The Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger Games
The Hunger Games

The Hunger Games (2012)

Every year in the ruins of what was once North America, the evil Capitol of the nation of Panem forces each of its twelve districts to send a teenage boy and girl to compete in the Hunger Games. A twisted punishment for a past uprising and an ongoing government intimidation tactic, The Hunger Games are a nationally televised event in which "Tributes" must fight with one another until one survivor remains. Pitted against highly-trained Tributes who have prepared for these Games their entire lives, Katniss is forced to rely upon her sharp instincts as well as the mentorship of drunken former victor Haymitch Abernathy. If she's ever to return home to District 12, Katniss must make impossible choices in the arena that weigh survival against humanity and life against love. -- (C) Lionsgate

Directors: Gary Ross

Cast: Jennifer Lawrence, Josh Hutcherson, Liam Hemsworth, Woody Harrelson, and Elizabeth Banks

Release Date: March 23, 2012

1126 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • BTS LIFE ;)Wednesday, January 24, 2018 at 1:58 pm
    I LOVE THIS MOVIE!! and i love to books too but it will be bad if the hunger games where real
    • MeowmeowmeowSaturday, January 20, 2018 at 10:07 am
      OMG BEST MOVIE EVER
      • jay-p
        jay-pTuesday, January 16, 2018 at 10:01 am44 popcorn
        The Hunger Games is cool. it makes me think deeply about things. Like alternate time lines. I mean, what if we had to participate in the hunger games? it would be deadly. Anywho, i really liked this movie, and everything about it. I recommend for everyone to watch it. And/or read the book.
        • smartbunny
          smartbunnyMonday, December 25, 2017 at 6:46 pm
          WHAT!!!!!!!!! I'VE ALWAYS WANTED TO WATCH A HUNGER GAMES MOVIE! I'VE READ THE BOOKS!!!
          • floppythedoggy
            floppythedoggyTuesday, December 12, 2017 at 11:32 am55 popcorn
            I VOLUNTEER AS TRIBUTE
            • i love thisMonday, December 11, 2017 at 7:50 am
              sooooooo goood
              • ethans96150
                ethans96150Friday, December 8, 2017 at 6:47 am55 popcorn
                I had read the Book and wanted To see the differences between the two. I do not regret watching it.
                • smartguy123
                  smartguy123Tuesday, November 28, 2017 at 9:00 am55 popcorn
                  Never tried the movie yet.....
                  • dnjrfhrtghuebhd
                    dnjrfhrtghuebhdThursday, October 26, 2017 at 8:56 am55 popcorn
                    its a good movie
                    • readingtwinsies
                      readingtwinsiesMonday, October 23, 2017 at 7:18 pm44 popcorn
                      I volunteer as tribute! This is a story about a girl who replaces her sister in a battle to death. She’s very brave, and I admire her courage working together with a boy named Peeta to survive.

                      Popular Movies

                      Peter Rabbit
                      Wonder
                      Coco
                      Wonder
                      Minions
                      Coco
                      Frozen
                      Big Hero 6
                      Inside Out
                      The Hunger Games
                      The Lego Movie

                      Recent Kids Movie Reviews

                      fdjuw wrote:

                      i love this movie
                      Olaf's Frozen Adventure

                      sez2000
                      sez2000 wrote:

                      ITS AWESOME
                      Wonder Woman

                      sez2000
                      sez2000 wrote:

                      I really want to watch it becaus...
                      Wonder

                      Jada wrote:

                      Epic 💎 made my choice
                      Pokémon the Movie: Genesect and ...