The Lion KingThe Lion KingThe Lion KingThe Lion KingThe Lion KingThe Lion KingThe Lion KingThe Lion KingThe Lion KingThe Lion KingThe Lion KingThe Lion KingThe Lion KingThe Lion KingThe Lion KingThe Lion KingThe Lion KingThe Lion King
The Lion King

The Lion King (1994)

Directors: Rob Minkoff, Roger Allers

Cast: Matthew Broderick, Jeremy Irons, James Earl Jones, Moira Kelly, and Nathan Lane

Release Date: September 16, 2011

103 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • heart squadMonday, May 21, 2018 at 6:47 pm
    This movie is so gooddd
    • happyMonday, May 21, 2018 at 6:46 pm
      this movie is pretty good +
      • bean_boy
        bean_boySunday, May 20, 2018 at 8:32 am55 popcorn
        I love every second of this adventurous musical from the start to the end. A classic film which truly shows the meaning of bravery and perseverance. It all starts with a young lion cub called Simba who, after his father dies from a tragic accident, runs away from his pack. He then meets two hilarious companions Timon, a cheeky and friendly meerkat, and Pumbaa, a lively and fun warthog who accompany him through the rest of this amazing movie. But this journey wasn't going to be easy. After Simba discovers his evil uncle, Scar, is now the new king, he must fight to win back his pack and title. If you haven't seen this movie your definitely missing out. It's jam-packed with laughs, songs, and much, much more. I have seen this movie at least twenty times and I never get sick of it. I rate this movie a 10 out of 10 and recommend it for an audience of 4+. It's definitely a must-see for everyone with fun songs that will get you singing along. Will Simba reclaim the throne watch to find out! bean_boy
        • AngeeeeeTuesday, March 13, 2018 at 9:14 am
          AWWWWW I LOVE DISSSSSS MOVEEEEEEEEEE
          • chattypants
            chattypantsThursday, March 8, 2018 at 3:58 pm55 popcorn
            Also follow i might be a little new with my account but i hope you enjoy
            • chattypants
              chattypantsThursday, March 8, 2018 at 3:56 pm55 popcornFeatured
              This is a very good movie. It is full of songs that will make you want to sing along and moments that make you want to cry. This is a classic movie and I highly recommend this movie. This movie has been my favorite ever since I was just a little kid i will always love this movie. If you have not seen this movie its okay because it is on free-form a lot. Along with the amazing songs and action this movie also has a valuable lesson. It teaches that you cant run away from things you have to be brave and stand up to them and face them. I for one hand have been very effected by this movie this movie has inspired me to do things that i did not know i was capable of. If you have not seen this movie watch it and watch it soon cause it could help you out in life or even just give you a funny laugh. This movie starts out with a cub named Simba he always looked up to his father but when his uncle scar sets his father up for death Simba comes to believes it was his fault so he runs away. Two strangers at the time named timon and pumbaa they soon all becomes friends but when simba is older his best friend/the lioness he was going to betroved to finds him and tells simba about his uncle becoming king simba then returns home and take the throne. this is a heart warming story that has a great life lesson i rate this movie a 8 out of 10 and to ages 4-5 and up. also if you get a chance to check out the seconed one definitaly do that it is my favorite overall it is a great movie until next time form Chatty pants. also if you like my reviews every thursday i post new ones thanks.
              • coolkidbro
                coolkidbroWednesday, February 28, 2018 at 4:41 pm55 popcorn
                The Lion King is a great movie!
                • wolves 2018Thursday, February 22, 2018 at 10:36 am
                  I think this movie is greatg for little kids because this movie is creative and i think people will love the lion king because the lion simba is funny/sily and has a lot of songs n the movie and i love this movie its my favorite movie and i think people will like the loin king as much as i do so go watch the lion king i give this movie 5 popcorns boom so go watch it
                  • wolves 2018Thursday, February 22, 2018 at 10:26 am
                    i think this movie is great for kids and little kids to watch and i think people will like it me becouse it is a creative move and simba is brave honest and kind and sily and the lion king is funny has a lot of songs and i think people will love the lion king so o watch the loin king i give it 5 popcorns
                    • queen Thursday, February 22, 2018 at 10:25 am
                      i think this movie is great for kids and little kids to watch and i think people will like it me becouse it is a creative move and simba is brave honest and kind and sily and the lion king is funny has a lot of songs and i think people will love the lion king so o watch the loin king i give it 5 popcorns

                      Recent Kids Movie Reviews

                      jjp 6w wrote:

                      this movie was one of my dads fa...
                      Convoy

                      detergent
                      detergent wrote:

                      because its funny and a very goo...
                      Bring It On: All or Nothing

                      detergent
                      detergent wrote:

                      because others say its funny
                      Madea's Witness Protection

                      RYAN wrote:

                      wow
                      Smallfoot