The Dark Knight RisesThe Dark Knight RisesThe Dark Knight RisesThe Dark Knight RisesThe Dark Knight RisesThe Dark Knight RisesThe Dark Knight RisesThe Dark Knight Rises
The Dark Knight Rises
Click to Rate

The Dark Knight Rises (2012)

Email
It has been eight years since Batman vanished into the night, turning, in that instant, from hero to fugitive. Assuming the blame for the death of D.A. Harvey Dent, the Dark Knight sacrificed everything for what he and Commissioner Gordon both hoped was the greater good. For a time the lie worked, as criminal activity in Gotham City was crushed under the weight of the anti-crime Dent Act. But everything will change with the arrival of a cunning cat burglar with a mysterious agenda. Far more dangerous, however, is the emergence of Bane, a masked terrorist whose ruthless plans for Gotham drive Bruce out of his self-imposed exile. But even if he dons the cape and cowl again, Batman may be no match for Bane.. -- (C) Warner Bros.

Directors: Christopher Nolan

Cast: Christian Bale, Anne Hathaway, Tom Hardy, Marion Cotillard, and Joseph Gordon-Levitt

Release Date: July 20, 2012

41 Movie Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • marveldudes
    marveldudesThursday, April 20, 2017 at 8:22 pm55 popcorn
    This movie is great Very good plot very good action very good suspense and ALL kinds of awesome things about this movie the ending is GREAT i won't say anything to spoil it but it's a very great film i have it on dvd too
    • EthanWednesday, February 3, 2016 at 9:28 am
      I love this movie.
      • smiley4566
        smiley4566Thursday, October 22, 2015 at 5:54 am55 popcorn
        i have the movie
        • YOLo MASTErTuesday, January 20, 2015 at 9:05 am
          this movie is great sure it is dark most of the time no pun intended but it captures batman his down fall and rise still no pun intended
          • wynn02
            wynn02Friday, April 25, 2014 at 5:52 am55 popcorn
            I now want to be BATMAN because of this movie. Although the ending is weird.
            • redheadperson22
              redheadperson22Friday, February 14, 2014 at 6:34 pm44 popcorn
              Warning! this review contains spoilers. I thought this movie was ok. I thought it was kind of strange that Batman actually ended up with Cat Woman, and didn't like that there was no Robin (But they did kind of make a reference to him).
              • redsox2013
                redsox2013Sunday, February 2, 2014 at 8:02 am55 popcorn
                Mystery and Action. Watch it
                • eliteslayer
                  eliteslayerWednesday, January 15, 2014 at 7:39 am55 popcorn
                  swag
                  • me2cool4you
                    me2cool4youThursday, January 2, 2014 at 7:57 pm44 popcorn
                    This was a great movie. It was almost like it was the news and it was happening.
                    • garcia
                      garciaWednesday, December 11, 2013 at 4:38 pm55 popcorn
                      I think it a no brainer that this movie deserves 5 popcorns

                      Popular Movies

                      The Boss Baby
                      The Lego Movie
                      Sing
                      Born in China
                      The Boss Baby
                      Sing
                      Born in China
                      The Lego Movie
                      Frozen
                      Big Hero 6
                      Inside Out
                      The Hunger Games
                      The Lego Movie

                      Recent Kids Movie Reviews

                      albina
                      albina wrote:

                      i did love this movie it sad it ...
                      Smurfs: The Lost Village

                      albina
                      albina wrote:

                      this movie is so good it has som...
                      Smurfs: The Lost Village

                      albina
                      albina wrote:

                      this movie is so good
                      Smurfs: The Lost Village

                      albina
                      albina wrote:

                      This movie is really good it has...
                      Beauty and the Beast