SelmaSelmaSelmaSelmaSelmaSelma
Selma

Selma (2014)

Rated PG-13 127 min - History Drama
"Selma," as in Alabama, the place where segregation in the South was at its worst, leading to a march that ended in violence, forcing a famous statement by President Lyndon B. Johnson that ultimately led to the signing of the Voting Rights Act.

Release Date: December 25, 2014

26 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
  • Martin lj king Wednesday, October 21, 2015 at 1:21 pm
    The best movie
    • smiley4566
      smiley4566Wednesday, October 21, 2015 at 7:57 am
      The begging is scary even though it is based on a true story.
      • shades3825
        shades3825Monday, March 9, 2015 at 12:48 pm
        This is an incredible movie. I loved the ending. There was some cursing but not that much. Also I love how it showed what really happened to Dr.King. It was very informative.
        • mightyman3
          mightyman3Tuesday, March 10, 2015 at 12:35 pm
          I agree with you, very nice
        • fire hero1123Friday, February 20, 2015 at 12:16 pm
          This is so incredible how educational it is. There should be more movies like this.
          • tigercat35
            tigercat35Wednesday, February 18, 2015 at 5:13 pm55 popcorn
            I was so scared and cried more than I had ever cried in a movie, but I felt that it was a very crucial movie to see. Be careful of the ENOURMOUS amount of cursing- and suggested love comments- but it is a beautiful and optimistic ending.
            • nobody21418
              nobody21418Wednesday, February 18, 2015 at 4:41 pm44 popcorn
              My class is learning about the Civil Rights Movement, I really want to watch this movie now since I have all this background information.
              • picklethenickle
                picklethenickleTuesday, February 17, 2015 at 3:58 pm
                i think this movie looks good but this movie keeps getting mixed reviews but if its still in theaters then i will go see it.
                • coolmak
                  coolmakThursday, February 12, 2015 at 1:26 pm
                  My class had a field trip to watch this movie it was ok
                  • frankybaby
                    frankybabySaturday, February 7, 2015 at 1:41 pm55 popcorn
                    really wanted to watch the movie, because the minute I saw the trailer I was all in. ;) Love watching action then this is the right movie for you!
                    • diamondkid
                      diamondkidSaturday, February 7, 2015 at 1:36 pm55 popcorn
                      I really wanted to watch the movie, because the minute I saw the trailer I was all in. ;) Love watching action then this is the right movie for you!