The Dark Knight RisesThe Dark Knight RisesThe Dark Knight RisesThe Dark Knight RisesThe Dark Knight RisesThe Dark Knight RisesThe Dark Knight RisesThe Dark Knight Rises
The Dark Knight Rises

The Dark Knight Rises (2012)

It has been eight years since Batman vanished into the night, turning, in that instant, from hero to fugitive. Assuming the blame for the death of D.A. Harvey Dent, the Dark Knight sacrificed everything for what he and Commissioner Gordon both hoped was the greater good. For a time the lie worked, as criminal activity in Gotham City was crushed under the weight of the anti-crime Dent Act. But everything will change with the arrival of a cunning cat burglar with a mysterious agenda. Far more dangerous, however, is the emergence of Bane, a masked terrorist whose ruthless plans for Gotham drive Bruce out of his self-imposed exile. But even if he dons the cape and cowl again, Batman may be no match for Bane.. -- (C) Warner Bros.

Directors: Christopher Nolan

Cast: Christian Bale, Anne Hathaway, Tom Hardy, Marion Cotillard, and Joseph Gordon-Levitt

Release Date: July 20, 2012

43 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • PowerDemon777Monday, March 26, 2018 at 5:56 am
    I saw this movie not expecting dark knight. That movie would almost be impossible to top, and just like I thought Christopher Nolan did not let people down. the final installment is brilliantly written. The acting is great, and the movie leaves us on a cliff hanger the you get to decide what happened next. Christian Bale gives it his all. While their are plot-holes, and the plot is sometimes complicated the overall movie is the perfect finale for the series. I would give it a 4-
    • AnthonyTuesday, March 20, 2018 at 9:43 am
      Omg this is sooooo good pls make morw
      • marveldudes
        marveldudesThursday, April 20, 2017 at 8:22 pm55 popcorn
        This movie is great Very good plot very good action very good suspense and ALL kinds of awesome things about this movie the ending is GREAT i won't say anything to spoil it but it's a very great film i have it on dvd too
        • EthanWednesday, February 3, 2016 at 9:28 am
          I love this movie.
          • smiley4566
            smiley4566Thursday, October 22, 2015 at 5:54 am55 popcorn
            i have the movie
            • YOLo MASTErTuesday, January 20, 2015 at 9:05 am
              this movie is great sure it is dark most of the time no pun intended but it captures batman his down fall and rise still no pun intended
              • wynn02
                wynn02Friday, April 25, 2014 at 5:52 am55 popcorn
                I now want to be BATMAN because of this movie. Although the ending is weird.
                • redheadperson22
                  redheadperson22Friday, February 14, 2014 at 6:34 pm44 popcorn
                  Warning! this review contains spoilers. I thought this movie was ok. I thought it was kind of strange that Batman actually ended up with Cat Woman, and didn't like that there was no Robin (But they did kind of make a reference to him).
                  • redsox2013
                    redsox2013Sunday, February 2, 2014 at 8:02 am55 popcorn
                    Mystery and Action. Watch it
                    • eliteslayer
                      eliteslayerWednesday, January 15, 2014 at 7:39 am55 popcorn
                      swag

                      Popular Movies

                      Black Panther
                      Moana
                      Coco
                      Black Panther
                      Coco
                      Wonder
                      Frozen
                      Big Hero 6
                      Inside Out
                      The Hunger Games
                      The Lego Movie

                      Recent Kids Movie Reviews

                      reader_red
                      reader_red wrote:

                      Hello-lo! FYI I did a review of ...
                      Captain America: The Winter Soldier

                      reader_red
                      reader_red wrote:

                      I was very disappointed with thi...
                      Captain America: Civil War

                      mkan222
                      mkan222 wrote:

                      This is the best I like the part...
                      Zootopia

                      mkan222
                      mkan222 wrote:

                      I think it is good and i LIKE th...
                      The Greatest Showman