The MartianThe MartianThe MartianThe MartianThe MartianThe MartianThe MartianThe MartianThe MartianThe MartianThe MartianThe MartianThe MartianThe MartianThe MartianThe Martian
The Martian
Click to Rate

The Martian (2015)

Email
During a manned mission to Mars, Astronaut Mark Watney is presumed dead after a fierce storm and left behind by his crew. But Watney has survived and finds himself stranded and alone on the hostile planet. With only meager supplies, he must draw upon his ingenuity, wit and spirit to subsist and find a way to signal to Earth that he is alive.

Release Date: October 2, 2015

197 Movie Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • callaway2005
    callaway2005Thursday, January 19, 2017 at 8:09 am
    this was a great movie. I didn't like it at first. But you should still watch it was great
    • callaway2005Tuesday, January 10, 2017 at 7:31 am
      i rate this a five star. this is a great movie i would think that teenagers would like this movie
      • momoTuesday, January 10, 2017 at 6:52 am
        the begining of the movie was kinda disturbing
        • ready4anything
          ready4anythingMonday, January 9, 2017 at 2:24 pm55 popcorn
          Watch this movie, it's soooooo good. Trust me, you will love it. It's very realistic. Sigh, maybe one day we wild go to Mars.
          • emituc1617
            emituc1617Thursday, October 27, 2016 at 9:34 am55 popcorn
            This is an awesome movie that is really interesting and you should watch it.
            • belpiz1617
              belpiz1617Thursday, October 27, 2016 at 8:17 am55 popcorn
              this is a really good movie and i loved it
              • soccer2006Thursday, October 27, 2016 at 6:43 am
                The movie was awesome!!!!!!!!
                • abhijaysuper-21
                  abhijaysuper-21Friday, October 21, 2016 at 4:43 pm55 popcorn
                  Good movie!!
                  • abhijaysuper-21
                    abhijaysuper-21Friday, October 21, 2016 at 4:42 pm55 popcorn
                    ver good movie
                    • lydia0809
                      lydia0809Thursday, October 20, 2016 at 9:06 amFeatured
                      Three words for you. BEST. MOVIE. EVER!!!!!!!!! My friend sammcpenny and I read the book (check out her review) and yes, it was different but man it was awesome. All of it was so cool, the costumes, the sound track, the plot and best of all there was not a single flaw! now if your really nerdy like my friend you'd probably tried to look for flaws but there are none! my favorite scenes were when Mark Watney grew taters on mars and when he called himself a "space pirate". Who would not like a film about a botanist stuck on mars am I right? on a scale of one to ten I'd give it a thousand so totally check it out!

                      Popular Movies

                      Moana
                      Sing
                      Suicide Squad
                      Sing
                      Moana
                      Suicide Squad
                      Frozen
                      Big Hero 6
                      Inside Out
                      The Hunger Games
                      The Lego Movie

                      Recent Kids Movie Reviews

                      neoncat
                      neoncat wrote:

                      Really? :( what didn't you like ...
                      Moana

                      neoncat
                      neoncat wrote:

                      Looks good!
                      La La Land

                      neoncat
                      neoncat wrote:

                      I recommend Rogue One: Catalyst ...
                      Rogue One: A Star Wars Story

                      samie
                      samie wrote:

                      when i saw this movie it made me...
                      Inside Out