The Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger Games
The Hunger Games

The Hunger Games (2012)

Every year in the ruins of what was once North America, the evil Capitol of the nation of Panem forces each of its twelve districts to send a teenage boy and girl to compete in the Hunger Games. A twisted punishment for a past uprising and an ongoing government intimidation tactic, The Hunger Games are a nationally televised event in which "Tributes" must fight with one another until one survivor remains. Pitted against highly-trained Tributes who have prepared for these Games their entire lives, Katniss is forced to rely upon her sharp instincts as well as the mentorship of drunken former victor Haymitch Abernathy. If she's ever to return home to District 12, Katniss must make impossible choices in the arena that weigh survival against humanity and life against love. -- (C) Lionsgate

Directors: Gary Ross

Cast: Jennifer Lawrence, Josh Hutcherson, Liam Hemsworth, Woody Harrelson, and Elizabeth Banks

Release Date: March 23, 2012

1120 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • dnjrfhrtghuebhd
    dnjrfhrtghuebhdThursday, October 26, 2017 at 8:56 am55 popcorn
    its a good movie
    • readingtwinsies
      readingtwinsiesMonday, October 23, 2017 at 7:18 pm44 popcorn
      I volunteer as tribute! This is a story about a girl who replaces her sister in a battle to death. She’s very brave, and I admire her courage working together with a boy named Peeta to survive.
      • books-4-life
        books-4-lifeSaturday, September 16, 2017 at 8:23 am55 popcorn
        SPOILERS AHEAD the movie is not as good books but it has some of my favorite parts and it is well casted my favorite tribute the then Katniss and Peeta is Rue and it was so sad when she died :C
        • haylee_potter
          haylee_potterTuesday, September 12, 2017 at 5:58 pm55 popcorn
          Amazing Movie, Seen it almost 4 Times :D Also Reading the book, Need to watch this Movie :D
          • alexplays003
            alexplays003Thursday, September 7, 2017 at 5:45 am55 popcorn
            This is my favorite movie saga EVER. I love all the avtion and the plot twists! Jenifer Lawrence definently portrays Katniss as I imagine her to be! Kudos to you!
            • aagostini02
              aagostini02Wednesday, June 14, 2017 at 9:50 am
              i LOVED THE MOVIES!
              • pizzagirl7
                pizzagirl7Friday, June 9, 2017 at 3:43 pm55 popcorn
                BEST MOVIE EVER!πŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’˜πŸ’˜
                • steph curryMonday, April 17, 2017 at 6:39 am
                  very savage
                  • joySaturday, March 18, 2017 at 5:26 pm
                    I love Jennifer Lawrence !
                    • skittles Friday, March 3, 2017 at 12:19 pm
                      the hunger games is the best movie ever i luv this lady she the best charter in the movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

                      Popular Movies

                      Wonder
                      The Emoji Movie
                      Descendants 2
                      The Sandlot
                      Wonder
                      The Emoji Movie
                      Descendants 2
                      Frozen
                      Big Hero 6
                      Inside Out
                      The Hunger Games
                      The Lego Movie

                      Recent Kids Movie Reviews

                      milena wrote:

                      it's amizing
                      The Lion King

                      evelyn21
                      evelyn21 wrote:

                      sounds really good!!!!!
                      Hotel for Dogs

                      evelyn21
                      evelyn21 wrote:

                      I love this movie!!
                      Wonder Woman

                      gameboy333
                      gameboy333 wrote:

                      VERY BEST MOVIE EVER
                      The Emoji Movie