The Last AirbenderThe Last AirbenderThe Last AirbenderThe Last AirbenderThe Last AirbenderThe Last AirbenderThe Last AirbenderThe Last Airbender
The Last Airbender

The Last Airbender (2010)

The story follows the adventures of Aang, a young successor to a long line of Avatars, who must put his childhood ways aside and stop the Fire Nation from enslaving the Water, Earth and Air nations.

Directors: M. Night Shyamalan

Cast: Noah Ringer, Nicola Peltz, Dev Patel, Jackson Rathbone, and Shaun Toub

Release Date: July 1, 2010

48 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
  • Lena31Friday, November 20, 2020 at 8:34 am
    ILOVE SHOW SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO MUCH
    • gold3nglar3
      gold3nglar3Friday, November 20, 2020 at 7:59 am11 popcorn
      Okay, this movie was pretty bad. They got so many facts wrong, and they clearly poorly chose their actors. Katara and Sokka should not be pale, they should look mixed. Katara was a not little girl with pigtails. She was a mature teenager. Plus, everything looked super fake. I do not reccomend this movie. Plus, they got all the names wrong, and they messed up so many facts. They didn't even add Toph, and the actor who played Zuko, does not look like a Zuko to me. I do not reccomend you watch this.
      • gold3nglar3
        gold3nglar3Thursday, November 19, 2020 at 12:01 pm11 popcorn
        Okay, this movie was pretty bad. They got so many facts wrong, and they clearly poorly chose their actors. Katara and Sokka should not be pale, they should look mixed. Katara was a not little girl with pigtails. She was a mature teenager. Plus, everything looked super fake. I do not reccomend this movie. Plus, they got all the names wrong, and they messed up so many facts. They didn't even add Toph, and the actor who played Zuko, does not look like a Zuko to me. I do not reccomend you watch this.
        • Luana234Friday, May 29, 2020 at 9:07 am
          I LOVE THIS SHOW SOOOO MUCH .cool💋😘😍🥰😎
          • EdenSunday, March 8, 2020 at 5:55 am
            I think is one of the best
            • fantomsky26
              fantomsky26Wednesday, March 1, 2017 at 6:34 pm55 popcorn
              I LOVE THIS SHOW SOOOO MUCH. My family plowed through every movie. When I was little we used to printed that we could bend things. I used to always pretend that I could bend water (my favorite element in magic).
              • spider2001
                spider2001Tuesday, July 12, 2016 at 4:40 pmFeatured
                "The Last Airbender" film, in my opinion, was not a faithful adaption to the cartoon, which was beloved by thousands and thousands of fans. I understand that the director wanted to visit the world of the avatar and put his own spin on things, however, I think that what we got in the end was NOT what us fans wanted. Yes, the cartoon was so much better, and this movie wasn't that good, but there were some good things about it that us crazy fans overlooked. For example, the film's soundtrack. This movie's soundtrack was incredible, and at times, was what kept the movie flowing. The movie wasn't my favorite, however, I thoroughly enjoyed the soundtrack. Also, the films "Bending" scenes. I thought that they did a pretty good job bringing the moving elements to the big screen. So after revisiting the good parts of the film, I began to think of the bad parts of the film, which, to be honest, could be fixed with a sequel. The films plot. Personally, I felt that It was a little hard to follow, although, I had seen the amazing cartoon series, so I knew what was going on. With a sequel, I feel that this film franchise could dive deeper into the world of Aang, and include other characters from season 2, such as Azula and Toph. With a second movie, I think that they could make it right, and bring the spectacular world of the Avatar that fans want to see to the big screen. However, they may be running out of time. This film was released in 2010, and because of it's under performance at the box office, plans for a sequel were scrapped. However, I feel that Paramount Pictures should move ahead with the sequel, and give the world of the Avatar a second shot, but if they're going to, they better hurry, because the first film was released 6 years ago. I have heard that the director has finally confirmed that he is working on the sequel, so hopefully, it is better than the last. Or, we could have a live- action Legend of Korra movie!
                • travon202
                  travon202Thursday, October 29, 2015 at 7:49 am
                  bad movie and they miss there names a lot
                  • qh
                    qhSaturday, February 21, 2015 at 3:15 pm22 popcorn
                    The movie......wasn't that good. I originally saw this when I was a lad, and I enjoyed it. But after I watch it again, I realized the movie was only good in the effects department. I have to admit the bending was amazing on the big screen. Growing up with the original series I noticed some inconsistences with the characters and how they behave. For example Sokka seems a bit bland, to be the guy who makes the jokes in the original show. In conclusion this is why The Last Airbender is lacking. Watching characters people grown to love be a total waste. You call this movie something else and it would seem the same since they pronounce the character's names wrong anyway. That is why in my opinion this movie is not good.
                    • sora66
                      sora66Friday, February 20, 2015 at 3:51 pm55 popcorn
                      It's cool how he blows all his enemy away.