The Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, the Witch and the WardrobeThe Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, the Witch and the WardrobeThe Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, the Witch and the WardrobeThe Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, the Witch and the WardrobeThe Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, the Witch and the WardrobeThe Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, the Witch and the WardrobeThe Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, the Witch and the WardrobeThe Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, the Witch and the WardrobeThe Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, the Witch and the WardrobeThe Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, the Witch and the WardrobeThe Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, the Witch and the WardrobeThe Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe
The Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe

The Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe (2005)

Siblings Lucy, Edmund, Susan and Peter step through a magical wardrobe and find the land of Narnia. There, the they discover a charming, once peaceful kingdom that has been plunged into eternal winter by the evil White Witch, Jadis. Aided by the wise and magnificent lion, Aslan, the children lead Narnia into a spectacular, climactic battle to be free of the Witch's glacial powers forever.

Directors: Andrew Adamson, Marilyn Fox

Cast: Georgie Henley, Skandar Keynes, William Moseley, Anna Popplewell, and Tilda Swinton

Release Date: December 9, 2005

62 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
  • sunsetskies
    sunsetskiesMonday, May 18, 2020 at 10:03 am55 popcorn
    Reallly good movie just like the book! I loved it becuase it was really entertaining and fun. Hope you guys would watch this movie!
    • 4usa
      4usaThursday, April 23, 2020 at 11:03 am55 popcorn
      This is a great movie and so much better than the second/third! It was also based on Christianity which is definitely a plus side!🦁
      • luckyr
        luckyrThursday, August 1, 2019 at 12:12 pm33 popcorn
        cool movie . But at the end the mean lady,s head gets ..... off.
        • cupcakeq
          cupcakeqWednesday, July 31, 2019 at 9:29 am55 popcorn
          I LOVED THE BOOK!! But, I really liked the movie! It was nice to see the images in my brain actually brought to life. I would recommend reading the book first so you can actually get a feel for the movie. Overall I LOVE the movie and it's one of my favorites! :D
          • gadawg
            gadawgTuesday, November 6, 2018 at 3:17 pm55 popcorn
            Amazing movie
            • ailyne
              ailyneTuesday, October 30, 2018 at 2:29 pm55 popcorn
              I really liked this book and the movie was good to and it tells us how Jesus life was like in away it is a war good vs evil it shows me how God made our story and how much God loves us and he is powerful to do what he want with us and use as in any way he wants to.
              • biscuitlover
                biscuitloverTuesday, May 15, 2018 at 12:37 pm55 popcorn
                hello. I am in grade five and i am homeschooled. I have already watched The chronicles of Narnia: The lion the witch and the wardrobe before but I wanted to watch it again, but my mom said I have to do a movie review on it. I think the 4 kids acted very well and i love the way the animals looked, I think that the witch has a weird choice of dresses.
                • pugpresley11223
                  pugpresley11223Monday, January 1, 2018 at 9:07 am55 popcorn
                  i hope this movie is good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!😯😯😯😯😯😯
                  • meganisawsomeTuesday, December 5, 2017 at 8:06 am
                    this is awsome like me duh
                    • ufhTuesday, March 21, 2017 at 6:43 pm
                      best I ever seen