The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five ArmiesThe Hobbit: The Battle of the Five ArmiesThe Hobbit: The Battle of the Five ArmiesThe Hobbit: The Battle of the Five ArmiesThe Hobbit: The Battle of the Five ArmiesThe Hobbit: The Battle of the Five ArmiesThe Hobbit: The Battle of the Five ArmiesThe Hobbit: The Battle of the Five ArmiesThe Hobbit: The Battle of the Five ArmiesThe Hobbit: The Battle of the Five ArmiesThe Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies
The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies

The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies (2014)

Rated PG-13 144 min - Adventure Fantasy
Mere seconds after the events of "Desolation", Bilbo and Company continue to claim a mountain of treasure that was guarded long ago: But with Gandalf the Grey also facing some formidable foes of his own, the Hobbit is outmatched when the brutal army of orcs led by Azog the Defiler returns. But with other armies such as the elves and the men of Lake-Town, which are unsure to be trusted, are put to the ultimate test when Smaug's wrath, Azog's sheer strength, and Sauron's force of complete ends attack. All in all, the trusted armies have two choices: unite or die. But even worse, Bilbo gets put on a knife edge and finds himself fighting with Hobbit warfare with all of his might for his dwarf-friends, as the hope for Middle-Earth is all put in Bilbo's hands. The one "precious" thing to end it all.

Directors: Peter Jackson

Cast: Martin Freeman, Ian McKellen, Richard Armitage, Andy Serkis, and Elijah Wood

Release Date: December 17, 2014

173 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • i_am_fili
    i_am_filiSaturday, July 8, 2017 at 1:16 pm
    BEST MOVIE EVER !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    • ritlerbx
      ritlerbxMonday, October 17, 2016 at 10:29 am
      awsome movie but i hate how the guy died on the ice i did not wont him to die
      • vb15
        vb15Sunday, October 16, 2016 at 2:15 pm
        This is totally one of my favorite movies! Althogh, I haven't read the book. But the book looks good!
        • whjwarrior
          whjwarriorMonday, August 22, 2016 at 1:28 pm55 popcorn
          This movie is so cool
          • hamlet
            hamletWednesday, July 6, 2016 at 4:25 am55 popcorn
            This is one of the top 10 movies I have ever seen!!!
            • PeregrinTuesday, March 29, 2016 at 8:51 am
              This movie sucks it is nothing like the book
              • katz
                katzTuesday, March 15, 2016 at 10:12 pm55 popcorn
                This movie is very cool
                • theonlyloki
                  theonlylokiSunday, February 28, 2016 at 12:29 pm
                  I was completely speechless after I saw this movie, that's how fantastically fantastical it was! I rate this 5 stars!
                  • snowowls
                    snowowlsMonday, February 8, 2016 at 12:01 pm55 popcorn
                    This was a very Good movie, I loved it. And it didn't change to moch of the book. It's cool
                    • mckenna123Sunday, January 24, 2016 at 12:58 pm
                      this movie is really but if you haven't seen the first and second hobbit you will be lost.

                      Popular Movies

                      Wonder
                      Coco
                      Inside Out
                      Big Hero 6
                      Wonder
                      Coco
                      Big Hero 6
                      Frozen
                      Big Hero 6
                      Inside Out
                      The Hunger Games
                      The Lego Movie

                      Recent Kids Movie Reviews

                      sonica
                      sonica wrote:

                      I have grown up with Winnie the ...
                      Goodbye Christopher Robin

                      sonica
                      sonica wrote:

                      I have watched this movie recent...
                      The Lego Movie

                      hermoineunicorn

                      Elf is my favorite holiday movie...
                      Elf

                      starsky89
                      starsky89 wrote:

                      I love this movie because it has...
                      The Polar Express