The Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger Games
The Hunger Games

The Hunger Games (2012)

Every year in the ruins of what was once North America, the evil Capitol of the nation of Panem forces each of its twelve districts to send a teenage boy and girl to compete in the Hunger Games. A twisted punishment for a past uprising and an ongoing government intimidation tactic, The Hunger Games are a nationally televised event in which "Tributes" must fight with one another until one survivor remains. Pitted against highly-trained Tributes who have prepared for these Games their entire lives, Katniss is forced to rely upon her sharp instincts as well as the mentorship of drunken former victor Haymitch Abernathy. If she's ever to return home to District 12, Katniss must make impossible choices in the arena that weigh survival against humanity and life against love. -- (C) Lionsgate

Directors: Gary Ross

Cast: Jennifer Lawrence, Josh Hutcherson, Liam Hemsworth, Woody Harrelson, and Elizabeth Banks

Release Date: March 23, 2012

1144 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • gymnastfr11
    gymnastfr11Thursday, November 8, 2018 at 3:44 pm
    This is the best movie you will ever see¡!!!!!!!!!!
    • seasonalshakeWednesday, October 31, 2018 at 11:35 am
      The books are amazing, and the movie is quite good. I think that Liam Hemsworth did a nice job.
      • bruceMonday, October 29, 2018 at 3:33 pm
        much good very nice
        • bruceMonday, October 29, 2018 at 3:33 pm
          much good very nice
          • slytherinfan
            slytherinfanMonday, September 17, 2018 at 3:47 pm55 popcorn
            An amazing dystopian movie. You better see it!
            • slytherinfan
              slytherinfanMonday, September 17, 2018 at 3:46 pm55 popcorn
              An amazing dystopian movie. You better see it!
              • austin323750
                austin323750Sunday, August 26, 2018 at 1:24 pm55 popcorn
                IT IS AMAZING!!!
                • applemango
                  applemangoSaturday, June 9, 2018 at 10:10 pm55 popcorn
                  It sounds like a heartbreaking movie but also a fun movie that I would like to watch when I'm older.
                  • kingofmotocross
                    kingofmotocrossTuesday, May 22, 2018 at 7:27 pm55 popcorn
                    Movies really good pretty interesting and action packed. I would recommend this
                    • libster04
                      libster04Wednesday, May 9, 2018 at 10:14 am55 popcorn
                      I really really loved the Hunger Games books, so, once I was done I was like, well might as well watch the movies! So I did and well... THERE AMAZING. They stayed so true to the books, which not many movies these days do. I loved there imagination, and I love Jennifer Lawrence. She made a PERFECT Katniss. Loved it!

                      Recent Kids Movie Reviews

                      cinders541
                      cinders541 wrote:

                      good movie
                      Santa Baby

                      starsky89
                      starsky89 wrote:

                      Same as the first!!!: It was a g...
                      Percy Jackson: Sea of Monsters

                      starsky89
                      starsky89 wrote:

                      It was a good movie. But the boo...
                      Percy Jackson & the Olympians: T...

                      Halloween party wrote:

                      Cool!
                      Goosebumps 2: Haunted Halloween