The Mortal Instruments: City of BonesThe Mortal Instruments: City of BonesThe Mortal Instruments: City of BonesThe Mortal Instruments: City of BonesThe Mortal Instruments: City of BonesThe Mortal Instruments: City of BonesThe Mortal Instruments: City of BonesThe Mortal Instruments: City of BonesThe Mortal Instruments: City of Bones
The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones

The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones (2013)

Rated PG-13 130 min -
Lily Collins stars as a young girl whose life is upended when she realizes that she's part of a long line of demon-slayers in this Screen Gems adaptation of Cassandra Clare's first book in her series of best-selling novels. Lena Headey and Jonathan Rhys Meyers head up the rest of the starring cast. ~ Jeremy Wheeler, Rovi

Directors: Harald Zwart

Cast: Lily Collins, Robert Maillet, Kevin Durand, Lena Headey, and Jonathan Rhys Meyers

Release Date: August 21, 2013

34 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
  • savycat
    savycatTuesday, January 17, 2017 at 12:52 pm55 popcorn
    i love it love it love it best movie ever
    • riley22m
      riley22mSunday, October 2, 2016 at 4:46 pm55 popcorn
      This movie was awesome I really enjoyed watching it with my friends. it has a mix of romance adventure and mystery but its also funny at the same time unfortunately there not making a second movie which is a bummer. other than that the movie is great and i recommend it to others who really like supernatural movies or themes.
      • leecifur
        leecifurSunday, August 14, 2016 at 6:40 pm
        Is it good?
        • aisan_life
          aisan_lifeFriday, August 12, 2016 at 12:55 am55 popcorn
          i loved this movie, it was a bit different to the book but still awesome i love the end and the whole story line and all the charcters
          • thebooknerd37
            thebooknerd37Monday, June 13, 2016 at 4:33 pm44 popcorn
            I loved it. The only thing is i wished the script writers read the book. Almost nothing is the same. A big DISSAPOINTMENT.
            • shadowwolfhm1
              shadowwolfhm1Wednesday, November 11, 2015 at 12:01 pm55 popcorn
              Best ever, and the book series is great. Their having a series out on ABC soon
              • nnyrok102
                nnyrok102Friday, September 25, 2015 at 9:41 am55 popcorn
                Best movie I've every watched.
                • Bcookie101Tuesday, April 28, 2015 at 2:23 pm
                  I watched it A THOUSAND TIMES! This movie is AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                  • mamajunebug
                    mamajunebugTuesday, April 28, 2015 at 12:13 pm22 popcorn
                    I felt that this movie did some justice to the book but not all. Te dialouge was a bit cheesy. The actors did well in representing the characters and helped bring it to life. Also, I was dissapointed with the movie leaving out key parts. I wa excited to see it after reading the books and I think it fell a bit flat. One of the biggest flaws my friends and I saw was that all the shadow-hunters had british accents (I have nothing wrong with british accents) but they were all supposed to have grown up in New-York except for Jace. Overall, the acting was good but the plot and dialouge definitly could have been better.
                    • cinder_song
                      cinder_songMonday, January 12, 2015 at 6:18 pm44 popcorn
                      IT WAS AWESOME jace is so cute :D I WATCHED IT 3 TIMES