The Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger Games
The Hunger Games

The Hunger Games (2012)

Every year in the ruins of what was once North America, the evil Capitol of the nation of Panem forces each of its twelve districts to send a teenage boy and girl to compete in the Hunger Games. A twisted punishment for a past uprising and an ongoing government intimidation tactic, The Hunger Games are a nationally televised event in which "Tributes" must fight with one another until one survivor remains. Pitted against highly-trained Tributes who have prepared for these Games their entire lives, Katniss is forced to rely upon her sharp instincts as well as the mentorship of drunken former victor Haymitch Abernathy. If she's ever to return home to District 12, Katniss must make impossible choices in the arena that weigh survival against humanity and life against love. -- (C) Lionsgate

Directors: Gary Ross

Cast: Jennifer Lawrence, Josh Hutcherson, Liam Hemsworth, Woody Harrelson, and Elizabeth Banks

Release Date: March 23, 2012

1131 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • Hazel sky09Tuesday, April 10, 2018 at 12:20 pm
    AWESOME SO COOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11
    • stormheart2007
      stormheart2007Wednesday, March 28, 2018 at 9:01 am55 popcorn
      AWESOME!!!!! I Think Only 11 yrs old should watch it. Or have watched alot of harry potter and marvel. Some Cursing, kissing, drinking, and a lot of violince! But it's awesome!
      • jchen
        jchenMonday, March 26, 2018 at 10:19 am
        Cool movie. I want to watch it.
        • raymond321
          raymond321Tuesday, March 13, 2018 at 8:12 pm33 popcorn
          I heard of this movie from my friends, the world, and from a trailer. it looks cool but i haven't watched this yet. I'm guesing its about food since it has a word hunger in it.
          • nikuinlimbo
            nikuinlimboMonday, February 26, 2018 at 1:49 pm55 popcorn
            This movie must be amazing! I just watched the review and it was so cool!!!
            • BTS LIFE ;)Wednesday, January 24, 2018 at 1:58 pm
              I LOVE THIS MOVIE!! and i love to books too but it will be bad if the hunger games where real
              • MeowmeowmeowSaturday, January 20, 2018 at 10:07 am
                OMG BEST MOVIE EVER
                • jay-p
                  jay-pTuesday, January 16, 2018 at 10:01 am44 popcorn
                  The Hunger Games is cool. it makes me think deeply about things. Like alternate time lines. I mean, what if we had to participate in the hunger games? it would be deadly. Anywho, i really liked this movie, and everything about it. I recommend for everyone to watch it. And/or read the book.
                  • smartbunny
                    smartbunnyMonday, December 25, 2017 at 6:46 pm
                    WHAT!!!!!!!!! I'VE ALWAYS WANTED TO WATCH A HUNGER GAMES MOVIE! I'VE READ THE BOOKS!!!
                    • floppythedoggy
                      floppythedoggyTuesday, December 12, 2017 at 11:32 am55 popcorn
                      I VOLUNTEER AS TRIBUTE

                      Popular Movies

                      Coco
                      Black Panther
                      Black Panther
                      The Emoji Movie
                      Coco
                      Frozen
                      Big Hero 6
                      Inside Out
                      The Hunger Games
                      The Lego Movie

                      Recent Kids Movie Reviews

                      hemoon1456
                      hemoon1456 wrote:

                      That is so emotional!
                      Coco

                      horseyhorsey

                      If you love horses, perfect movie
                      Black Beauty

                      awesomepiglover

                      I LOVE THIS MOVIE SO MUCH IT IS ...
                      Coco

                      zizikalian
                      zizikalian wrote:

                      This was a really funny movie. M...
                      Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle