloved Yoast as he could be. The two men learn to overcome their differences and turn a group of hostile young men into champions.

Directors: Boaz Yakin

Cast: Denzel Washington, Will Patton, Donald Faison, Wood Harris, and Ryan Hurst

Release Date: September 29, 2000

10 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
  • ih89
    ih89Tuesday, January 28, 2020 at 11:57 am
    This movie is an amazing and is a very good movie about football
    • callie_b
      callie_bSunday, January 21, 2018 at 9:19 am55 popcornFeatured
      This true story was adapted into an amazing movie that keeps Dr. Martin Luther King’s dream of equality alive. Back when segregation was still happening, the all-white high school football team, the Titans, is forced to integrate black players onto their team when their high school begins integrating other blacks into the school. Because no one is really happy about this, their coach ships them off to a football training camp where they discover that the color of your skin doesn’t matter. But coming back home is a harsh reality. Not everyone agrees with them, and they are the only team in their high school football league who has black players. The Titans go through their high school years as reigning champions because they accepted who their team members were and didn’t let that stop them from becoming teammates and, most importantly, friends. You will laugh, cry, smile, and be on the edge of your seats throughout this amazing, touching movie! I recommend this movie for ages 10+ and rate it 9/10 stars. By the time you are done watching this incredible movie, I assure you, you will never forget the Titans and their inspiring story.
      • sam2007
        sam2007Monday, October 16, 2017 at 5:50 pm55 popcorn
        #BESTMOVIEEVA!!
        • eliteslayer
          eliteslayerTuesday, January 14, 2014 at 7:50 am55 popcorn
          love this movie i watch evey week
          • dragonet
            dragonetFriday, February 8, 2013 at 1:02 pm55 popcorn
            love it it is my fav movie
            • thumsup
              thumsupSaturday, February 2, 2013 at 6:00 pm55 popcorn
              This movie takes place in the time of when African Americans and Whites were finally integrated. Two football teams- one Black, one White- have to learn to join together and respect each other. This is a great movie because it is based on a true story, and in some parts it's funny and some sad.
              • rampage
                rampageWednesday, January 30, 2013 at 7:11 am
                This Movie has a very good theme in it. If you pay very close attention to the plot and the climax in the story you will find the theme. This teaches you how to never give up once started on one thing. Do everything to the best of your ability.
                • mad4uMonday, May 28, 2012 at 9:19 am
                  This movie is my all time favorite. I like to play football and the little blond girl is like me. I could watch it over and over EVERY DAY.
                  • hey
                    heySunday, May 20, 2012 at 6:27 pm55 popcornFeatured
                    movie is awesome! Not a big football player, but this is a really inspiring movie. I have watched this movie many times and hope that you have watched it or are going to watch it!!!
                    • spagetti
                      spagettiThursday, May 17, 2012 at 6:34 am55 popcorn
                      This is an awesome football movie about two teams, one from a rich high school of mostly white kids and one from a poor high school of mostly black kids, that meet each other on the field. It's not only about football and athletics, it's about courage and standing up for what you believe is right.