The Hobbit: An Unexpected JourneyThe Hobbit: An Unexpected JourneyThe Hobbit: An Unexpected JourneyThe Hobbit: An Unexpected JourneyThe Hobbit: An Unexpected JourneyThe Hobbit: An Unexpected JourneyThe Hobbit: An Unexpected JourneyThe Hobbit: An Unexpected JourneyThe Hobbit: An Unexpected JourneyThe Hobbit: An Unexpected JourneyThe Hobbit: An Unexpected JourneyThe Hobbit: An Unexpected JourneyThe Hobbit: An Unexpected JourneyThe Hobbit: An Unexpected JourneyThe Hobbit: An Unexpected JourneyThe Hobbit: An Unexpected JourneyThe Hobbit: An Unexpected JourneyThe Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey
The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey

The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey (2012)

The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey follows title character Bilbo Baggins, who is swept into an epic quest to reclaim the lost Dwarf Kingdom of Erebor, which was long ago conquered by the dragon Smaug. Approached out of the blue by the wizard Gandalf the Grey, Bilbo finds himself joining a company of thirteen dwarves led by the legendary warrior Thorin Oakenshield. Although their goal lies to the East and the wastelands of the Lonely Mountain, first they must escape the goblin tunnels, where Bilbo meets the creature that will change his life forever... Gollum. Here, alone with Gollum, on the shores of an underground lake, the unassuming Bilbo Baggins not only discovers depths ofguile and courage that surprise even him, he also gains possession of Gollum's "precious" ...a simple, gold ring that is tied to the fate of all Middle-earth in ways Bilbo cannot begin to know. -- (C) Warner Bros

Directors: Peter Jackson

Cast: Ian McKellen, Martin Freeman, Richard Armitage, Ken Stott, and Graham McTavish

Release Date: December 14, 2012

218 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • animaljam5643
    animaljam5643Monday, November 12, 2018 at 7:54 am55 popcorn
    I have not watched it but I am reading the books
    • suchomimus
      suchomimusFriday, September 14, 2018 at 12:49 am44 popcorn
      A brilliant movie from the director of the Lord of the Rings. In the first movie, Bilbo Baggins goes a long way from the shire, battling orcs, goblins and trolls.
      • dragonFriday, May 20, 2016 at 11:54 am
        Best movie ever!
        • wolfgirl10
          wolfgirl10Tuesday, January 26, 2016 at 5:10 am
          iv seen this miove.ane its epec
          • pizzaman123
            pizzaman123Thursday, January 14, 2016 at 8:40 am
            I thought peter jackson did a really good job on this movie it is almost as good as the books. I also loved the filming.
            • nausicaa
              nausicaaWednesday, October 14, 2015 at 3:59 pm
              I LOVE THIS MOVIE!!! EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!! :D
              • blackhawk13
                blackhawk13Tuesday, September 22, 2015 at 1:34 pm
                I can;t wait too see it
                • pippy14
                  pippy14Tuesday, September 15, 2015 at 4:01 pm
                  Both the book and movie are amazingly creative! J.R.R Tolkien was the writer of this fantastic book, he used his imagination to come up with his own characters. Even though this book is an amazing piece of literature, there is still much violence involved in the plot. I highly recommnd this book to higher level readers, who can tolerate fighting and blood!
                  • kbattistoni
                    kbattistoniThursday, May 7, 2015 at 7:57 am55 popcorn
                    I've read the book and I watched this movie yesterday and boy was it good!!
                    • kbattistoni
                      kbattistoniWednesday, May 6, 2015 at 7:52 am55 popcorn
                      I've read the book but I'm thinking of watching this today, or maybe one of the other ones...

                      Recent Kids Movie Reviews

                      cinders541
                      cinders541 wrote:

                      good movie
                      Santa Baby

                      starsky89
                      starsky89 wrote:

                      Same as the first!!!: It was a g...
                      Percy Jackson: Sea of Monsters

                      starsky89
                      starsky89 wrote:

                      It was a good movie. But the boo...
                      Percy Jackson & the Olympians: T...

                      Halloween party wrote:

                      Cool!
                      Goosebumps 2: Haunted Halloween