Spirited AwaySpirited AwaySpirited AwaySpirited AwaySpirited AwaySpirited AwaySpirited AwaySpirited AwaySpirited AwaySpirited AwaySpirited AwaySpirited AwaySpirited AwaySpirited AwaySpirited AwaySpirited AwaySpirited AwaySpirited AwaySpirited AwaySpirited AwaySpirited Away
Spirited Away

Spirited Away (2017)

A young girl, Chihiro, becomes trapped in a strange new world of spirits. When her parents undergo a mysterious transformation, she must call upon the courage she never knew she had to free her family.

Directors: Hayao Miyazaki

Cast: Daveigh Chase, Rumi Hiiragi, Jason Marsden, Miyu Irino, and Mari Natsuki

Release Date: October 17, 2017

78 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
  • howls
    howlsThursday, June 11, 2020 at 9:39 am55 popcorn
    💖 you guys have to watch this movie it was so perfect! I loved it so much ! ! !
    • willow123goma
      willow123gomaThursday, May 28, 2020 at 11:51 am55 popcorn
      This is about an girl called Chihiro who lives in Japan that discovers the ancient deities and Gods in Japan and tries to save her parents by working for the deities. In the process, her name was stolen from her. When she meets Kohaku, an river deity, they work together to find their identities again and work towards freedom from the Gods. This movie is infused with culture, moral, and beliefs of the Japanese people and I loved it!
      • mhkgc235
        mhkgc235Thursday, April 30, 2020 at 10:26 am55 popcorn
        soooooo good. i would say it's for 8+.
        • pandapower1234
          pandapower1234Thursday, October 17, 2019 at 5:16 am55 popcorn
          this movie is great its action packed with many great charectors including noface chahiro and zubaba , you should deffenetly watch this this hands down great great movie
          • ey2020
            ey2020Monday, June 11, 2018 at 7:49 pm
            It's a great start but a bit scary at the beginning. And I really look forward on continuing the movie.
            • felineactivist
              felineactivistWednesday, May 9, 2018 at 1:06 pm55 popcorn
              In my opinion, everything Studio Ghibli is amazing. I watched the trailer to this movie and was swept away. This movie, though not too new, is definitely on my list of Top Ten Movies To Watch this year!
              • trashgod
                trashgodFriday, February 23, 2018 at 9:55 am55 popcorn
                I love this movie!!
                • Jake PaulWednesday, November 15, 2017 at 7:38 am
                  I LOVE ANIME BECAUSE IM JAKE PAUL
                  • xeklor
                    xeklorTuesday, November 14, 2017 at 5:55 am55 popcorn
                    Chihro is swept away into the world of the spirits.she must work under the rule of yubaba, the witch in charge of the bath house Chihro proves herself by helping a river spirit that's river had been clogged up and run dry. she takes a stand to help her friend Haku to find his name so he can escape the bath house No - face in monster form overruns the she takes him to yubaba's sister and he stays there she saves her mother and father from being turned into pigs and eaten,yubaba lets chihro go after that happens.
                    • izy2005
                      izy2005Monday, November 6, 2017 at 5:04 pm55 popcorn
                      This movie was the best. I loved it so much that I watched it about six times. The first part made me cry was when Chihiro's parents turned into pigs. I liked this movie because it had a lot of obakes (spirit in Japanese). My favorite obake is no face. He is kinda scary but a little nice. I gave this movie five stars because it was spectacular and emotional. Oh ya, you should watch My neighbor Totoro, Ponyo and Porco Rosso if you are into Japanese movies. Thanks for reading my opinion. P.S I'm from Japan (for real)