The Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger GamesThe Hunger Games
The Hunger Games

The Hunger Games (2012)

Every year in the ruins of what was once North America, the evil Capitol of the nation of Panem forces each of its twelve districts to send a teenage boy and girl to compete in the Hunger Games. A twisted punishment for a past uprising and an ongoing government intimidation tactic, The Hunger Games are a nationally televised event in which "Tributes" must fight with one another until one survivor remains. Pitted against highly-trained Tributes who have prepared for these Games their entire lives, Katniss is forced to rely upon her sharp instincts as well as the mentorship of drunken former victor Haymitch Abernathy. If she's ever to return home to District 12, Katniss must make impossible choices in the arena that weigh survival against humanity and life against love. -- (C) Lionsgate

Directors: Gary Ross

Cast: Jennifer Lawrence, Josh Hutcherson, Liam Hemsworth, Woody Harrelson, and Elizabeth Banks

Release Date: March 23, 2012

1140 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • slytherinfan
    slytherinfanMonday, September 17, 2018 at 3:47 pm55 popcorn
    An amazing dystopian movie. You better see it!
    • slytherinfan
      slytherinfanMonday, September 17, 2018 at 3:46 pm55 popcorn
      An amazing dystopian movie. You better see it!
      • austin323750
        austin323750Sunday, August 26, 2018 at 1:24 pm55 popcorn
        IT IS AMAZING!!!
        • applemango
          applemangoSaturday, June 9, 2018 at 10:10 pm55 popcorn
          It sounds like a heartbreaking movie but also a fun movie that I would like to watch when I'm older.
          • kingofmotocross
            kingofmotocrossTuesday, May 22, 2018 at 7:27 pm55 popcorn
            Movies really good pretty interesting and action packed. I would recommend this
            • libster04
              libster04Wednesday, May 9, 2018 at 10:14 am55 popcorn
              I really really loved the Hunger Games books, so, once I was done I was like, well might as well watch the movies! So I did and well... THERE AMAZING. They stayed so true to the books, which not many movies these days do. I loved there imagination, and I love Jennifer Lawrence. She made a PERFECT Katniss. Loved it!
              • ;--;Wednesday, May 9, 2018 at 7:23 am
                Im IN LOVE WITH THIS MOVIE! 🙂🙃
                • database
                  databaseMonday, May 7, 2018 at 4:05 pm
                  Oh, I LOVE The Hunger Games. Everything Hunger Games. How is it even possible to make something so good? Thanks, humanity, for this wonderful creation!
                  • 393Thursday, May 3, 2018 at 1:39 pm
                    HUNGER GAMES HUNGER GAMES HUNGER GAMES HUNGER GAMES HUNGER GAMES
                    • Hazel sky09Tuesday, April 10, 2018 at 12:20 pm
                      AWESOME SO COOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11

                      Recent Kids Movie Reviews

                      jjp 6w wrote:

                      this movie was one of my dads fa...
                      Convoy

                      detergent
                      detergent wrote:

                      because its funny and a very goo...
                      Bring It On: All or Nothing

                      detergent
                      detergent wrote:

                      because others say its funny
                      Madea's Witness Protection

                      RYAN wrote:

                      wow
                      Smallfoot