The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five ArmiesThe Hobbit: The Battle of the Five ArmiesThe Hobbit: The Battle of the Five ArmiesThe Hobbit: The Battle of the Five ArmiesThe Hobbit: The Battle of the Five ArmiesThe Hobbit: The Battle of the Five ArmiesThe Hobbit: The Battle of the Five ArmiesThe Hobbit: The Battle of the Five ArmiesThe Hobbit: The Battle of the Five ArmiesThe Hobbit: The Battle of the Five ArmiesThe Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies
The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies
Click to Rate

The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies (2014)

Rated PG-13 144 min - Adventure Fantasy
Email
Mere seconds after the events of "Desolation", Bilbo and Company continue to claim a mountain of treasure that was guarded long ago: But with Gandalf the Grey also facing some formidable foes of his own, the Hobbit is outmatched when the brutal army of orcs led by Azog the Defiler returns. But with other armies such as the elves and the men of Lake-Town, which are unsure to be trusted, are put to the ultimate test when Smaug's wrath, Azog's sheer strength, and Sauron's force of complete ends attack. All in all, the trusted armies have two choices: unite or die. But even worse, Bilbo gets put on a knife edge and finds himself fighting with Hobbit warfare with all of his might for his dwarf-friends, as the hope for Middle-Earth is all put in Bilbo's hands. The one "precious" thing to end it all.

Directors: Peter Jackson

Cast: Martin Freeman, Ian McKellen, Richard Armitage, Andy Serkis, and Elijah Wood

Release Date: December 17, 2014

172 Movie Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • ritlerbx
    ritlerbxMonday, October 17, 2016 at 10:29 am
    awsome movie but i hate how the guy died on the ice i did not wont him to die
    • vb15
      vb15Sunday, October 16, 2016 at 2:15 pm
      This is totally one of my favorite movies! Althogh, I haven't read the book. But the book looks good!
      • whjwarrior
        whjwarriorMonday, August 22, 2016 at 1:28 pm55 popcorn
        This movie is so cool
        • hamlet
          hamletWednesday, July 6, 2016 at 4:25 am55 popcorn
          This is one of the top 10 movies I have ever seen!!!
          • PeregrinTuesday, March 29, 2016 at 8:51 am
            This movie sucks it is nothing like the book
            • katz
              katzTuesday, March 15, 2016 at 10:12 pm55 popcorn
              This movie is very cool
              • theonlyloki
                theonlylokiSunday, February 28, 2016 at 12:29 pm
                I was completely speechless after I saw this movie, that's how fantastically fantastical it was! I rate this 5 stars!
                • snowowls
                  snowowlsMonday, February 8, 2016 at 12:01 pm55 popcorn
                  This was a very Good movie, I loved it. And it didn't change to moch of the book. It's cool
                  • mckenna123Sunday, January 24, 2016 at 12:58 pm
                    this movie is really but if you haven't seen the first and second hobbit you will be lost.
                    • mckenna123
                      mckenna123Sunday, January 17, 2016 at 7:24 am55 popcorn
                      This is one of the best movies I have ever seen. I think it was so cool how they did the dragon, Smaug. Bilbo is a very adventurous hobbit. Martin Freeman is one of my favorite actors. I totally give this movie 5 stars. ( If you like this movie I think you would like Sherlock.)

                      Recent Kids Movie Reviews

                      rain9lov wrote:

                      this deserves **************stars
                      Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculi...

                      donut_makayla

                      This is one of the best Harry Po...
                      Harry Potter and the Deathly Hal...

                      donut_makayla

                      This is the best movie ever. I r...
                      Suicide Squad

                      nana wrote:

                      i got to wach it on netflixs
                      Sunday School Musical