Spirited AwaySpirited AwaySpirited AwaySpirited AwaySpirited AwaySpirited AwaySpirited AwaySpirited AwaySpirited AwaySpirited AwaySpirited AwaySpirited AwaySpirited AwaySpirited AwaySpirited AwaySpirited AwaySpirited AwaySpirited AwaySpirited AwaySpirited AwaySpirited Away
Spirited Away

Spirited Away (2017)

A young girl, Chihiro, becomes trapped in a strange new world of spirits. When her parents undergo a mysterious transformation, she must call upon the courage she never knew she had to free her family.

Directors: Hayao Miyazaki

Cast: Daveigh Chase, Rumi Hiiragi, Jason Marsden, Miyu Irino, and Mari Natsuki

Release Date: October 17, 2017

77 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
  • willow123goma
    willow123gomaThursday, May 28, 2020 at 11:51 am55 popcorn
    This is about an girl called Chihiro who lives in Japan that discovers the ancient deities and Gods in Japan and tries to save her parents by working for the deities. In the process, her name was stolen from her. When she meets Kohaku, an river deity, they work together to find their identities again and work towards freedom from the Gods. This movie is infused with culture, moral, and beliefs of the Japanese people and I loved it!
    • mhkgc235
      mhkgc235Thursday, April 30, 2020 at 10:26 am55 popcorn
      soooooo good. i would say it's for 8+.
      • pandapower1234
        pandapower1234Thursday, October 17, 2019 at 5:16 am55 popcorn
        this movie is great its action packed with many great charectors including noface chahiro and zubaba , you should deffenetly watch this this hands down great great movie
        • eybook2018
          eybook2018Monday, June 11, 2018 at 7:49 pm
          It's a great start but a bit scary at the beginning. And I really look forward on continuing the movie.
          • felineactivist
            felineactivistWednesday, May 9, 2018 at 1:06 pm55 popcorn
            In my opinion, everything Studio Ghibli is amazing. I watched the trailer to this movie and was swept away. This movie, though not too new, is definitely on my list of Top Ten Movies To Watch this year!
            • trashgod
              trashgodFriday, February 23, 2018 at 9:55 am55 popcorn
              I love this movie!!
              • Jake PaulWednesday, November 15, 2017 at 7:38 am
                I LOVE ANIME BECAUSE IM JAKE PAUL
                • xeklor
                  xeklorTuesday, November 14, 2017 at 5:55 am55 popcorn
                  Chihro is swept away into the world of the spirits.she must work under the rule of yubaba, the witch in charge of the bath house Chihro proves herself by helping a river spirit that's river had been clogged up and run dry. she takes a stand to help her friend Haku to find his name so he can escape the bath house No - face in monster form overruns the she takes him to yubaba's sister and he stays there she saves her mother and father from being turned into pigs and eaten,yubaba lets chihro go after that happens.
                  • izy2005
                    izy2005Monday, November 6, 2017 at 5:04 pm55 popcorn
                    This movie was the best. I loved it so much that I watched it about six times. The first part made me cry was when Chihiro's parents turned into pigs. I liked this movie because it had a lot of obakes (spirit in Japanese). My favorite obake is no face. He is kinda scary but a little nice. I gave this movie five stars because it was spectacular and emotional. Oh ya, you should watch My neighbor Totoro, Ponyo and Porco Rosso if you are into Japanese movies. Thanks for reading my opinion. P.S I'm from Japan (for real)
                    • cutecat6
                      cutecat6Sunday, November 5, 2017 at 7:41 pm44 popcorn
                      I really hate the part when the girl's parents turned into giant pigs. The part when the girl's friend turned into a dragon and there was blood coming out of his mouth!!!! It was really disgusting. You know the ghost with the mask? When he ate a lot of food, he got big and fat. If he liked the food the people made, he gave them a pound of gold. I really need some gold. Like they say," Money doesn't make you happy".