The Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger Games
The Hunger Games

The Hunger Games (2012)

Every year in the ruins of what was once North America, the evil Capitol of the nation of Panem forces each of its twelve districts to send a teenage boy and girl to compete in the Hunger Games. A twisted punishment for a past uprising and an ongoing government intimidation tactic, The Hunger Games are a nationally televised event in which "Tributes" must fight with one another until one survivor remains. Pitted against highly-trained Tributes who have prepared for these Games their entire lives, Katniss is forced to rely upon her sharp instincts as well as the mentorship of drunken former victor Haymitch Abernathy. If she's ever to return home to District 12, Katniss must make impossible choices in the arena that weigh survival against humanity and life against love. -- (C) Lionsgate

Directors: Gary Ross

Cast: Jennifer Lawrence, Josh Hutcherson, Liam Hemsworth, Woody Harrelson, and Elizabeth Banks

Release Date: March 23, 2012

1137 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • applemango
    applemangoSaturday, June 9, 2018 at 10:10 pm55 popcorn
    It sounds like a heartbreaking movie but also a fun movie that I would like to watch when I'm older.
    • kingofmotocross
      kingofmotocrossTuesday, May 22, 2018 at 7:27 pm55 popcorn
      Movies really good pretty interesting and action packed. I would recommend this
      • libster04
        libster04Wednesday, May 9, 2018 at 10:14 am55 popcorn
        I really really loved the Hunger Games books, so, once I was done I was like, well might as well watch the movies! So I did and well... THERE AMAZING. They stayed so true to the books, which not many movies these days do. I loved there imagination, and I love Jennifer Lawrence. She made a PERFECT Katniss. Loved it!
        • ;--;Wednesday, May 9, 2018 at 7:23 am
          Im IN LOVE WITH THIS MOVIE! 🙂🙃
          • database
            databaseMonday, May 7, 2018 at 4:05 pm
            Oh, I LOVE The Hunger Games. Everything Hunger Games. How is it even possible to make something so good? Thanks, humanity, for this wonderful creation!
            • 393Thursday, May 3, 2018 at 1:39 pm
              HUNGER GAMES HUNGER GAMES HUNGER GAMES HUNGER GAMES HUNGER GAMES
              • Hazel sky09Tuesday, April 10, 2018 at 12:20 pm
                AWESOME SO COOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11
                • stormheart2007
                  stormheart2007Wednesday, March 28, 2018 at 9:01 am55 popcorn
                  AWESOME!!!!! I Think Only 11 yrs old should watch it. Or have watched alot of harry potter and marvel. Some Cursing, kissing, drinking, and a lot of violince! But it's awesome!
                  • jchen
                    jchenMonday, March 26, 2018 at 10:19 am
                    Cool movie. I want to watch it.
                    • raymond321
                      raymond321Tuesday, March 13, 2018 at 8:12 pm33 popcorn
                      I heard of this movie from my friends, the world, and from a trailer. it looks cool but i haven't watched this yet. I'm guesing its about food since it has a word hunger in it.

                      Recent Kids Movie Reviews

                      jenny12345678

                      I just saw this movie a few days...
                      Incredibles 2

                      jmill1204
                      jmill1204 wrote:

                      My favorite characters Jack Jack...
                      Incredibles 2

                      jmill1204
                      jmill1204 wrote:

                      I think this movie is really coo...
                      The Greatest Showman

                      reader_red
                      reader_red wrote:

                      This movie is SO good! I can't w...
                      Wreck-it Ralph