The Imitation GameThe Imitation Game
The Imitation Game
Click to Rate

The Imitation Game (2014)

Based on the real life story of legendary cryptanalyst Alan Turing, the film portrays the nail-biting race against time by Turing and his brilliant team of code-breakers at Britain's top-secret Government Code and Cypher School at Bletchley Park, during the darkest days of World War II.

Release Date: December 19, 2014

21 Movie Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • panicatthedisco
    panicatthediscoTuesday, April 12, 2016 at 9:54 am55 popcorn
    its great and if you like old timed movies then you would love this one!
    • demosthenes
      demosthenesFriday, February 26, 2016 at 11:39 am
      YESSS!!! so good!
      • clockworkTuesday, April 21, 2015 at 7:34 am
        This was an amazing, thoughtful, and inspiring movie. I would recommend this movie for people 13 and up. It's more interesting if you know what's going on during the time period.
        • 00011468
          00011468Friday, April 17, 2015 at 5:47 am
          Borrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrring
          • nick483
            nick483Thursday, April 16, 2015 at 6:16 pm44 popcorn
            I don't really get about this movie but it sounds like it about time or a time machine to fix it or stuff and fixing the time before it ends up being bad and awful that u have never imagined, I will give this movie 3 stars and highly recommend it for 12 and up.
            • whales3837
              whales3837Wednesday, March 25, 2015 at 7:53 amFeatured
              This is a great movie and I really enjoyed it, but I would recommend it for people above the age of 12 or 11, who know about World War II
              • musicWednesday, March 18, 2015 at 7:13 pm
                5 popcorns! i love this movie, sooo smart!
                • sam Monday, March 9, 2015 at 5:39 pm
                  how do i watch the movie
                  • maddyrocks13
                    maddyrocks13Tuesday, March 3, 2015 at 7:46 pm55 popcorn
                    {Nominated 8 times at the Oscars!} Amazing, amazing movie. The story - all true! - is so moving. It carries a very strong message and Cumberbatch does a wonderful job as mastermind Alan Turing.
                    • awesomeboyTuesday, February 24, 2015 at 4:34 pm
                      I really wan to see this in the movies it came out in late november but still good movie

                      Popular Movies

                      Wonder
                      Minions
                      Moana
                      Cars 3
                      Wonder Woman
                      Frozen
                      Big Hero 6
                      Inside Out
                      The Hunger Games
                      The Lego Movie

                      Recent Kids Movie Reviews

                      scigirlronni

                      I can't wait for Descendants 2!
                      Descendants

                      october
                      october wrote:

                      This movie sounds pretty cool. I...
                      The Lorax

                      october wrote:

                      So enchanting. I really want to ...
                      Beauty and the Beast

                      alexrider wrote:

                      loved the movie. watched it in I...
                      Spider-Man: Homecoming