The Man Who Invented Christmas
The Man Who Invented Christmas

The Man Who Invented Christmas (2017)

Rated PG 0 min - History Drama
After a series his books have been flops, Charles Dickens decides to write and self-publish A Christmas Carol.

Release Date: November 3, 2017

9 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • OsiroSaturday, June 9, 2018 at 3:23 pm
    I took my 9, 10 and 12 year old, along with my husband and father, to see this movie, thinking that it would inspire the message of Christmas. Sadly and surprisingly, 95% of this movie was dark, miserable and scary, showing prolific images of death to a point unnecessary and beyond the original and heart-warming Christmas Carol story. We all left feeling heavy and disappointed that we had to watch this. I felt like leaving before the end, but held on hoping there would be a silver lining and resolve to the misery. Also, the resentful and hateful relationship between Charles Dickens and his father is too mature and difficult for young children to even fathom. A total disappointment. 0
    • abolt234Thursday, December 21, 2017 at 7:21 am
      Love the origin. Have not watched it yet.
      • djmonster
        djmonsterThursday, December 21, 2017 at 7:20 am
        the movie is so great can't wait for it to come out
        • cocolightbulb
          cocolightbulbWednesday, December 20, 2017 at 7:34 am55 popcorn
          I love this movie because it is so interesting and it takes you to the past,present,and future
          • AmberPuppy🍁 Wednesday, December 20, 2017 at 7:21 am
            wow it looks so cool!!! I would love to see it!!!!!! and cutecat6 I agree with you.....why can't we open our presents before we go to our Xmas eve service!!!
            • ss11
              ss11Monday, December 18, 2017 at 3:42 pm55 popcorn
              Wow. I really like this movie 'cause it's really touching.
              • cutecat6
                cutecat6Wednesday, December 6, 2017 at 5:53 pm55 popcorn
                This movie is like the Christmas Carol. The three Christmas spirits, the man who hates Christmas(which reminds me of the Grinch 😊), and that other.....guy with the book. And just to tell you penz and Billy Bob(Bob Smith) Joe didn't do a rating. So I did it first, your welcome(🎶)! And is this playing on Christmas? Cause I want to know. My family and I have to go to church, open presents(why can't we do it BEFORE going to church?!), and have a BIG feast. Happy Holidays 🎄!
                • penz Thursday, November 30, 2017 at 3:22 pm
                  I have not seen it yet but I want to really bad.
                  • Billy Bob JoeThursday, November 30, 2017 at 2:17 pm
                    COOL!!!!!!!

                    Popular Movies

                    Incredibles 2
                    Coco
                    Wonder Woman
                    Coco
                    Incredibles 2
                    Black Panther
                    Frozen
                    Big Hero 6
                    Inside Out
                    The Hunger Games
                    The Lego Movie

                    Recent Kids Movie Reviews

                    dangermouse1209

                    So funny from the start to the f...
                    Incredibles 2

                    Wonder girl wrote:

                    I think it is funny because of J...
                    Incredibles 2

                    fortyislitty

                    So sad about what happened
                    The Boy in the Striped Pajamas (...

                    dragonfireboss wrote:

                    I honestly loved it. People are ...
                    Wonder Woman