The Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger Games
The Hunger Games

The Hunger Games (2012)

Every year in the ruins of what was once North America, the evil Capitol of the nation of Panem forces each of its twelve districts to send a teenage boy and girl to compete in the Hunger Games. A twisted punishment for a past uprising and an ongoing government intimidation tactic, The Hunger Games are a nationally televised event in which "Tributes" must fight with one another until one survivor remains. Pitted against highly-trained Tributes who have prepared for these Games their entire lives, Katniss is forced to rely upon her sharp instincts as well as the mentorship of drunken former victor Haymitch Abernathy. If she's ever to return home to District 12, Katniss must make impossible choices in the arena that weigh survival against humanity and life against love. -- (C) Lionsgate

Directors: Gary Ross

Cast: Jennifer Lawrence, Josh Hutcherson, Liam Hemsworth, Woody Harrelson, and Elizabeth Banks

Release Date: March 23, 2012

1118 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • books-4-life
    books-4-lifeSaturday, September 16, 2017 at 8:23 am55 popcorn
    SPOILERS AHEAD the movie is not as good books but it has some of my favorite parts and it is well casted my favorite tribute the then Katniss and Peeta is Rue and it was so sad when she died :C
    • wonder_woman
      wonder_womanTuesday, September 12, 2017 at 5:58 pm55 popcorn
      Amazing Movie, Seen it almost 4 Times :D Also Reading the book, Need to watch this Movie :D
      • alexplays003
        alexplays003Thursday, September 7, 2017 at 5:45 am55 popcorn
        This is my favorite movie saga EVER. I love all the avtion and the plot twists! Jenifer Lawrence definently portrays Katniss as I imagine her to be! Kudos to you!
        • aagostini02
          aagostini02Wednesday, June 14, 2017 at 9:50 am
          i LOVED THE MOVIES!
          • pizzagirl7
            pizzagirl7Friday, June 9, 2017 at 3:43 pm55 popcorn
            BEST MOVIE EVER!💚💚💚💘💘
            • steph curryMonday, April 17, 2017 at 6:39 am
              very savage
              • joySaturday, March 18, 2017 at 5:26 pm
                I love Jennifer Lawrence !
                • skittles Friday, March 3, 2017 at 12:19 pm
                  the hunger games is the best movie ever i luv this lady she the best charter in the movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                  • C A DSunday, February 19, 2017 at 2:56 pm
                    This was a really good movie, but I like Mockingjay better. If you like Mockingjay, plz give me a thumbs up.
                    • bobFriday, February 17, 2017 at 3:20 pm
                      this Movie is good

                      Popular Movies

                      Descendants 2
                      Minions
                      Descendants 2
                      The Emoji Movie
                      Despicable Me 3
                      Minions
                      Frozen
                      Big Hero 6
                      Inside Out
                      The Hunger Games
                      The Lego Movie

                      Recent Kids Movie Reviews

                      Parismilli wrote:

                      It was awesome 5 popcorn!!!!!!!
                      Descendants 2

                      Parismilli wrote:

                      I love desendance 2!!!!!
                      Descendants 2

                      Parismilli wrote:

                      I love descendants 2 it was amazing
                      Descendants 2

                      nyancat354 wrote:

                      best movie EVER
                      The Maze Runner