The Lion KingThe Lion KingThe Lion KingThe Lion KingThe Lion KingThe Lion KingThe Lion KingThe Lion KingThe Lion KingThe Lion KingThe Lion KingThe Lion KingThe Lion KingThe Lion KingThe Lion KingThe Lion KingThe Lion KingThe Lion KingThe Lion KingThe Lion KingThe Lion KingThe Lion KingThe Lion King
The Lion King

The Lion King (2019)

Rated PG 118 min - Adventure Family Music
Simba idolizes his father, King Mufasa, and takes to heart his own royal destiny. But not everyone in the kingdom celebrates the new cub's arrival. Scar, Mufasa's brother—and former heir to the throne—has plans of his own. The battle for Pride Rock is ravaged with betrayal, tragedy and drama, ultimately resulting in Simba's exile. With help from a curious pair of newfound friends, Simba will have to figure out how to grow up and take back what is rightfully his.

Release Date: July 19, 2019

183 Movie Reviews
  • kittylover111
    kittylover111Wednesday, June 23, 2021 at 3:40 am55 popcorn
    The Lion king is a wonderful, live action movie! I watched it multiple times, and the lion cubs are adorable! I also loved all the songs! However, some scenes and lines are different from the original. It got my 5 stars!
    • wolfy_blue
      wolfy_blueSunday, June 13, 2021 at 4:08 pm44 popcorn
      It was a great movie. I liked this version better then the animation version.
      • j.dog Monday, February 22, 2021 at 11:16 am
        the lion king was a good move I did not like war the dad did at the end. the lion king was sad. the end . I hope you like mie review
        • unicorn87
          unicorn87Wednesday, February 17, 2021 at 7:46 pm44 popcorn
          I really love this movie, it is very emotional too, because I cried a little bit :( But I like it better than the original, because I like the theme of it being real - life. The songs are great, and I would better prepare yourself from Scar and other scary and sad events. Over all, I think It's great and I reccomend
          • dinobasketball7
            dinobasketball7Monday, February 15, 2021 at 8:54 am44 popcorn
            It was a nice movie but it was kinda sad when Simba's father died
            • lil_regurgitato
              lil_regurgitatoThursday, December 31, 2020 at 9:01 pm22 popcorn
              This movie was average at best it was quite a letdown compared to the classic original film. The CGI animation was good and realistic but there are some cons to it. Some scenes needed to be scaled down to look realistic which ruined some scenes and made them less dramatic. If you haven't watched the original I totally recommend it.
              • zaks
                zaksFriday, November 20, 2020 at 3:27 pm44 popcorn
                This movie was good it is the live action remake of The Lion King 1994. This was good but I still like the original animated one better.
                • S.NAVEENMonday, September 14, 2020 at 2:03 am
                  It's so good
                  • AlexisFriday, August 28, 2020 at 7:51 am
                    This movie is okay I guess since they made one of a realistic lion king why not frozen one😉😆😁
                    • nala1019
                      nala1019Friday, August 7, 2020 at 9:41 pm
                      I decided to watch this movie because there are a lot of animals in it. And those animals are real animals! It's real good! I recommend this movie to animal lovers.